Cerano 1st Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Hrrr....then S5 Sportback good or not ? Ive been day dreaming about this car for the past few weeks. Duno why. definitely good ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Wanna get good car then must avoid mercedes already you wrong hor BMW and Audi less reliable than Mercedes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 I was just playing around. Don't be so defensive. Regardless, mercedes is still a taxi to me That elviskoh guy.... I bet you $100 you go Premium Automobiles shout out that name someone will answer you always shamelessly plugging awwwdeees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Over the past few years, I remembered reading news reports that quite a few older BMWs (from the 1990s) caught fire. What were the causes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 I was just playing around. Don't be so defensive. Regardless, mercedes is still a taxi to me That elviskoh guy.... I bet you $100 you go Premium Automobiles shout out that name someone will answer you always shamelessly plugging awwwdeees eh sorry bro i thought i put smiley face i kidding nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 Np bro (: hope you get a good car Just watch out for those tt kena the flood thanks for the tip btw... how to tell if the car ganna flood ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 thanks for the tip btw... how to tell if the car ganna flood ah? look for musky smell water marks check the ESP module in the hood compartment especially Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 I was just playing around. Don't be so defensive. Regardless, mercedes is still a taxi to me That elviskoh guy.... I bet you $100 you go Premium Automobiles shout out that name someone will answer you always shamelessly plugging awwwdeees later i go try? *cough coughelvis koh cough cough* ahem~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twenty3twenty2 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 For me, BMW is clear choice. Most car manufacturer used BMW as a Benchmark to built their cars and also car critics used BMW to do comparison with the same marque cars that newly launch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Audi A4 trumps the ageing 3-series and C-Class due to it's grown up image and slightly bigger exterior size.... the interior is also the most executive styled with tonnes of buttons on the centre console.... there's a mixed in A4 1.8T and A4 2.0T sales....if you're into a driver's car, the 2.0T is the obvious choice, but if you want just a normal day-to-day drive, the 1.8Multitronic version does the job just fine.... the BMW 3-series is still selling despite ageing because of the attractive finance and price package.... the C-Class will continue to sell no matter what thanks to the image it portrays.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 one of my lao ah sia customer change car almost every year, u name it, BMW, Merc, Jaguah, Audi and now, he is at his 50's and he stick with Lexus.. He told me that Lexus is just like a faithful wife, dont complain much and cheap to maintain... jus give her enof food and she will work like a horse... Merc, on the other hand,is just like a girlfriend, need love & care... once in a while, she will request for some money to go beauty saloon... finally, BMW... a wicked mistress who never fail to suck your wallet dry whenever you try to ride on her... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley30949 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2010 Author Share August 4, 2010 one of my lao ah sia customer change car almost every year, u name it, BMW, Merc, Jaguah, Audi and now, he is at his 50's and he stick with Lexus.. He told me that Lexus is just like a faithful wife, dont complain much and cheap to maintain... jus give her enof food and she will work like a horse... Merc, on the other hand,is just like a girlfriend, need love & care... once in a while, she will request for some money to go beauty saloon... finally, BMW... a wicked mistress who never fail to suck your wallet dry whenever you try to ride on her... hahaaha! but hey what about the re-call's on a lot of lexus' worldwide... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 hahaaha! but hey what about the re-call's on a lot of lexus' worldwide... that one mad horse, unstoppable, jialat and dangerous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MBC Neutral Newbie August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 I would like to know is there any reliable, honest and experienced workshop that specialises in servicing and repair of Mercs cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 one of my lao ah sia customer change car almost every year, u name it, BMW, Merc, Jaguah, Audi and now, he is at his 50's and he stick with Lexus.. He told me that Lexus is just like a faithful wife, dont complain much and cheap to maintain... jus give her enof food and she will work like a horse... Merc, on the other hand,is just like a girlfriend, need love & care... once in a while, she will request for some money to go beauty saloon... finally, BMW... a wicked mistress who never fail to suck your wallet dry whenever you try to ride on her... Haha, yeah that's very true. I have owned all 3 brands (and more). Reliability-ranked as follows: (top is most reliable) - Lexus - Merc - BMW BMW is the most unreliabile car, among the 3 listed above, that I have owned. A lot due to electronics, sensors and fluid leaks. Its IL6 (M54) engine is noisier too, compared to the Merc's V6. I have bought a second Merc. But will I buy a second BMW? I don't think so. IMHO, the current W204 C-Class' drive, balance and handling is outstanding (coming from an ex-BMW owner). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Haha, yeah that's very true. I have owned all 3 brands (and more). Reliability-ranked as follows: (top is most reliable) - Lexus - Merc - BMW BMW is the most unreliabile car, among the 3 listed above, that I have owned. A lot due to electronics, sensors and fluid leaks. Its IL6 (M54) engine is noisier too, compared to the Merc's V6. I have bought a second Merc. But will I buy a second BMW? I don't think so. IMHO, the current W204 C-Class' drive, balance and handling is outstanding (coming from an ex-BMW owner). I will still buy a BMW.... but not at the current cut throat price. As for the noise of the IL6, I think it depends on what u want lah. I prefer some nice rev and exhaust note. As for Merc... probably 15yrs more before I consider one though I love the ML350 a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 hahaaha! but hey what about the re-call's on a lot of lexus' worldwide... wives do get mad when their husbands have been riding on something else behind their back.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 wives do get mad when their husbands have been riding on something else behind their back.. [laugh] Or a wife who isn't as erm, proper as the husband believed...hahah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...