Jp66 5th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 To be frank, one such remark is ok. But ever since I received my new rides, about 2 to 3 weeks ago, almost all my frens except one of them says that to buy Kia is a wrong move. To a certain extend, frustrate me. Car is an luxury item, you buy what you like and enjoy it, hack care what other say. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Ok I retract my statement. I'm not saying that Korean car is on par than jap car or Conti car. My point is those delusive ones still thinks that jap car and conti car are way way ahead of korean made car hence their remarks such as ,"Kia very lousy one" , "Why bother to buy Kia, I would rather buy Honda", "Kia car is known to be cheap lah because quality not that good" etc. However from so many bros here who give their insight into korean made cars, Korean car industry has definitely arrived and they are too far from Jap make car or Conti make cars. I get your point. but my next question will be. if both Jap and Korea selling at same price. which will you buy?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 I get your point. but my next question will be. if both Jap and Korea selling at same price. which will you buy?? I go for the aesthetic looks. That why I choose Koup and not Honda Civic. I go for uniqueness as well. Civic too common. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 I get your point. but my next question will be. if both Jap and Korea selling at same price. which will you buy?? I will buy Jap 1st, drive for 3-5 years, then Korea bcos Jap has better resale value. This is hard fact in SG, you can't deny it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 As you said most likely...but i know of people borrowed money from friends and relatives to pump petrol...and they're driving S350, 335, WRX and EVO etc...I even loan $50 to one friend driving WRX to pump minyak...5 years liao $50 still not back in my wallet... u r right but how to quantify and justify? u can expect VVVVVIP to arrive in a 20 yr old sunny rite? if the financial advisor drives a fuking sunny 20 yr old, say till got dragon got pheonix, i think u better think trice. hahah life's like that la. there was a news recently that a guy who thank his merc that brought him his first business. till date, he has changed 6 merc so far. so wat u going to tell him? just face the fact la, if u buy kia koup, means u unable to afford 6series. as simple as that. what are the chances that the buyer really can buy a 6series? 90%? or 1%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 I go for the aesthetic looks. That why I choose Koup and not Honda Civic. I go for uniqueness as well. Civic too common. then why not a geekly more unique wah your jap only have honda ah.. wat about other brand like Nissan and Mazda mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 no point being so frustrated. best is sell off your koup and buy a low-spec beige altis wif shiny plastic wood inside. your dear frens sure to worship u then. I guess many of us will be frustrated when they doubt the thing that you buy. Make you feel like you are silly to make that buy. Just like buying a piece of clothing and pple started to comment that, spend so much money on such inferior quality. Waste of money. Rather use that money to buy boss shirt. How would you feel.... Unhappy. But when more than one pple making the same comments, it's just make you feel like u have really make a wrong move to buy that clothing. U started to doubt yr own taste and lose your confidence in choosing a new piece of clothing in the future. Happens to my wifey. She doesn't often ask for comments from her frens when she buy her clothing. However there were once where I commented the dress that she brought is not "exactly nice" (I din say it's not nice) she started to lose her confidence and everytime she wanted to buy clothing, she will ask me for my comments. If I say not nice, she will put it back to the rack. She will only buy when I say it's nice. Terrible. I have to constantly wait outside the changing room so that she can tried it on and get my feedback. P.S Ok, the example not exactly a perfect one since it happen to a woman (emotional creatures) but u guys get my drift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 I think you have enough facts here to answer your questions but most importantly, do some research yourself and see the facts for yourself and you will no longer care about what others say... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 then why not a geekly more unique wah your jap only have honda ah.. wat about other brand like Nissan and Mazda mah. No lah. But Civic was the car that I used to compare when buying my koup lah. Of course I acknowledge other jap brand car who has pretty nice car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 No lah. But Civic was the car that I used to compare when buying my koup lah. Of course I acknowledge other jap brand car who has pretty nice car. haha... trying to be naughty lah.. anyway when buying a car. dont car what other ppl say. when i buy lancer, ppl also say FC very bad. but who cares. i like can already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 u r right but how to quantify and justify? u can expect VVVVVIP to arrive in a 20 yr old sunny rite? if the financial advisor drives a fuking sunny 20 yr old, say till got dragon got pheonix, i think u better think trice. hahah life's like that la. there was a news recently that a guy who thank his merc that brought him his first business. till date, he has changed 6 merc so far. so wat u going to tell him? just face the fact la, if u buy kia koup, means u unable to afford 6series. as simple as that. what are the chances that the buyer really can buy a 6series? 90%? or 1%? Disagree with your last point. I can afford to by a 6 series but I eat packet rice everyday. So what does that mean? I'm rich or not rich? Image do play a part but do u sterotype pple from the car they drove? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Disagree with your last point. I can afford to by a 6 series but I eat packet rice everyday. So what does that mean? I'm rich or not rich? Image do play a part but do u sterotype pple from the car they drove? No your example not very good. the true is there are ppl who buy koup but eat packet rice everyday. (BTW Packet rice not cheap either). Plus let be honest, those who buy koup, most of them do not have the capablilty to buy a 6cers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 No your example not very good. the true is there are ppl who buy koup but eat packet rice everyday. (BTW Packet rice not cheap either). Plus let be honest, those who buy koup, most of them do not have the capablilty to buy a 6cers. Pple who buy koup and eat packet rice is not all surpising. Pple who buy 6 series and eat packet rice is surprising. Pple of that status should eat in resturant (Sterotyping) The difference in Koup and 6 series too wide apart. Not a fair example. But who is to say those who buy Koup cannot afford to buy Evo which will probably saved on all the bandwidth which we have been discussing right now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Image do play a part but do u sterotype pple from the car they drove? U should divert this question to the society subconsciously, u bought a kia koup so people will "wow" at your car rite? means u yourself will stereotype wat. dun tell me "i bot it coz i like it crap". if u really dun care about appearance, any fuk car will do the job wat. but it turns out bad. lol. so now u trying to justify your purchase, and gather support from others. hahahahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Pple who buy koup and eat packet rice is not all surpising. Pple who buy 6 series and eat packet rice is surprising. Pple of that status should eat in resturant (Sterotyping) The difference in Koup and 6 series too wide apart. Not a fair example. But who is to say those who buy Koup cannot afford to buy Evo which will probably saved on all the bandwidth which we have been discussing right now. aiya fark you la. cannot afford means cannot afford. stop trying to justify all actions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is people like you who invite all these fark shlt from others. please do yourself a farking favour, stop justifying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacxaviqer 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 U should divert this question to the society subconsciously, u bought a kia koup so people will "wow" at your car rite? means u yourself will stereotype wat. dun tell me "i bot it coz i like it crap". if u really dun care about appearance, any fuk car will do the job wat. but it turns out bad. lol. so now u trying to justify your purchase, and gather support from others. hahahahahha I sterotype wat? I dun buy Koup so that pple will assume that I'm rich. I dun buy koup so that pple will think that I'm earning alot. I brought koup for it nice design and when pple wow at it, I achieve wat I aim to do. Afterall, koup design is for pple to wow at and not to create a sterotyping effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 I sterotype wat? I dun buy Koup so that pple will assume that I'm rich. I dun buy koup so that pple will think that I'm earning alot. I brought koup for it nice design and when pple wow at it, I achieve wat I aim to do. Afterall, koup design is for pple to wow at and not to create a sterotyping effect. lol, u said it yourself. your car representing you!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Pple who buy koup and eat packet rice is not all surpising. Pple who buy 6 series and eat packet rice is surprising. Pple of that status should eat in resturant (Sterotyping) The difference in Koup and 6 series too wide apart. Not a fair example. But who is to say those who buy Koup cannot afford to buy Evo which will probably saved on all the bandwidth which we have been discussing right now. huh.. my uncle who drove a Lexus dont eat in resturant leh.. FYI he own a FH condo and FH AM too. not true that ppl who are rich only eat in resturant. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...