Ploy by M'sian carjackers: They hit your windscreen with egg

Weiming89

As the abv title. Got it from stomp. One of the more useful articles that can be beneficial to fellow mcfers.

If you're driving in Johor and someone tosses an egg at your windscreen, turning on the windscreen wiper might just land you in hot soup, according to STOMPer Alex.

The STOMPer explains why:

"Planning a weekend drive up North? Take heed.

"This is a new technique used by robbers in Johor Bahru.

"If you are driving at night and someone throws an egg at your windscreen, do not turn on your windshield wiper or activate the water jet. You should drive with a dirty windscreen until you reach a safer place.

"When egg mixes with water it creates a milky mixture that can block your vision up to 92.5%. You are then forced to stop at the roadside and may become a victim of robbers.

"Please inform your friends and relatives and take this seriously."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...#commentSection

i think they will set up ambush somewhere infront, so better be prepared to drive a bit further to an area with crowds or turn off at a toll plaza toilet area if u r at the highway.

also not sure lei..nowadays criminals getting more and more creative ..better to be safe then sorry lor....lol

heard about this from my friend in JB too. The "hot" area are the overhead bridges near the checkpoint. Never kena before, but I try not to slow down when passing by overhead bridges

"When egg mixes with water it creates a milky mixture that can block your vision up to 92.5%. You are then forced to stop at the roadside and may become a victim of robbers.

wow...can wind down window and stick out the head to drive?

Another fry yesterday leftover rice story [laugh].

This is probably the 3rd time this story appeared in MCF :mellow: .

Regards,

heard about this from my friend in JB too. The "hot" area are the overhead bridges near the checkpoint. Never kena before, but I try not to slow down when passing by overhead bridges

If one drives fast enough, should not have given chance for them to throw egg at the windscreen [laugh].

Regards,

no new, one of my associate kena 2~3yrs back.....

he manage to escape unscathed...safely @ kiosk.....

his problem is scraping off the egg tat was literally cooked on his hot windscreen.....

Another fry yesterday leftover rice story [laugh].

This is probably the 3rd time this story appeared in MCF :mellow: .

Regards,

pai seh..i didnt know it appeared before...i jus tot it would be good to share thats all