Mercedes Vs. Bmw- Quality and Reliability

Stanley30949

BMW cars are trendy, nicely designed and stylish. that is why kids to young bengs to lao bengs love them.

for example, the sunshine empire beng salesmen... all driving BMW "524"..

i always see white or black 5 series running around with black rims and loud exhausts..

damn the bloody bengs always ruin good things.... sibeh sian.. hope they all go over to buy audi, then i can buy BMW again...

the current design look very plain leh. not consider trendy. But its very true, Financial Planner like to buy them.

but i notice, a lot of Property Agent like Merc and Volvo while Managers prefer Audi.

im open to all brands but... to be honest with the current design style of BMW... im not interested...

tell me abt it.......i still say the e39was the best...thereafter it was downhill for bmw

no wonder Topgear say "only cocks drive BMW, especially the M3,

but they have moved on to the Audi RS4 having been termed the c--k,

leaving those who are brave to weather the storm of hatred, to know how good the M3 is a good car to drive."

they also refer to the 3-Series as "some 15ft of car"....very boring and passionless....

and i totally agree with the above statement....

i've seen more and more tuned up 5-series with oversized chrome rims, ferocious bodykits, blackened out glasses, modified exhaust, etc....

and i especially find the 7-Series pig nose very hideous....

tell me abt it.......i still say the e39was the best...thereafter it was downhill for bmw

Pls don't remind me that my car still got 2+ yrs to drive.

[bigcry] [bigcry] not renewing ah bro?

Mine is happily in NZ I was told

got so serious meh? atrocious?

to me v simple...

other than slk from the mercs lineup, bmw for me anyday......or at least for my age.....

c class or 3er? latter

eclass? look so sonata from rear zzz

Yes bro.

I am very serious when it comes to cars. hahah

That is your opinion, but somehow or other none of the BMW ever hit my Nerve.

I think next to Mercedes would be Audi or even the new Jaguars. The XF is awesome!

ditto... E39 remains the best BMW design of all.... designed by Joji Nagashima and signed off by Claus Luthe .. before Chris Bangle took over.

Incidentally, Joji Nagashima was also responsible for the classic E36, the mediocre E90 and the horrible Z3.

Source:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joji_Nagashima

http://www.bmwism.com/bmws_designers.htm

Edited by Miles

[bigcry] [bigcry] not renewing ah bro?

Mine is happily in NZ I was told

My wife always like new car. But i always used car. My best compromise is anything after 5 yrs.

Yes bro.

I am very serious when it comes to cars. hahah

That is your opinion, but somehow or other none of the BMW ever hit my Nerve.

I think next to Mercedes would be Audi or even the new Jaguars. The XF is awesome!

To me, the best Jaguar design of all is the E type.

The best Ferrari design of all is the Dino.

The best Merc design of all is the 300SL

The best Audi design of all is the A3 mk1 (3door)

I find the E90 the best. I dont like old cars not even old mercs...

People always say BMW alot of electronics but when i compare to Jaguar or Audi or Merc i ask what electronics?????

Interior too plain jane... Not even luxurious

i think i v beng also...i also like loud loud exhaust...

not like mercs...exhaust soft soft..hardly many modded ones running around

exhaust soft doesnt mean cannot run. my exhaust is stock leh... [laugh]

and to all those who keep talking bout car soul and passion...

that is only for ppl who got alot of $$$ to justify their million dollar purchases

Soul and passion is b-------t. Cars are non-living things...

You can only have good engineering and bad engineering

I remember one pro mercedes dude here once told another forum member that the jerking of gear change from the autobox is part of the design.

That is what I call justifying bad engineering :D

Edited by Porker

I remember one pro mercedes dude here once told another forum member that the jerking of gear change from the autobox is part of the design.

who ah?

I know BMW trannys are good.

Only DSG is jerky

I find the E90 the best. I dont like old cars not even old mercs...

People always say BMW alot of electronics but when i compare to Jaguar or Audi or Merc i ask what electronics?????

Interior too plain jane... Not even luxurious

Even my 8 yr old E39 520 got plenty of electronics. My alternator konk b4. Practically everything shut down. Left with 1 gear to drive only.

Electronics does not mean what u can see. It also includes things u can't see. Eg, on my car, there is a check light module. Rear brake lite bulb blow & i will get a warning sound i start up the car.

I thought that is miscommunication!!

Lets keep it civil and private. Don't want to start a war.

Yeah I really do think the ZF gearboxes used in BMWs are damn good for a conventional auto.

DSG where got jerky? Super smooth!

I thought that is miscommunication!!

No lah he was trying to justify the crap gearbox as part of the design. You like the brand is one thing.. Cannot like and be blind to the flaws also.

I think the current Z4 looks like s h i t myself being a BMW supporter