Rust kill car? Should i repair?

Saviourwu

Hi guys,

The bottom of my car bumper kanna scraped by some high curbs. No damage can be seen unless i bend down all the way and put my head under the bumper. A large part of the bottom bumper which suppose to have paint is scraped till i can see lots of white, grey patches (not sure if it's the paint of the curb or the inner paint coat, my car is not white)

I'm afraid the bottom part will get rusted. Would rust spread? Should i worry and go get it sprayed or just leave it? I suppose no one can see it excepts those cats that like to go under my car, so visually it is not affecting me at all.

They should mark different curb level with different colours ah...

I suggest u take ur car to the spray painting workshop...

Maybe they would give u some suggestions about it...

I guess if i were u, i would probably spray paint that part back....

[laugh] [laugh]

Hi guys,

The bottom of my car bumper kanna scraped by some high curbs. No damage can be seen unless i bend down all the way and put my head under the bumper. A large part of the bottom bumper which suppose to have paint is scraped till i can see lots of white, grey patches (not sure if it's the paint of the curb or the inner paint coat, my car is not white)

IMAG0242.jpg

No problem lah! [laugh]

your car? wah... cool... [sweatdrop]

Yeah. Had a rather stupid accident after flying off the humps of Seletar. -_-

Hi guys,

I'm afraid the bottom part will get rusted. Would rust spread? Should i worry and go get it sprayed or just leave it? I suppose no one can see it excepts those cats that like to go under my car, so visually it is not affecting me at all.

They should mark different curb level with different colours ah...

99% of current bumpers now are PVC/fibreglass etc.... It should not rust...

In any case, surely you can tell between metal and plastic?

Cars nowadays have plastic bumper. Since it's underneath, just close one eye lah, cannot see can liao.

I also just scratched the bottom of my front lips on Friday night against some high kerb. Bent underneath and can see all the white scratches against the black paint, whole stretch of the lip....the most use water wash wash, then use some car polish to polish away the white residue.

wah. serious one ma? ya seletar alot of bumpy road ar.

Remb the traffic junction I was lost at?

Now imagine its 1am in the morning and Seletar lighting sucks.. and the hump is not yellow but faded yellow and tarmac color. Me going at xxkm/h and only realizes that there's a hump right in front of me. Bueh sai stop. Bueh sai siam. Machiam Titanic hit iceberg, but went airborne for a bit... <_<

Btw, my FD below front bumper there is a rubber pc from one end to the other kena wear and tear, I ask KM abt the price to replace it but they seems not interested leh. Tell me np lah. But it is an eyesore leh. Any bros can help where can I change and the cost pls. Appreciates.

You can try going Tanly or Thian Seng (both Honda Stockists), should be no problem finding the part no. because they have a big books of exploded diagrams.

bumpers-2-468433.png

As for where to do... Anywhere but Kah. But if under warranty pls get Kah to do. [sweatdrop]

You can try going Tanly or Thian Seng (both Honda Stockists), should be no problem finding the part no. because they have a big books of exploded diagrams.

As for where to do... Anywhere but Kah. But if under warranty pls get Kah to do. [sweatdrop]

Wow bro, that was very detail. Thks man. As I hv mentioned Kah is not interested to do it wonder why? Mayb it is difficult to replace?

Bro do you have the address or full name of Tanly and Thian Seng?

May wanan get some parts. [dizzy]