RH1667 Hypersonic July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 I have noticed everyday I commute to work from same bus stop and alight at same bus stop, the charging is different. Sometime $1.09, sometime $1.15, sometime $1.21 :angry: crappy system Did u check that on those days where u pay more, did the bus " zig-zag" on the road a lot? Maybe not travelling in straight line, so distant longer mah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 IF PT post additional profit this year end. we can confirm that we are riped off liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 IF PT post additional profit this year end. we can confirm that we are riped off liao. no the reason will be more people have switched to public transport lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 no the reason will be more people have switched to public transport lol :angry: b-------t :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 jialat.. link not working !! But I click ok leh.... http://www.publictransport.sg/publish/ptp/..._ticketing.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 it's just a smokescreen to raise fares lah.. these a-----es are smart, they know that most bus services nowadays take you for a joyride inside different estates first before reaching your destination, only a very few services will bring you directly to the general location where you want to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Did u check that on those days where u pay more, did the bus " zig-zag" on the road a lot? Maybe not travelling in straight line, so distant longer mah... Aiyo,... I believe the distance is based on point to point (ie. bus stop to bus stop). cos the distance shown on the display is fixed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stargate2 Neutral Newbie July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 It is true. Check this out -> Dataset error led to wrong charges: LTA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevle 5th Gear July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 it's just a smokescreen to raise fares lah.. these a-----es are smart, ......... But they are stupid enough in not knowing we all the the power to decide whether they will get to be in on the job or not... just look at all those who are in this fare re-structure decision making. do they really need to take the bus or mrt? and what about the frequent nonsense 'roti-prata' decision/rule from our transport ministry.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 SMRT/SBS are PUBLIC LISTED COMPANIES (means have to make $$$) so they have to be accountable to their shareholders. Do you think shareholders will not complain if this new system causes them to make lesser profit? If u read the news carefully, it says so&so will pay more while others pay less. It forgot to mentioned whether those companies will make more profit at the end of the year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 Mmmmm dont know can trust PTC or not? U decide Old and new bus fares compared It's not only long-distance commuters who have to pay more under the new fares in Singapore. So do many others if you compare the old fares with the new. Here's how the so-called "distance-based" new bus fares compare with the old fares, which were based on how many "stages" one travelled. I am comparing only the adult fares payable by EZ-Link cards on air-conditioned buses. http://www.pressrun.net/weblog/2010/07/old...s-compared.html this is call packaging...must package swee swee for public. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 print out your journey at any top up machine there you will see any discrepancy last time i was charge double so i paid additional $1.20 they say want to claim come down to buona vista all the way from punggol just to get back my $1.20 Haha.. they very smart.. Scully you end up paying $2.40 on your journey there and back to get back your $1.20.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 It is true. Check this out -> Dataset error led to wrong charges: LTA KNN.. Think next time i invest in bike or roller blades best.. should boycott the dumb a$$.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 KNN.. Think next time i invest in bike or roller blades best.. should boycott the dumb a$$.. not invest in yourself to look for a rich bf or sugar daddy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 It is true. Check this out -> Dataset error led to wrong charges: LTA Wah piang, commuter also has to pay extra due to road work. Nowadays, so many diversion road due to MRT projects, this temporary diversion can last for years. KNN The error has been rectified, said an LTA spokeswoman. "This was due to a dataset error, where the additional distance from an earlier temporary local route diversion was not reversed after the diversion was over," she said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 I have noticed everyday I commute to work from same bus stop and alight at same bus stop, the charging is different. Sometime $1.09, sometime $1.15, sometime $1.21 :angry: crappy system what crappy system, intelligent ok. driver A keep at lane 3, $1.09. driver B sometimes overtake via lane 2 and back to lane 3, $1.15. driver C happy happy in out in out lane 2 and 3, $.121 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 Mmmmm dont know can trust PTC or not? U decide Old and new bus fares compared It's not only long-distance commuters who have to pay more under the new fares in Singapore. So do many others if you compare the old fares with the new. Here's how the so-called "distance-based" new bus fares compare with the old fares, which were based on how many "stages" one travelled. I am comparing only the adult fares payable by EZ-Link cards on air-conditioned buses. http://www.pressrun.net/weblog/2010/07/old...s-compared.html When have you or any Sinkie who takes 'pubic' transport got any say? You mean something 'did' happened that has changed so much that i didn't know of? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 i'm going to trust myself... trust them is waiting to be dead lor... pls choose/vote wisely ppl... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...