Future-Many Will Be Stuck With Overpriced Property

Gendut

yes, thats correct. It will be more expensive to take a loan using an unencumbered property.

Sidelining to the topic of reallocation of funds it is also better for everyone to pay off their car loans fully should they have access to a housing loan which frees up cash

(in consideration that there is no other area of allocation for the cash besides paying the car loan)

i dont really know anything abt financing but isn't car loans the exception whereby paying up early isn't worth it. Cos the interest is being paid off first.

yes, thats correct. It will be more expensive to take a loan using an unencumbered property.

Sidelining to the topic of reallocation of funds it is also better for everyone to pay off their car loans fully should they have access to a housing loan which frees up cash

(in consideration that there is no other area of allocation for the cash besides paying the car loan)

Eh, I always get confused by these terms.

So, basically, it means that:

I'm going to pay a higher interest rate if I wait until I fully pay off my house, and then use it as collateral again.

Instead of:

Refinancing the property and extending the loan just before I fully pay off it?

Agreed.

The 4 factors of production in any economy are labour, land, capital and entrepreneurs.

Since land is scarce, we will have to depend on the 3 remaining factors for more GDP growth. Singapore's economic policies had focused a lot on labour (compulsary education, encouraging girls to go to school etc ) and capital (machinery, technology etc) for the past few decades.

With the past policies, we had already milked all its worth by transforming Singapore into what it is today.

A no-brainer way to go forward is definitely to increase the number of entrepreneurs, since they are also the ones who can fuse labour, land and capital into final goods and services in an economy. Apparently, it is an uphill struggle with our system here in SG, which simply does not encourage creativity, risk-taking and spontaneity.

Noticed our incumbent government is already running out of ideas. Examples ?

The 2 casinos, introduction of the 1st night F1 race, hosting of Youth Olympics are all measures trying to promote and sell SG to the world. Or rather, as bro Tigerwoods had mentioned, prostituting ourselves. [laugh]

They are not running out of ideas. They just cannot let go of the Kiasu mentality.

Invest $1 expect $10 back in 10 days... Korea made it with its bigger corporations or Chaebol.

I handle Samsung account in the early 1990s and they have factory in Indonesia making AV products.

They are so Low-end then.

Now even the Japs have to Kow-tow to them - in just around 15 yrs+ they are Technologically more advanced in many areas.

For SG to reach such a stage, Garment has to start pumping funds continuously. failed ones are lessons learnt. In fact, 9-in-10 initially will fail but the failure rate will continue to reduce as time goes by. Patience is the key.

Sporeans is also not like Tainwanese - who are very Garang and very enterprise people.

We just cannot Shake-off our Trading business roots.

Currently they dish out small $ and with little patience. Once the time is up and the start-up still no results, its gone. If we continue this way, might as well don't even invest that $1million...

Forget about entrepreneurship in SG , it is cheap talks by gov. Oh one hand they say want entrepreneurs , on the other hand , how much support they give us entrepreneurs ?

I will be glad if they dont keep on putting more and more red tapes and getting more and more FTs to kill us entrepreneurs can liao .....

Otherwise , I will join the workforce to clean table sooner or later .. [bigcry] Because entrepreneurs experience is not recognize in corporate world one , even I got 15 years entrepreneurship experience also no use .

Rdgs

A little entrepreneur

Edited by Jasonjst

Forget about entrepreneurship in SG , it is cheap talks by gov. Oh one hand they say want entrepreneurs , on the other hand , how much support they give us entrepreneurs ?

I will be glad if they dont keep on putting more and more red tapes and getting more and more FTs to kill us entrepreneurs can liao .....

Otherwise , I will join the workforce to clean table sooner or later .. [bigcry] Because entrepreneurs experience is not recognize in corporate world one , even I got 15 years entrepreneurship experience also no use .

Rdgs

A little entrepreneur

Yea, u got a point. Actually if u wana start a business in SG....Its kinda hard, so many competitions around....And also with things being so expensive as your expenses...Your profit margin might nt be large esp after "tax"....

Sigh... [shakehead] [shakehead]

Hrrrr.....I think you have to quit your avatar habit in order to enjoy later.

Money is useless when you are not in the pink of health to enjoy it. [:)]

I read yesterday ST and on Page 2 is an Indian lady who wrote about Sporeans are making alot of complaints about FTs.

She spoke about the Internet Forums are bustling with criticisms of FTs and a story of a Boston based Indian couple with alot of credentials wanted to come to Spore to work because they can be close to their homeland and after she told them of Sporeans being critical to FTs, that couple decided against coming (one of the reasons being this).

Frankly, I welcome FTs, as long as they make themselves as Citizens.

Wah.. U can go and act in the "wu jian tao" movie... can be double head snake so easily.. hahaha...

One moment u accused of the government for the increase in "everything" and the next moment, you f--ked those who hit the government for doing nothing on teh flooding issues....

NBzzz... why dont you start scolding yourself for not spending your time in yor books so that you have a better earnnings.. why dont you start looking at yorself on your daily expenditure and cut down on your unnecessary spendings so that you can max yor savings...

Bro, if want to support, then support all the way... dont be like typical singaporean gi na pi.. try to be double head snake....

This type of people only sway to what benefits them only...selfish buggers and parasites in our society... [mad]

short-sightedness

quick fix solution

self serving

power hungry

who do you think these words are describing

Needless to say...pap [nod] py dogs lor...

Hrrrr.....I think you have to quit your avatar habit in order to enjoy later.

Money is useless when you are not in the pink of health to enjoy it. [:)]

I cant disagree with you there Hip but there is another side of the coin.

Good health is not only physical but also mental.

Cigars are very good in the latter.

especially since i have to wipe very hard.

Join me. your overall health could improve. seriously.

Interesting topic, would be keen to know how many of us prefer cashflow liquidity and how many of us prefer debt free.

I will be happy with either.

Now also dun have both! :D

I read yesterday ST and on Page 2 is an Indian lady who wrote about Sporeans are making alot of complaints about FTs.

She spoke about the Internet Forums are bustling with criticisms of FTs and a story of a Boston based Indian couple with alot of credentials wanted to come to Spore to work because they can be close to their homeland and after she told them of Sporeans being critical to FTs, that couple decided against coming (one of the reasons being this).

Yah I read that article too.

So there are now close to 400,000 Indian nationals working in SG.

Question is, why so many and still growing?

What's wrong there in India? Jobs no enough ... or got jobs, but money no enough?

Purely for economic / wealth creation reasons?

This does not take into account their even-larger numbers already in the USA, UK, Europe, Australia etc.

Does it sound like she din want them to come thats why she told them that? :D

What's wrong there in India? Jobs no enough ... or got jobs, but money no enough?

This does not take into account their even-larger numbers already in the USA, UK, Europe, Australia etc.

I do not like Indian Caste Feudal system. If you ask me which race is the most racist, I say India/Pakistan (the racist against their own kin)

I heard in SG, those Higher caste Indians PRs looks down on our 1st class SG Indian citizens. So much for the pot calling the kettle black...

I do not like Indian Caste Feudal system. If you ask me which race is the most racist, I say India/Pakistan (the racist against their own kin)

I heard in SG, those Higher caste Indians PRs looks down on our 1st class SG Indian citizens. So much for the pot calling the kettle black...

racism is everywhere

racism cames in many form

as long as one does not practice it

then it is ok

in a funny way there are many "racisms" im singapore, if you can call it that way

eg

elite versus dumb dumb

heartlanders versus private

PAPPY versus the rest of civilization

salt water fish versus fresh water fish

toyota altis versus mercedes

kopitam versus les amis

construction site (4D) versus resort world casino

pinnacle@Duxton versus punggol flats

malboro man versus the entire Heartlanders population

can you guess add on to the list

Pls la...

U think these FTs want to stay permanent here meh???

Don't be naive la...

They wana work as much as possible....

Let their kids take SG education...

After tat, move over to better places and stay permanently....

I have met several cases like these....

They only take SG as "jumpboard" nia....