Sohboonguan 1st Gear October 12, 2010 Share October 12, 2010 (edited) don't you guys think that hatchbacks are just fugly? i will never buy a hatchback! I'm on your side... Hatchback is ugly.... my choice sedan / coupe I will never buy a hatchback too. Edited October 12, 2010 by Sohboonguan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 12, 2010 Share October 12, 2010 same, i had that mindset before. until i saw scirocco and i thought it might be the only hatchback i'll buy. then recently, i saw the Opel / Vauxhall GTC revealed in the Paris Motorshow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear October 12, 2010 Share October 12, 2010 same, i had that mindset before. until i saw scirocco and i thought it might be the only hatchback i'll buy. then recently, i saw the Opel / Vauxhall GTC revealed in the Paris Motorshow :P Still, i dun like hatchback. more expensive less space, but i do understand the hatchback door can put stuff where sedan internal bodyframe structure will block. the type of hatchback for me will be coupe... perhaps, i'm more of the traditional type for the basic shape of the car... hee hee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 12, 2010 Share October 12, 2010 :P Still, i dun like hatchback. more expensive less space, but i do understand the hatchback door can put stuff where sedan internal bodyframe structure will block. the type of hatchback for me will be coupe... perhaps, i'm more of the traditional type for the basic shape of the car... hee hee... apparently to euro. your traditional type for basic shape of car is old fashion liao. heard that while our kids are drawing 3 box for car (Sedan), theirs are drawing 2 boxes (hatch) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Hatchback ugly? Depends on which model u refering to, not all hatchback is ugly. Same goes to sedan, some sedan is ugly and some is not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 same, i had that mindset before. until i saw scirocco and i thought it might be the only hatchback i'll buy. then recently, i saw the Opel / Vauxhall GTC revealed in the Paris Motorshow i really like the scirocco's front and its back is not as fugly as other hatchbacks unless you add a spoiler to it i always laugh at hatchbacks with spoilers, they look like they are rain covers... to cover the rear windscreen when its raining lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Hatchback ugly? Depends on which model u refering to, not all hatchback is ugly. Same goes to sedan, some sedan is ugly and some is not. the hatchbacks converted to sedans will be fugly... eg latio but cars that were sedans then converted to hatchbacks will generally look nicer, eg forte hatchback but it all boils down to personal prefernce la, some ppl think that golf look nice, i think its fugly want to race, get a sedan! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 :P Still, i dun like hatchback. more expensive less space, but i do understand the hatchback door can put stuff where sedan internal bodyframe structure will block. the type of hatchback for me will be coupe... perhaps, i'm more of the traditional type for the basic shape of the car... hee hee... bro, buy hatchback means most probably not trying to have alot of space liao. maybe MPV or SUV or bigger saloon car will help you out. not all hatchbacks are expensive.. hatchbacks also have mini category within itself, those small Kei cars, normal hatchbacks with 4 doors, those hotter hatchbacks with lesser doors and more sporty styling. now alot of cars following "coupe-like" roof line or label themselves as "4 door coupe".. damn stupid. 4 door then 4 door, coupe then coupe.. everything styled with a tinge of coupe-ness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 now alot of cars following "coupe-like" roof line or label themselves as "4 door coupe".. damn stupid. 4 door then 4 door, coupe then coupe.. everything styled with a tinge of coupe-ness lol your sirocco also is a hatchback coupe leh, in the same vein hatchback is hatchback coupe is coup then your sirocco will fall into which category? but anyway i really like the lexus IS250, its a 4 door sedan with a nice low roof and coupe-like style its good that they are finally making such cars, boxey sedans are fugly despite having that sedan backside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Doesn't matter i think hatchback ugly or not. I will never buy it. Doesn't matter if you people think hatchback nice or not. You are paying it. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 lol your sirocco also is a hatchback coupe leh, in the same vein hatchback is hatchback coupe is coup then your sirocco will fall into which category? but anyway i really like the lexus IS250, its a 4 door sedan with a nice low roof and coupe-like style its good that they are finally making such cars, boxey sedans are fugly despite having that sedan backside yeah i know. im ok with whatever styling some carmakes churn out nowadays but the phrases "coupe styling" on a 4 door is overrated and overused. everybody is following suit. for e.g passat cc.. the cc here stands for comfort coupe.. and it has 4 doors ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...