Cerano 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 As above. Drying it now but doesnt turn on lehh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 Dont even try to power it up... moist inside will cause short circuit... let it dry up for a week or put it into a ziplock bag with silica gel or hippo to draw out the moisture fast so it wont cause corrosion on the metal parts... Good Luck... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 As above. Drying it now but doesnt turn on lehh try this. Put the phone inside a bag of rice...yes...a bag of rice...after a few day...u are set to go if no major damage to the board.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 best is dun even start power till u use those moisture hippy to suck dry the phone. use hippy and a zippy lock to dry it fast. like 2 days in it. even if u go to apple. u have to pay, coz they got a moisture indicator in the phone. if u ganna water , they can tell by the red dot. so u have to pay repair for the phone. but once the phone okie, soon like 6-8mths down ,the phone sure problematic. sell the phone once u get it repair. then recover ur loss, too bad lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Author Share July 17, 2010 where to get moisture hippo? i use rice + ziplock after blowdrying one whole morning. can claim insurance from flood not? kekekek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 Try to claim from PUB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Author Share July 17, 2010 Try to claim from PUB no la i kidding nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmf78 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 bro try this guy if cannot fix - http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/marketplace/view/11878 he has work magic for many, good reviews for him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Author Share July 17, 2010 bro try this guy if cannot fix - http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/marketplace/view/11878 he has work magic for many, good reviews for him thanks bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 i suggest hor..once can on juz sell to ah beng hp shop to recoup ur losses. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 As above. Drying it now but doesnt turn on lehh iPhone kenna water?? Ppl's cars kenna water they also never start thread here.. you? Start thread only because of a phone that kenna water? [laugh] [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 i suggest hor..once can on juz sell to ah beng hp shop to recoup ur losses. :( next time ah beng see you will throw banana skin at you wor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 As above. Drying it now but doesnt turn on lehh LOL....Then get a new phone la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 can repair wan. Cost $80. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Author Share July 17, 2010 wah you very rich hor anytime can buy new phone keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Japan96 Clutched July 18, 2010 Share July 18, 2010 Phone Kena water can throw Le lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 18, 2010 Author Share July 18, 2010 ok good news i got a new iphone. thanks bro lmf78! your contact rocks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 18, 2010 Author Share July 18, 2010 can repair wan. Cost $80. i know what you mean now bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...