Woofie Neutral Newbie October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/18/2010 at 4:52 PM, Voxy28 said: I also wanted the E-coupe... tested than pass bec rear seat quite small compare to 3er. Also engine small as mentioned before. But it is a nice car to drive. But wifey also prefer BM. Most impt is to test and test then work out the sum later...... should also try the A5 2.0T. But this one suffer also for back seat crunch... strictly for small built. hmmm.. i tested the e coupe, i like the drive as it's very comfy. same sentiment as you for the A5 2.0T. tried going over to Beamer, the service was very disappointing... none came to help.. went to the counter to ask about the X1.. was told no display unit as it's all sold out for now... asked for the brochure... no brochure... all gave out... was told there's a unit for test drive but there's a long Q.. willing to wait... was told they will inform me when the car is ready for my viewing.... so asked if the interior resembles any of the model on display?... they told me to go to one of the PC terminal to view from the website... i was like DUH.... i am here and you asked me to view from WEB??? i want to see the actual thing!! dumbo!! i repeated i am willing to wait please let me know when the car is ready... the beamer lady went ok.. didnt bother to take down my name and phone number... this was exactly the same thing when i went there 2 yrs ago wanting to buy the 3 series... sigh... maybe not meant to be.. i didnt bother to ask for her name.. in fact i tried another lady.. same attitude.. so i didnt wanna waste my time... that's it.. i went back to merc... where service is really good. even audi, the service is great too.. just that the car is kinda small at the back.. the decision is clear now... :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Yeah. haha.. Looks nice also and electronic dashboard.. :x Hope they're gonna release a new one :X Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Nothing beats the 1991 - 1999 Mercedes S Class W140 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/18/2010 at 4:55 PM, Voxy28 said: Chip can liao.... same engine block, just increase the boost. Honestly, dont waste it on the E250 unless it is E300. You are not making significant progress from E200 - E250. nope the pistons and internals are slightly different too. the max mod you can go for E250 is slight more than 280bhp but for E200 just some over 250-260bhp otherwise you have to do more extensive mods eg. stroker kit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 12:20 AM, Woofie said: hmmm.. i tested the e coupe, i like the drive as it's very comfy. same sentiment as you for the A5 2.0T. tried going over to Beamer, the service was very disappointing... none came to help.. went to the counter to ask about the X1.. was told no display unit as it's all sold out for now... asked for the brochure... no brochure... all gave out... was told there's a unit for test drive but there's a long Q.. willing to wait... was told they will inform me when the car is ready for my viewing.... so asked if the interior resembles any of the model on display?... they told me to go to one of the PC terminal to view from the website... i was like DUH.... i am here and you asked me to view from WEB??? i want to see the actual thing!! dumbo!! i repeated i am willing to wait please let me know when the car is ready... the beamer lady went ok.. didnt bother to take down my name and phone number... this was exactly the same thing when i went there 2 yrs ago wanting to buy the 3 series... sigh... maybe not meant to be.. i didnt bother to ask for her name.. in fact i tried another lady.. same attitude.. so i didnt wanna waste my time... that's it.. i went back to merc... where service is really good. even audi, the service is great too.. just that the car is kinda small at the back.. the decision is clear now... :) haha....same experience here. wonder why they bother spending millions on a car showroom when they dun bother abt the prospective buyer that walks in. the onli thing i din quite like abt audi is the non-transparent pricing. but the SE that served me quite onz tho. merc service was good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 3:10 AM, Cerano said: nope the pistons and internals are slightly different too. the max mod you can go for E250 is slight more than 280bhp but for E200 just some over 250-260bhp otherwise you have to do more extensive mods eg. stroker kit I see.... good numbers. But If I get E250, no mods. E200 sure mod.... But price diff is 10k now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 3:11 AM, Soya said: haha....same experience here. wonder why they bother spending millions on a car showroom when they dun bother abt the prospective buyer that walks in. the onli thing i din quite like abt audi is the non-transparent pricing. but the SE that served me quite onz tho. merc service was good. This is indeed a problem all along.... no service in PML. Audi sales are pro for sure and same goes for Merc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 (edited) On 10/19/2010 at 12:20 AM, Woofie said: hmmm.. i tested the e coupe, i like the drive as it's very comfy. same sentiment as you for the A5 2.0T. tried going over to Beamer, the service was very disappointing... none came to help.. went to the counter to ask about the X1.. was told no display unit as it's all sold out for now... asked for the brochure... no brochure... all gave out... was told there's a unit for test drive but there's a long Q.. willing to wait... was told they will inform me when the car is ready for my viewing.... so asked if the interior resembles any of the model on display?... they told me to go to one of the PC terminal to view from the website... i was like DUH.... i am here and you asked me to view from WEB??? i want to see the actual thing!! dumbo!! i repeated i am willing to wait please let me know when the car is ready... the beamer lady went ok.. didnt bother to take down my name and phone number... this was exactly the same thing when i went there 2 yrs ago wanting to buy the 3 series... sigh... maybe not meant to be.. i didnt bother to ask for her name.. in fact i tried another lady.. same attitude.. so i didnt wanna waste my time... that's it.. i went back to merc... where service is really good. even audi, the service is great too.. just that the car is kinda small at the back.. the decision is clear now... :) Great car.... it is a nice car for daily driving. If 10k diff between E200 and E250, take the E250 and ask them throw in some AMG goodies. Get white with 18" AMG rims Edited October 19, 2010 by Voxy28 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 3:52 AM, Voxy28 said: This is indeed a problem all along.... no service in PML. Audi sales are pro for sure and same goes for Merc. a bro on sgmerc sent his SLK in for servicing and C&C crashed it and refused to compensate or do extend warranty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 3:48 AM, Voxy28 said: I see.... good numbers. But If I get E250, no mods. E200 sure mod.... But price diff is 10k now? not sure could be slightly more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 3:48 AM, Voxy28 said: I see.... good numbers. But If I get E250, no mods. E200 sure mod.... But price diff is 10k now? when i asked for ECU map gains for E200 CGI, also quoted roughly the same numbers Cerano mentioned. anyway price difference is more.. if compare E200 Avantgarde to E250 Avantgarde. maybe around 15k or slightly more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woofie Neutral Newbie October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 3:54 AM, Voxy28 said: Great car.... it is a nice car for daily driving. If 10k diff between E200 and E250, take the E250 and ask them throw in some AMG goodies. Get white with 18" AMG rims they not throwing anything for me.. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unitek 1st Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Hmm...so i'm not alone when it comes to poor sales service from PML??? The sales guy talked to me like a model...nose high up. i called his mobile 3 times when i was there!!! he keep MIA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woofie Neutral Newbie October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 7:53 AM, Unitek said: Hmm...so i'm not alone when it comes to poor sales service from PML??? The sales guy talked to me like a model...nose high up. i called his mobile 3 times when i was there!!! he keep MIA. heh... at least you got hold of his mobile phone.. i was really pissed when they told me all brochure given out and they have anymore... but i saw 2 uncles at the discussion table with the brochures and a kid playing with the brochure that i was dying for.. i told myself that's it lah.. walked to C&C.. hahahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 (edited) bro, what are your thoughts regarding the ML 350, X5 3.0L SI, Q7 3.6L FSI with regard to long term reliability under normal singapore driving conditions.. i know the FC, acceleration times and seating capacities... just wanna know which ones will f**k up on me when i really need it.... Edited October 19, 2010 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 I can hook you up with my contact if you want. She actually brought the car down to my friends factory in tuas when he's interested in the car. Of course, he was serious and bringing the car down was just a formality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BITURBO Neutral Newbie October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 it tooks me 3 trips to buy z4 from PML..maybe first 2 sales persons see me no up...asked 1st one to send me brochure when ready but didnt send...2nd one allow me to test z4 s23i only and say s35i not available for testing...nvm...finally, 3rd trip got an old bird sized me up and straightaway arrange z4 s35i for testing within 10mins...plus taught me to use the new features...so impressed by s35i and service...booked the car...the rest is history... 3 trips becoz i like to go there for free coffee and see their cars as they rolled out new/ FL models quite often... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 On 10/19/2010 at 9:51 AM, Viceroymenthol said: bro, what are your thoughts regarding the ML 350, X5 3.0L SI, Q7 3.6L FSI with regard to long term reliability under normal singapore driving conditions.. i know the FC, acceleration times and seating capacities... just wanna know which ones will f**k up on me when i really need it.... ML350... I think reasonbly priced with adequate features. The V6 consume petrol like no body business, body roll quite bad compare to the other 2. Good space for the front and back. X5, best of the lot in terms of driving. THe 3.0 SI is underpowered and sound strained, also drive petrol.... features are also fair compare to the ML. Space wise, the 3rd row is hopeless while the normal seating position are more than enough. Q7, biggest of the lot but the 3.6L also suffers from underpower issue. Got best feature and space here and driving dynamics is just a notch below the X5. Acceleration for all the 3 is acceptable say compare with Jap saloon cars. For reliability, I can only say the X5 will have some issue at high mileage for the transfer case. But this will not stop u from driving, just that the 4x4 feature will be temp turn off. The Q7 and Merc I am not sure if there are any long term reliability issue. I think Audi generally suffers from vibrations in drivers position after 80k. While the Merc, I yet to hear anything negative about the V6 and the Gtronic or the AWD. If u ask me, I take the X5 or ML350 bec it has the best resale in the market bec it is highly sought after in other country. This I assume u get a slightly used one and sell it once it hit the 5th yr or drive all the way until scrap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...