WTH!?!?! Crane hits bus, man dies

Mockngbrd

I hope they pay the bus driver well. You pay peanuts, u get monkey drivers who listen to mp3 and talk on the Bluetooth.

I don't Want to speculate on the bus driver nationality.

Hope to tomorrow newspaper can shed more information.

WTF man...

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_554315.html

A BUS commuter died and three other passengers were injured when a lorry carrying a crane hit a double-decker bus along Bedok North Road on Friday afternoon.

The collision happened at about 3.30 pm. The three injured commuters were taken to hospital while the body of the dead person was still in the upper deck of the bus Service No. 87, which had left from the Bedok Bus Interchange.

It is not known how the accident happened. The truck was travelling on the extreme left lane while the bus was in the middle lane. Only the right lane was passable to cars, causing a traffic snarl.

Residents in the area said they heard a loud crash, followed by shattering of glass.

The left-side windows on the second deck of the bus and several seats were smashed.

Both the bus and lorry drivers were unhurt.

Just watched the news coverage. Wah piang, like terminator or bruce willis movies set. Sad man.

Tat truck is driven by bangla, gov should let local or pr drive trucks or pick up. Those foreign workers mentality is like: if i kill someone, it's accident mah, at most i go back to my country lor.

Ohh, heard someone mentioned tat the recent pie(toa payoh) pickup accident is because tat china fella can't understand english signboard & made very last minute changes which led to deaths. Must put a stop tp that man!

Damn right while driving I've been taken over by vans driven by foreign talents going at almost 100kmh! And they want to bring in even more of these talents, looks like more people are going to die...

WEll, the current view is they die, replace with FT...no biggie to them :angry: :angry:

i was nearly knock down by a lorry (with Npark logo at the side) while i was crossing road (zebra crossing). I saw it moving toward me slowly but when it came close i could hear the driver stepping on the accelerator. I turn and saw the f*^%$ lorry just an arm length away and the Bangali and his passenger were in shock themselves...kNN say sorry then quickly drove off...ran after them to get their particulars but the driver step on the gas and drove off..took down the veh. no. GN 7697 and wrote a complain to Nparks...got a reply from NPark telling me it's likely one of their contractors but unable to track...told me LTA cannot help because i did not take down the last alphabet..

My advise to the authority is not to let these FT drive cos a lot of times on the road i notice dangerous lorry drivers (mostly FT)..KNN life is cheap here....

news say is bangala crane operator mistake which cause the crane arm to crash into the bus. dead guy is a malay in his 50s, face totally smashed. [:(]

...told me LTA cannot help because i did not take down the last alphabet..

these f@rkin gahmen agency... LTA cannot help because dunno last alphabet? What the freak kind of answer is that? [rifle] Last alphabet is just a checksum. They definately can trace any vehicle with the first few letters and numbers. These f@arkers in the gahmen need to be voted out... KNN, earn millions of dollars being the world's richest gahmen.. but can't lift a finger to help its citizens. :angry:

I'm almost 100% sure if it had been a car caught speeding then they wouldnt have any trouble figuring out the last alphabet and issuing an expensive summons! [mad]

100,000 more coming in, you better buck up boy <_<

i was nearly knock down by a lorry (with Npark logo at the side) while i was crossing road (zebra crossing). I saw it moving toward me slowly but when it came close i could hear the driver stepping on the accelerator. I turn and saw the f*^%$ lorry just an arm length away and the Bangali and his passenger were in shock themselves...kNN say sorry then quickly drove off...ran after them to get their particulars but the driver step on the gas and drove off..took down the veh. no. GN 7697 and wrote a complain to Nparks...got a reply from NPark telling me it's likely one of their contractors but unable to track...told me LTA cannot help because i did not take down the last alphabet..

My advise to the authority is not to let these FT drive cos a lot of times on the road i notice dangerous lorry drivers (mostly FT)..KNN life is cheap here....

bro go onemotoring.com.sg under vehicle transfer, key in the number plate with A-Z to the last alphabert, you will be able to track down that bugger

something wrong with our country? first orchard flood...then now so many freaky accident? bus hit crane...crane hit bridge...confirm kena jinx liao la haha...

Next is wat, terrorsist bomb takashimaya then stock & property market crash? hahahha. The risks are real :o

news say is bangala crane operator mistake which cause the crane arm to crash into the bus. dead guy is a malay in his 50s, face totally smashed. [:(]

by right the bangla should never operate the crane. only the driver of the vehicle suppose to operate it

unless the bangla is also the driver