Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 aiya fark you la. cannot afford means cannot afford. stop trying to justify all actions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is people like you who invite all these fark shlt from others. please do yourself a farking favour, stop justifying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dun understand what is your point here. What justifications are you talking abt? I do not seek justification but rather on understanding the current issues Kia faces which result in those comments make by common pple like you and me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 huh.. my uncle who drove a Lexus dont eat in resturant leh.. FYI he own a FH condo and FH AM too. not true that ppl who are rich only eat in resturant. haha joseph22, dun need to discuss further with him la. whatever we say, he takes it the wrong way. It is his own mentality that caused the subconscious mind to look down on himself. all these are amplified the moment people make a casual comment about his WONDERFUL kia koup. aw... sad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 lol, u said it yourself. your car representing you!!!!! When did I say my car represent me? Besides wat is the point you are trying to make? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 huh.. my uncle who drove a Lexus dont eat in resturant leh.. FYI he own a FH condo and FH AM too. not true that ppl who are rich only eat in resturant. Which is why I bracket it and say sterotyping. My dad drive a merc, stay in a condo, own a semi d and still eating at home. I dun do sterotyping because I know how it works Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Which is why I bracket it and say sterotyping. My dad drive a merc, stay in a condo, own a semi d and still eating at home. I dun do sterotyping because I know how it works okok, point noted. whatever that rocks your boat. good luck peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Which is why I bracket it and say sterotyping. My dad drive a merc, stay in a condo, own a semi d and still eating at home. I dun do sterotyping because I know how it works but what he say is true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glxfan 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 hi Zacxaviqer, my pov is kia is never on par in the first place, there is always a distinction between the technology innovators and the technology creators, to me kia is simply paving the way by mimicking others and not really leapfrogging i think kia has come a long way and built better cars today than before if you compare the previous versions of cerato with the current version i test drove the civic and forte u mentioned in your thread... perfromance wise, the civic truly is better and no way can kia's acceleration out-match the acceleration of a civic (2.0 to 2.0 comparison), i believe it may be due to the forte not having the 2nd intake valve in the exhaust build quality wise, civic is definitely better however equipment wise, kia beats the civic in many aspects end of the day, no point justifying ur purchase, just be contented with what you have bought bro, that is what matters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 (edited) haha joseph22, dun need to discuss further with him la. whatever we say, he takes it the wrong way. It is his own mentality that caused the subconscious mind to look down on himself. all these are amplified the moment people make a casual comment about his WONDERFUL kia koup. aw... sad I shall not argue with you. If you bother read from the start of the post, I did not try to justify why pple are making negative comments toward koup but rather the reasons behind Kia and how do they compare to other brand of cars. I did not say that my koup is wonderful well and great. I did admit in the thread that Korean car are not as good as Jap car or Conti car. You are the one who jump into conclusion without knowing background. Edited July 15, 2010 by Zacxaviqer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 I shall not argue with you. If you bother read from the start of the post, I did not try to justify why pple are making negative comments toward koup but rather the reasons behind Kia and how do they compare to other brand of cars. I did not say that my koup is wonderful well and great. I did admit in the thread that Korean car are not as good as Jap car or Conti car. You are the one who jump into conclusion without knowing background. im sorry but cant help to post....... if u noticed, most of your posts revolve around kia koup, which is the car you drive. i seriously have nohting more to say. remember, you are the one who is driving, not others. why bother about what others say? if you think kia is there, den good for you. why even bother in the first place? young man.. good luck if u continue to develop such an attitude and character. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 huh.. my uncle who drove a Lexus dont eat in resturant leh.. FYI he own a FH condo and FH AM too. not true that ppl who are rich only eat in resturant. My relative own numerous properties, a ferrari f430, 2 merc, 1 mini, 1 porche, eat in hawker center everyday if no need see customer to entertain. However all his childrens eat in restaurant... lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 hi Zacxaviqer, my pov is kia is never on par in the first place, there is always a distinction between the technology innovators and the technology creators, to me kia is simply paving the way by mimicking others and not really leapfrogging i think kia has come a long way and built better cars today than before if you compare the previous versions of cerato with the current version i test drove the civic and forte u mentioned in your thread... perfromance wise, the civic truly is better and no way can kia's acceleration out-match the acceleration of a civic (2.0 to 2.0 comparison), i believe it may be due to the forte not having the 2nd intake valve in the exhaust build quality wise, civic is definitely better however equipment wise, kia beats the civic in many aspects end of the day, no point justifying ur purchase, just be contented with what you have bought bro, that is what matters Agree totally that Kia or for that matter Korean made car are not on par with jap car manufacturer. However I do believe (some of the bros here have also mentioned that before) Korean car manufacturer are not too far off as well. Which is why I was puzzled when I heard their comments. It sounded like Kia was alot backward as compared to Jap car manufacturer hence starting off this thread to seek clarification from bros here. No comment on the comparison on Civil and Koup because I never tried it before but I think you are right that Civic is better than Koup in term of their performances. But just out of curiosity, how far off was Kia compared to Civic during acceleration? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 im sorry but cant help to post....... if u noticed, most of your posts revolve around kia koup, which is the car you drive. i seriously have nohting more to say. remember, you are the one who is driving, not others. why bother about what others say? if you think kia is there, den good for you. why even bother in the first place? young man.. good luck if u continue to develop such an attitude and character. Now, I view that offensive. Attitude and character in suspect because of my post here??? I only have Koup and Vios for comparison and therefore my topics are always revolving these 2 cars. I dun have other point of reference beside these 2. (Well I drove my dad's merc before but cannot take it as comparison since it way beyond the league of koup and civics) I will not comment on other cars which I have not tested on because it will be unfair to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 A buys a $312K 630i and down $32K and pay $3K per mth for 10yrs. Its not that hard to afford a BMW 6 series actually. B buys a Koup and paid $80 in full. Who do think is richer? You can't tell. But if both earn the same you know who will have more cash in future. Fact is whether you earn a modest 5k or 10k or 20k a mth there is no way to tell from the car you own as you can either be A or B as there are a wide range of cars you can afford depending on how far you want to indebt yourself. However you look at it or look at their car they are still middle class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 huh.. my uncle who drove a Lexus dont eat in resturant leh.. FYI he own a FH condo and FH AM too. not true that ppl who are rich only eat in resturant. Wah say 學以致用, yesterday asked what is "AM", today "pi li pa la" here already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Wah say 學以致用, yesterday asked what is "AM", today "pi li pa la" here already wah, you elite dont come and suan me leh must improve mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 A buys a $312K 630i and down $32K and pay $3K per mth for 10yrs. Its not that hard to afford a BMW 6 series actually. B buys a Koup and paid $80 in full. Who do think is richer? You can't tell. But if both earn the same you know who will have more cash in future. Fact is whether you earn a modest 5k or 10k or 20k a mth there is no way to tell from the car you own as you can either be A or B as there are a wide range of cars you can afford depending on how far you want to indebt yourself. However you look at it or look at their car they are still middle class. i say A. cause B only pay $80.00 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 There! happy? A buys a $312K 630i and down $32K and pay $3K per mth for 10yrs. Its not that hard to afford a BMW 6 series actually. B buys a Koup and paid $80K in full. Who do think is richer? You can't tell. But if both earn the same you know who will have more cash in future. Fact is whether you earn a modest 5k or 10k or 20k a mth there is no way to tell from the car you own as you can either be A or B as there are a wide range of cars you can afford depending on how far you want to indebt yourself. However you look at it or look at their car they are still middle class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 (edited) There! happy? A buys a $312K 630i and down $32K and pay $3K per mth for 10yrs. Its not that hard to afford a BMW 6 series actually. B buys a Koup and paid $80K in full. Who do think is richer? You can't tell. But if both earn the same you know who will have more cash in future. Fact is whether you earn a modest 5k or 10k or 20k a mth there is no way to tell from the car you own as you can either be A or B as there are a wide range of cars you can afford depending on how far you want to indebt yourself. However you look at it or look at their car they are still middle class. Happy yes you are right however, if the person got so much money, he will likely not go for Koup but other better brand 2 door sedan liao. the question to the initial post on this issue is how many % of the ppl who drive koup can afford a 6cers. Edited July 15, 2010 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...