Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 So sad isn't it ? We know so many FTs buying Resale Flats. They don't care price since after they stay 5 years and earn enough, they sell the HDB Flat at lower price they bought also no big deal since its better than wasting the money in Rental. No risks for them, But due to them our fellow Sporeans kena jialat to buy high and sell low - so much for being Patriotic... My home phone, Handphone recently got calls from Property Agents calling me by my name ! whether I interested to sell my HDB flat - Got FTs willing to pay higher COV. I slam the phone. I sell High price SO WHAT ??! Sleep in East Coast Tent ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Pls la... U think these FTs want to stay permanent here meh??? Don't be naive la... They wana work as much as possible.... Let their kids take SG education... After tat, move over to better places and stay permanently.... I have met several cases like these.... They only take SG as "jumpboard" nia.... i thk u r rite on this...our education seem to be the biggest draw...and then off they go with their CPF money and HDB sale gains... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyone Neutral Newbie July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Yah I read that article too. So there are now close to 400,000 Indian nationals working in SG. Question is, why so many and still growing? What's wrong there in India? Jobs no enough ... or got jobs, but money no enough? Purely for economic / wealth creation reasons? This does not take into account their even-larger numbers already in the USA, UK, Europe, Australia etc. you stupid or what who is your president Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 The jumpboard thing is quite standard. Oh, wait, I think you guys are older. If you mix around with the china/india students during your uni days, it's quite clear. Hrmm, I'm surprised you guys don't know about this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 the fact that HDB property prices going up is undeniable... but wat causing it to rise so fast n furious is a no brainer..fast importing of FT plus slow ramping up of housing supply... hence the rapid price rises as many ppl simply cannot wait for the long 3yrs for a flat... which is why every BTO launch is easily oversubscribed many times over last yr and this yr..it has never happened before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 I do not like Indian Caste Feudal system. If you ask me which race is the most racist, I say India/Pakistan (the racist against their own kin) I heard in SG, those Higher caste Indians PRs looks down on our 1st class SG Indian citizens. So much for the pot calling the kettle black... the caste system in hinduism... discrimination the way muslims accept only halal food and find certain animals "dirty". in non-muslim weddings muslim guests are expected to be served halal food but in muslim weddings will the non-muslims be provided non-halal food?... discrimination some christians are against gays.... discrimination as you can see human beings are actually taught very well how to discriminate from young.... who to blame? situation sounds so hopless right? don't worry there is always hope..... The unique temple complex in Loyang includes places of worship for people with different beliefs, such as Taoists and Hindus. Each religious group has its own ways of worshipping, but that doesn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 Quite alot of FT who I know are just staying here temp, many also bought our hdb and never plan to retire here. To them, hdb flats are good investment for their retirement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 Quite alot of FT who I know are just staying here temp, many also bought our hdb and never plan to retire here. To them, hdb flats are good investment for their retirement. I am a FT, but I will never be a citizen. What is the benefit of being a citizen anyway? Get GST rebates? Get economy bonus before election? Oh come on... Singapore is just a wonderful place to make money.....but not an ideal place to retire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 Discrimination simply means someone who thinks and believes differently from you. Everyone is discriminating against another one time or the other. The people who don't discriminate are the most compromising with no strong beliefs or way of thinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 Discrimination simply means someone who thinks and believes differently from you. Everyone is discriminating against another one time or the other. The people who don't discriminate are the most compromising with no strong beliefs or way of thinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 (edited) true to a very large extent... The people who don't discriminate are the most compromising with no strong beliefs or way of thinking. most compromising might not mean no strong beliefs or way of thinking.... they may have strong beliefs or way of thinking just that they will not force it upon others who see it differently also like to add... due to strong beliefs or way of thinking 1) there are ppl who discriminate against ppl who hurt.... commit crimes like murder, rape, bully, abuse etc 2) there are ppl who discriminate against ppl who are just different e.g dress differently, look different, different gender but these ppl do not mean any harm to others there is a big difference between the victims of (1) and (2).... in (1) the victims actually cause hurt to others but in (2) they are just minding their own business not causing hurt to anyone arnd them so why is it that some of us have such strong beliefs and way of thinking that we discriminate those in example (2) ??? do they really deserve to be discriminated? Edited July 25, 2010 by Blackwind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 the fact that HDB property prices going up is undeniable... but wat causing it to rise so fast n furious is a no brainer..fast importing of FT plus slow ramping up of housing supply... hence the rapid price rises as many ppl simply cannot wait for the long 3yrs for a flat... which is why every BTO launch is easily oversubscribed many times over last yr and this yr..it has never happened before. the main issue is not just FT. the real issue is gahment perking the BTO and new flat from HDB to re-sale flat instead of to its construction cost. Look at it this way. with current HDB only providing BTO flat. now, let say your current area flat price is 300K for a re-sale for 4 room flat. Gahment BTO for 5 a flat to be build in 5 years time cost 250K (so far had been perk at 50K lower than market rate). how much do you think a owner will want to sell his flat? it wont be 50K. it will be at around 70K more. hence the resale flat might be selling at 320K. but this will also cause the HDB flat to in crease to 270K the next time flat in similar area are out for grap. this cycle will just keep rolling until everything get out of hand like now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 31, 2010 Share July 31, 2010 (edited) http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/07/29/se...-like-hotcakes/ If we are not careful, our nation's future can be ruin. Edited July 31, 2010 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/07/29/se...-like-hotcakes/ If we are not careful, our nation's future can be ruin. i'm still scratching my head on this one. clearly a sign that things hv gone nonsensical and the big boomz is onli a small prick away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelfinity 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Talking about properties, how many here bought the Scala, Minton, Greenwich condo recently? Mostly selling at prices touching $1k psf and above... How come so many rich sporeans??? Typical 3 bedder units cost $1m and above. Why so many can afford? Can anyone here enlighten? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Bubble. Bubble. Please burst soon.... Then I'll swoop in like a bloody vulture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 actually near circle line good meh? Circle line does not go anywhere. And if you take to bishan and transfer to NS line, the travelling time will be even longer than katib or YCK if you factor in the walking and waiting time. Quite inconvenient to change train everytime you need to go anywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Talking about properties, how many here bought the Scala, Minton, Greenwich condo recently? Mostly selling at prices touching $1k psf and above... How come so many rich sporeans??? Typical 3 bedder units cost $1m and above. Why so many can afford? Can anyone here enlighten? You mean you haven't bought one ? You are really low income ! JOKE only hor... But Seriously... why everyone want to stay in Condo ? Swimming pool - cost = $10/mth Gym - cost = $60/mth clubhouse/function room - cost (if go K-Box = $400/yr Tenni court - cost (if play 4 times/mth = $30/mth BBQ - cost of BBQ in East coast = ?? The cost is estimate if use the public facilities... For all the above you pay $$1150psf - or U$1.5mil (for same 5 room flat). In Singapore, a House is not a HOME but an Investment... sad really sad... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...