Happyworld Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Hey guys, I had parked my vehicle in front of a coffeeshop, enjoying my weekly coffee sips. The car was in sight at all times. One week later, I received a letter from TP which has fined me $70. As the car was right in front of me, it means that fatimah must have booked me from a distance, and do not even dare to place it on my windscreen. Is that their normal practice? Any bros can share how to appeal to LTA? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Don't bother my friend.You do something not right and got caught,you still want to appeal?If say first time got caught,still can say emergency.In your post,you said weekly coffee sip.Looks like you've been complain.Don't bother,just pay up and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermes_1 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Hey guys, I had parked my vehicle in front of a coffeeshop, enjoying my weekly coffee sips. The car was in sight at all times. One week later, I received a letter from TP which has fined me $70. As the car was right in front of me, it means that fatimah must have booked me from a distance, and do not even dare to place it on my windscreen. Is that their normal practice? Any bros can share how to appeal to LTA? What fine is that $70 ?? No coupon the most $20. Park at double yellow line is $50 if I'm not wrong.. Kana once. What is urs?? There got write?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happyworld Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Author Share July 14, 2010 Hmm, it is park at unbroken double yellow line also. . . .It is an offence under Rule 22(b). . .Any ideas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happyworld Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Author Share July 14, 2010 Don't bother my friend.You do something not right and got caught,you still want to appeal?If say first time got caught,still can say emergency.In your post,you said weekly coffee sip.Looks like you've been complain.Don't bother,just pay up and move on. Ya, I guess what you said makes sense as well. Only if she appear in front, I would have just drove off already. . . .So does it means that we can be booked without a ticket on the windscreen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 It doesn't matter whether she stands in front of your car to issue the summon or not. You did parked illegally didn't you? What do you wish to appeal? Anyway, how does she even know the owner of the car is nearby the car? As the saying goes during NS - 'do what you want, just don't get caught. If you are caught, then pay the penalty'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 It doesn't matter whether she stands in front of your car to issue the summon or not. You did parked illegally didn't you? What do you wish to appeal? Anyway, how does she even know the owner of the car is nearby the car? As the saying goes during NS - 'do what you want, just don't get caught. If you are caught, then pay the penalty'. It's easy to post holier than thou comments when you are not the person who got fined. I would say go ahead to appeal; Claim I'm somewhere else when the offence was committed, since there is no summons issued on the spot and no photos taken as evidence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MRSlow Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 What fine is that $70 ?? No coupon the most $20. Park at double yellow line is $50 if I'm not wrong.. Kana once. What is urs?? There got write?? Parking without coupon $30 . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 It's easy to post holier than thou comments when you are not the person who got fined. I would say go ahead to appeal; Claim I'm somewhere else when the offence was committed, since there is no summons issued on the spot and no photos taken as evidence. pls do not mislead people and worse ask them to lie to the govt... that i believe is the worst thing you can do... how wardens work are...... they issue summons on the sport.. if they dun... they will send it to TP to issue the summons instead... and i believe they do have photos as evidence... saw them taking photos before without the summons.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 bro, i tink parking along double yellow line is $70 and it may not be the normal parking attendant, just one who is on the bike and ride past, take pic or recording, u get it liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Hey guys, I had parked my vehicle in front of a coffeeshop, enjoying my weekly coffee sips. The car was in sight at all times. One week later, I received a letter from TP which has fined me $70. As the car was right in front of me, it means that fatimah must have booked me from a distance, and do not even dare to place it on my windscreen. Is that their normal practice? Any bros can share how to appeal to LTA? Bro, yes. it's possible because i kena before. i got shocked when i received $70 fine when i do not see any receipt in anywhere that can stick to my car. i looked at the date and time and i remembered. =P LLST. pay the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 pls do not mislead people and worse ask them to lie to the govt... that i believe is the worst thing you can do... how wardens work are...... they issue summons on the sport.. if they dun... they will send it to TP to issue the summons instead... and i believe they do have photos as evidence... saw them taking photos before without the summons.... I see, and you know that as a fact? wow, this is gd info, thanks for letting everyone know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Ya, I guess what you said makes sense as well. Only if she appear in front, I would have just drove off already. . . .So does it means that we can be booked without a ticket on the windscreen? Yes, you'd have driven off only to come back and commit the exact same offence the next week. I heartily support this fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mintt 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 saw tp taking photos of illegal parking. he passes by on bike and stopped to take photo, then drove off. no summons issued. tp is different from fatimah. fatimah usually does parking without paying in approved parking spots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 I see, and you know that as a fact? wow, this is gd info, thanks for letting everyone know. Yes, don't sabo TS to lie. Now warden will take photo, I have seen them doing so a number of times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Hey guys, I had parked my vehicle in front of a coffeeshop, enjoying my weekly coffee sips. The car was in sight at all times. One week later, I received a letter from TP which has fined me $70. As the car was right in front of me, it means that fatimah must have booked me from a distance, and do not even dare to place it on my windscreen. Is that their normal practice? Any bros can share how to appeal to LTA? mine park in front shopping mall in double yellow line last 2 weeks, kena summon $30, no receipt but letter sent few days later. want to appeal but chance of approve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 (edited) pls do not mislead people and worse ask them to lie to the govt... that i believe is the worst thing you can do... our govt also also always mislead the people and lie to us :angry: :angry: Edited July 14, 2010 by Mr_b20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Nowadays they do things very efficiently, ride over in a motorbike, take photo as evidence and ride off. No need to issue you the ticket. Issuing tickets are too inefficient and slow. By the time they are done with one or two cars, the rest already drive off. What they do now is just snap snap snap, all kena. Fast turnaround, gahmen get more income. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...