Subarugt Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 dear all i believe that we have seen and heard of wrx,evo, type r all got stopped by LTA for checking of exhaust sounds that surpass the legal sound limit. but how often u see a ferrari,porsche,lambo or even a harley that got stopped by lta for the same thing??? r they suggesting that since u pay high $$$ for yr veh/bikes that u r entitled to a loud stock exhaust system?? where have the fairness went?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 (edited) On 7/14/2010 at 1:50 AM, Subarugt said: dear all i believe that we have seen and heard of wrx,evo, type r all got stopped by LTA for checking of exhaust sounds that surpass the legal sound limit. but how often u see a ferrari,porsche,lambo or even a harley that got stopped by lta for the same thing??? r they suggesting that since u pay high $$$ for yr veh/bikes that u r entitled to a loud stock exhaust system?? where have the fairness went?? when you have money...... things will be fair.... this is a fact of life... regardless of where... and also.... where those high end car has loud exhaust... i think everyone knows the exhaust itself is loud... but when you see a bread and butter car... i do not think it is wrong to think the exhaust has been illegally modified Edited July 14, 2010 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 life is fair... just that some other ppl's lives are more fair then ours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 right next door got people wanna operate exhaust liao http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2642053 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 life is fair...... only humans make it unfair..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedy2780 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 On 7/14/2010 at 1:50 AM, Subarugt said: dear all i believe that we have seen and heard of wrx,evo, type r all got stopped by LTA for checking of exhaust sounds that surpass the legal sound limit. but how often u see a ferrari,porsche,lambo or even a harley that got stopped by lta for the same thing??? r they suggesting that since u pay high $$$ for yr veh/bikes that u r entitled to a loud stock exhaust system?? where have the fairness went?? fairness comes with wealth! enough said! PERIOD! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 (edited) i actually prefer a seeing and hearing a loud supercar than a tame one. a signature roar can make a hell lot of a difference but at the same time, i dont want our streets to be littered with all sorts of loud exhaust by the gen pop so i guess this current "arrangement" is quite optimal and will rather have it this way Edited July 14, 2010 by TangoElite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Author Share July 14, 2010 true but sad.... esp seeing those other high end cars/bikes wrooming on the rds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kr_toy 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 It is simple, LTA is catching illegal modification and not catching loud exhaust Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruby_tan Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 (edited) it is the same with harley.. as long as your vehicle doesn't come originally/stock loud exos.. and you kui toh your pipe, consider illegal modification.. Edited July 14, 2010 by Ruby_tan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Author Share July 14, 2010 On 7/14/2010 at 2:07 AM, Kr_toy said: It is simple, LTA is catching illegal modification and not catching loud exhaust ahahha i have seen fully modified lambo/ ferrari n even bmw but they never got stop by them since thinking that the stock is already loud hence with the mod it seems only abit louder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 On 7/14/2010 at 1:50 AM, Subarugt said: dear all i believe that we have seen and heard of wrx,evo, type r all got stopped by LTA for checking of exhaust sounds that surpass the legal sound limit. but how often u see a ferrari,porsche,lambo or even a harley that got stopped by lta for the same thing??? r they suggesting that since u pay high $$$ for yr veh/bikes that u r entitled to a loud stock exhaust system?? where have the fairness went?? ya. its seems unfair, but i seldom, in fact never see a ferrari or lambo purposely rave their car as if nobody can see them. actually its quite simple, rich ppl got 'class' got 'standard', they dun need to do these kind of thing to attract attention. its usually the wanabe that need this kind of attention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 True.....Harley Davidson motorcycle....sometimes you see them at events for charities, etc. Sometimes even with police escots. The exhaust blaring loud and thrombing, yet TP/LTA never want to disturbe them. Dont tell me its their trademark "potato" sound, as I know the factory stock sound is soft. Many harley has "open' their exhaust ILLEGALLY. So did some farrari and masariti open their exhaust too. Some may say the rich are able to pay the summon and they can afford their chauffer to send in for inspection, etc. But the points deduction on their licence, when it reach 24 points, how the rich going to drive? That will hit them jsut like you and me. But you know, if police keeps catching these harleys and sports cars, the owners will also get fed up. And maybe less of them will open their exhaust, and we will have more peace on the road! I always tell my wife, the authorities are KIASI...only know how to pick on poor and helpless citizens. Those 2b motorbikes always kena. Those small cars with small blue wiper lights will kena, etc. With the Bull@Airport roaring down the road......its evidence proof enough for the TP to summon their "rackless" driving already!! Dont tell me that event also graced by proper police escots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Author Share July 14, 2010 hmm dunno when will high performance jap cars comes with stock loud exhaust Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Author Share July 14, 2010 On 7/14/2010 at 2:18 AM, SimonTan said: True.....Harley Davidson motorcycle....sometimes you see them at events for charities, etc. Sometimes even with police escots. The exhaust blaring loud and thrombing, yet TP/LTA never want to disturbe them. Dont tell me its their trademark "potato" sound, as I know the factory stock sound is soft. Many harley has "open' their exhaust ILLEGALLY. So did some farrari and masariti open their exhaust too. Some may say the rich are able to pay the summon and they can afford their chauffer to send in for inspection, etc. But the points deduction on their licence, when it reach 24 points, how the rich going to drive? That will hit them jsut like you and me. But you know, if police keeps catching these harleys and sports cars, the owners will also get fed up. And maybe less of them will open their exhaust, and we will have more peace on the road! I always tell my wife, the authorities are KIASI...only know how to pick on poor and helpless citizens. Those 2b motorbikes always kena. Those small cars with small blue wiper lights will kena, etc. With the Bull@Airport roaring down the road......its evidence proof enough for the TP to summon their "rackless" driving already!! Dont tell me that event also graced by proper police escots? well said.... haiz.. some say they dun dare pick on this rich ppl as they got connections Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 On 7/14/2010 at 2:12 AM, Subarugt said: ahahha i have seen fully modified lambo/ ferrari n even bmw but they never got stop by them since thinking that the stock is already loud hence with the mod it seems only abit louder i just saw a damn c--k black 3 series (previous gen) bmw (car plate starting with SG....) im not sure whether the xos is changed but he has a really lame plastic spoiler - just imagine the honda fit spoiler mounted on two dull looking struts; angle wrong, wing too small, and cheap ass looking as hell. i think that one definitely needs to be stopped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 On 7/14/2010 at 2:18 AM, Ericongy said: ya. its seems unfair, but i seldom, in fact never see a ferrari or lambo purposely rave their car as if nobody can see them. actually its quite simple, rich ppl got 'class' got 'standard', they dun need to do these kind of thing to attract attention. its usually the wanabe that need this kind of attention. Just like how often do you see premium conti cars that are slapped with stickers and loud bodykit. Got class and speed, don't need to be loud one . There is a saying:"empty vessels make the loudest noise" . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 got lui, u will get fairness lor. Boh lui then faster go get more $$$, dun waste time talk about fairness. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...