Mercedes Vs. Bmw- Quality and Reliability

Stanley30949

I cAN tELL YOU DIFFERENCE betWEEN Maybach and S600....

Maybach cost more $$$$$$$$

I can tell the diff btw Maybach & S600.

Maybach is urglier than S600.

Maybach requires lorry licence.

got dealer for maybach in singapore meh?? cannot find on Sgcarmart now leh.

die & die.

got such dealer? meh? got link or not?? i want to see if can go test drive maybach or not [lipsrsealed]

you test bcos you want to INVEST one ah....or bocs YOUR FREN INVITE YOU [:p] [:p] [:p] [:p]

you test bcos you want to INVEST one ah....or bocs YOUR FREN INVITE YOU [:p][:p][:p][:p]

of couse fren invite lah.. [laugh]

ppl say fren invite can test already wor. [:p]

Nothing beats the W124. One door shut tells it all.

And the suspension and ride quality during its time is top notch.

only prob is of course is its appalling fuel consumption and wiring issues

Why waste time asking for feedback...U r driving the car surely u know what u want & need = No need to ask...just go for a test drive & u will be able to decide for yourself.

No harm gaining information and knowledge right?

but i heard the older generation got higher regards for 4 rings than BMW leh

Hmm... I'm wondering why can't u read the words 'bottom rung' when you still can bold that line.

W124 is not a car...its a tank built to withstand the test of time...till this day my dad misses his W124 which gave him almost no probs back then...in fact i feel that the older cars are much more built solidly than current ones...be it jap or conti...

Maybe it was a merc project that's a tank underneath. Built too much liao then use them as cars [laugh]

I heard recently there's a worldwide search for those W124s that has hit 1 million miles.

Hmm... I'm wondering why can't u read the words 'bottom rung' when you still can bold that line.

cause my thought was bottom rung or not still 4 ring mah. should still be different from VW in term of setup.

i really pity Maybach,

cos Mercedes-Benz is killing their own sibling....

people like the S-Class because it looks like the Maybach???

that's like saying i like the Geely GE because it looks like the Rolls-Royce Phantom....

corny???

i think its just sad....

[bigcry]

cause my thought was bottom rung or not still 4 ring mah. should still be different from VW in term of setup.

er... of course it has to be different right? it's a no-brainer. liddat who's going to buy the FWD A4s and A3s?

in case u're still 'caught' within 4 rings, what i meant by bottom rung are the models i've mentioned above.

by the way the TT has a Golf platform. So it's a 2+2 seater golf.