Mercedes Vs. Bmw- Quality and Reliability

Stanley30949

you going to order right kekeke [laugh] i heard maybach going to be shut down?

Maybach looks KNS.

I am going to order Rolls Royce Ghost. Going to put an ad to hire ahmad. Any1 to recommend? [laugh]

Maybach looks KNS.

I am going to order Rolls Royce Ghost. Going to put an ad to hire ahmad. Any1 to recommend? [laugh]

How much you offering?? if offer is good. i take [laugh]

Pre-requisite:

1. 24/7 on standby

2. Must be deaf & dumb when i am in the car

Monthly salary $2.5k. No OT.

Pre-requisite:

1. 24/7 on standby

2. Must be deaf & dumb when i am in the car

Monthly salary $2.5k. No OT.

eiii.. dont want...

pay too low liao... :angry:

exhaust soft doesnt mean cannot run. my exhaust is stock leh... [laugh]

i dun mean soft cannot run...just that not many modded mercs running around like bm

7DSG is a bit laggy and a bit reluctant to respond to gearshift at times, but i didn't say always....

i think it has something to do with a computer system software....

CVT is uber smooth,

still prefer a normal Automatic Gearbox....

you all are free to think what you want, and i don't care....

much like you don't care about my opinion....

let's put an end to it here....

wait....

that isn't the point of a forum discussion right???

[rolleyes]

i dun mean soft cannot run...just that not many modded mercs running around like bm

definitely

nowadays see alot of 5 series with 19" rims [laugh]

7DSG is a bit laggy and a bit reluctant to respond to gearshift at times, but i didn't say always....

i think it has something to do with a computer system software....

CVT is uber smooth,

still prefer a normal Automatic Gearbox....

you all are free to think what you want, and i don't care....

much like you don't care about my opinion....

let's put an end to it here....

wait....

that isn't the point of a forum discussion right???

[rolleyes]

wah if the 6ms shift for DSG is slow for you, your brain must be god speed ah :D

Maybach looks KNS.

dun hire joseph hor. he got criminal record

Just a question,

Is it true that when your floorboard mordern 7G-Tronics the gear automatically changes down like 2 gears?

Bro, im not so sure about your question but i do know this

The tip tronic in the Benz is actually smart. Let me try to explain it properly:

If you start off by using the tronic putting it in 1st & in sport mode it will automatically shift each gear for you but it will only shift just before the redline. You can also change gears by yourself.

If you are in 4th gear & then you just wanna cruise.....you hold the tronic to the right for a bit more than a second & it will put it in the regular "auto" mode. Which is the regular drive mode.

Now if you are cruising & want to pass up a truck you hold the tronic to the left for a bit more than a second & it will automatically put it in the best available gear right at the "power-ban" for available power. Whereas if you just tap the tronic it shifts one gear at a time.

I hope it's clear enough to understand. It is really nice when you get used to it.

Hopes this helps bro..

BMW cars are trendy, nicely designed and stylish. that is why kids to young bengs to lao bengs love them.

for example, the sunshine empire beng salesmen... all driving BMW "524"..

i always see white or black 5 series running around with black rims and loud exhausts..

damn the bloody bengs always ruin good things.... sibeh sian.. hope they all go over to buy audi, then i can buy BMW again...

right on... maker spent millions on design and these bengs think they can do a better job...WTF..hate to see those Bengified Bimmers

Being BMW supporter, i think E90 318 is c r a p.

Tell it to the manufacturer, we can't do anything..get over it..318 is here to stay. Dun tell me u see one on the road, u get upset hor cos life gonna be tough..there's quite a number on the road...i am driving one... [;)]

Bro, im not so sure about your question but i do know this

The tip tronic in the Benz is actually smart. Let me try to explain it properly:

If you start off by using the tronic putting it in 1st & in sport mode it will automatically shift each gear for you but it will only shift just before the redline. You can also change gears by yourself.

If you are in 4th gear & then you just wanna cruise.....you hold the tronic to the right for a bit more than a second & it will put it in the regular "auto" mode. Which is the regular drive mode.

Now if you are cruising & want to pass up a truck you hold the tronic to the left for a bit more than a second & it will automatically put it in the best available gear right at the "power-ban" for available power. Whereas if you just tap the tronic it shifts one gear at a time.

I hope it's clear enough to understand. It is really nice when you get used to it.

Hopes this helps bro..

Great advice man!

Will try that. Don't really use much on "Manual" Mode because theres always enough power reserve for me to get up to speed!

You are driving a mercedes? if so, what model ?

cheers

Great advice man!

Will try that. Don't really use much on "Manual" Mode because theres always enough power reserve for me to get up to speed!

You are driving a mercedes? if so, what model ?

cheers

Yes i'm driving a Benz C180 fathers car haha im only 19 years old... but i like to learn about cars so thats a little of my knowledge about cars.. :D

Im getting myself either a Honda 2.0 or Subaru 2.0r-s soon :D

Yes i'm driving a Benz C180 fathers car haha im only 19 years old... but i like to learn about cars so thats a little of my knowledge about cars.. :D

Im getting myself either a Honda 2.0 or Subaru 2.0r-s soon :D

Ah i see, which year? that has paddle shifts?

better to buy second hand merc's man. Don't bother with eastern counterparts.

German technology!! Great nice to hear. Driven up to malaysia before?

Even my 8 yr old E39 520 got plenty of electronics. My alternator konk b4. Practically everything shut down. Left with 1 gear to drive only.

Electronics does not mean what u can see. It also includes things u can't see. Eg, on my car, there is a check light module. Rear brake lite bulb blow & i will get a warning sound i start up the car.

Hi some "unseen" electronic features that come standard with BMW (and maybe lacking in standard cars) include uphill brake assist...this means when u r on a hill and u take your foot of the accelerator the car will not roll back. In fact i took this for granted untill i drove a Peugot and had the shock of my life when it jerked back at the parking gantry when i released the brake.

BM also has a nice smart onboard comuter that alerts u to all the vital sytems like oil and coolant levels, brake fluid, honestly there r a hundred over systems it monitors and it will flash when one of these systems are near failure. Thats importamt because the system does not wait untill your oil level is depleted before it warns u. It will warn u when oil level is low....that means u can still drive safely to nearest workshop.

The system is quite good. It alerted me to low oil levels and coolant and even a faulty brakelight.

All of these are unseen because people see the car interior and it loooks spartan compared to say a Lexus which lights up like a christmas tree. But the dashboard organisation has a minimalist design which allows the driver to focus on the drive itself, and not on all the lights lighting up.