Droozy Neutral Newbie July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 hihi My philips dvd recorder is gg off soon.. I use expertise from bros here to help me think of one as i hv lost track of the latest gadget. My usage is jz recording japan hour and some little stuff from SG channel only. after which normally i will convert the recorded show into avi format. Which philips recorder should i get to hv these functions. Thanks alot of all inputs ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie September 22, 2010 Author Share September 22, 2010 anyone knows which is the better dvd recorder to buy ? Thanks ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 If you are a SCV paid TV ser, you could consider their hub stn. Pay rental for the set up box with build in hard disc. Record directly, no loss of signals. No worries abt damaged set up box. FYI, I am using Panasoni_ range of DVD players and DVD recorders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie September 22, 2010 Author Share September 22, 2010 thanks for yr reply.. Me dun use any hub stn.. EH 59 panasonic ok ? Easy to copy out the recorded shows into dvd and then convert to avi for storage ? Thanks alot ! If you are a SCV paid TV ser, you could consider their hub stn. Pay rental for the set up box with build in hard disc. Record directly, no loss of signals. No worries abt damaged set up box. FYI, I am using Panasoni_ range of DVD players and DVD recorders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 I am using two Pioneer HDD DVD recorder. About 3yrs liao and still going strong. I have the earlier model, 5yrs liao and going strong. Had a repair on the power module for the older model. http://www.pioneer.com.sg/storefront/Produ...;CatId=64,7,12# Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 I using LG...5 yrs still tokkong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 seems like philips isn't very durable. your case like that, i saw another one also like that. i ask the shop feedback also nto very good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 my 2 LG recorder + 1 LG player no good leh. at least it is always the disc reader that fails me. the other aspect like HDD is ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie September 23, 2010 Author Share September 23, 2010 oh.. LG ?? got model number ? DOes it matter whether LG is made in China ? I roam and check out jz now ? With hDD better rt ? thanks so much ! I using LG...5 yrs still tokkong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie September 23, 2010 Author Share September 23, 2010 oh no no actually my this philips recorder was bought 11 yrs ago and still strong till 2 yrs back on and off cannot record... seems like philips isn't very durable. your case like that, i saw another one also like that. i ask the shop feedback also nto very good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 oh.. LG ?? got model number ? DOes it matter whether LG is made in China ? I roam and check out jz now ? With hDD better rt ? thanks so much ! yup...go Harvey norman.....that is where i bought it from.....that time $350 30g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 I think phili_s is one of the remaining european brands of home appliances mfr still have their presence felt here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie September 23, 2010 Author Share September 23, 2010 thanks bro... will take a look :) yup...go Harvey norman.....that is where i bought it from.....that time $350 30g ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...