Mercedes Vs. Bmw- Quality and Reliability

Stanley30949

who ah?

I know BMW trannys are good.

Only DSG is jerky

Jerky meh. feel as seemless as CVT leh.

Even my 8 yr old E39 520 got plenty of electronics. My alternator konk b4. Practically everything shut down. Left with 1 gear to drive only.

Electronics does not mean what u can see. It also includes things u can't see. Eg, on my car, there is a check light module. Rear brake lite bulb blow & i will get a warning sound i start up the car.

correct la but that is standard on even W124 right

No lah he was trying to justify the crap gearbox as part of the design. You like the brand is one thing.. Cannot like and be blind to the flaws also.

I think the current Z4 looks like s h i t myself being a BMW supporter

Being BMW supporter, i think E90 318 is c r a p.

Lets keep it civil and private. Don't want to start a war.

Yeah I really do think the ZF gearboxes used in BMWs are damn good for a conventional auto.

DSG where got jerky? Super smooth!

Never hear anything bad bout both the ZF and SMGs in BMWs... only the 7 spd DSGs having reliability problems in VAG + jerky-ness

No lah he was trying to justify the crap gearbox as part of the design. You like the brand is one thing.. Cannot like and be blind to the flaws also.

I think the current Z4 looks like s h i t myself being a BMW supporter

One man's meat can be another's poison.

If you want a lexus/s-class feel when driving then go for CVT smoothness... but honestly its been proven scientifically that the jerk in conventional autos gives the power feeling.

I think the SLS is pretty ugly

Can be...

Must ask FerrariCalifornia

huh he say one huh?? then not accurate lah he got test drive maybeach one you know [sly]

somemore before testing he tell the SE he got no intention to buy :D

Sorry my bad. LCI = Life Cycle Impulse, i.e. facelift.

so cheem one [laugh]

I like all E90 la just not the electronics + interior

Go Maybach webby & it give me her email address.

you going to order right kekeke [laugh] i heard maybach going to be shut down?

Go Maybach webby & it give me her email address.

you going to order right kekeke [laugh] i heard maybach going to be shut down?