Can you stop comparing?

Cootie-Monster

On 7/19/2010 at 4:37 AM, Cootie-Monster said:

I was wondering how many can go through life without comparing with others.

Do you feel the need to compare all types of things from cars, housing, jobs, salary, girlfriend, results etc?

Is comparing good or bad? On one hand, maybe it motivates people to improve. On the other hand, it creates pointless stress.

Bro I fully agree with u.

I can only think of 2 reasons why ppl compare - competitive character n EGO. With much more emphasis on the latter

Comparing is like competition. this is why we keep improving.

you can live your life the way you like, no comparison, everything do half fark can already.. also no problem. why even bother to compare comparisons?

once u reach the age of 60+.. u will come to realise all these comparisons are bo liao.. but this is wat makes us improve.

On 7/19/2010 at 4:37 AM, Cootie-Monster said:

I was wondering how many can go through life without comparing with others.

Do you feel the need to compare all types of things from cars, housing, jobs, salary, girlfriend, results etc?

Is comparing good or bad? On one hand, maybe it motivates people to improve. On the other hand, it creates pointless stress.

It's really better not to compare if you're suffering [laugh]

On 7/19/2010 at 9:16 AM, RadX said:

Honestly, i am beyond comparing as it does me no good. Just be contented with what you have and not bcos you want to get what your neighbor wants. Set your own targets and ideals and go for them, not bcos throttle2 has them and you need to be like him.....he is in a diff league altogether

There is already too much stress, let's live contentedly and make the best of our lives...Peace!

no no no, I still want to compare.... I think I am more contended than you [laugh] [laugh]

On 7/19/2010 at 10:22 AM, Jman888 said:

no no no, I still want to compare.... I think I am more contended than you [laugh] [laugh]

eh cina man....dun come here kacau... <_< <_<

well, everything is healthy as long it's taken within a healthy dose,

stress is good for our health as long it's within manageable level.

pressure is good to keep us alert as long it's within reasonable level.

same goes for comparison, it keep us 'aware" of the current trend but to go for it or not, depends ones level of "wants" and "needs"... [:p]

On 7/19/2010 at 8:26 AM, Cootie-Monster said:

I am a serial comparer.... how?

Even at the urinal, I try to sneak a peek left and right.

i don't think you are comparing...

On 7/19/2010 at 9:16 AM, RadX said:

Honestly, i am beyond comparing as it does me no good. Just be contented with what you have and not bcos you want to get what your neighbor wants. Set your own targets and ideals and go for them, not bcos throttle2 has them and you need to be like him.....he is in a diff league altogether

There is already too much stress, let's live contentedly and make the best of our lives...Peace!

wah lau, my reply serious serious also kena. *peng*

On 7/19/2010 at 8:37 AM, Zacxaviqer said:

Without comparing, how do u know wat next to change in order to improve it?

Know what you want. Don't be influenced by what others have.

People have BMW, Merc or Porsche doesn't mean is good or must have.

U drive Kia, you happy. Other people huan lo.

Peace. [:)]

On 7/19/2010 at 8:26 AM, Cootie-Monster said:

I am a serial comparer.... how?

Even at the urinal, I try to sneak a peek left and right.

I got a few gay friends who would like to check you out.

Maybe that will solve your problem.

  On 7/19/2010 at 9:14 AM, Observer said:

then you better dun look at mine...serious

becos will kana trauma is it? omg... so freaking small!!!! is that a hair or.... [:p]

On 7/19/2010 at 5:19 PM, Dudz said:

becos will kana trauma is it? omg... so freaking small!!!! is that a hair or.... [:p]

please refer to above post

On 7/19/2010 at 5:22 PM, Observer said:

Ang mo how to compare...?

On the other hand some people don't like ang mo because big dick means more blood needed down there...

So....

Comparing is intrinsic to life. Nothing to be worried abt in the first place lah. Animals compare and the biggest and strongest gets to be the alpha male. Humans compare and can either improve, be it one's lot in life or wallow in self pity as they age with regrets of not having done/achieved certain things. The very reason why this thread started is to compare see if others compare more or less times than oneself. Correct? [bounce2]