Ssbcc 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 I have had my current ride forr 6 years, and I've never felt the need to change cos it never gave problem. Sure it's an impreza from 2 generations ago but I must say the longer I drive it, the more attached I am to it. As a result, I have one of the oldest cars in my MSCP. In contrast some of my friends and neighbours have had many changes through the years (the record is 5 cars in 6 years). I just wonder how they do it: emotionally- surely you get attached to your ride financially- how to afford 5 cars in 6 years, even if they are Japanese makes logistically-change car every year quite siong, got to get new parking permit at HDB office... For those brudders who are more experienced car changing, when do you decide to change? When got newer model? When old car konk out? When got extra cash? Interested to hear your views. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 when u need bigger space.. i went from a small hatch to sedan. family planning la maybe next time grow even bigger need those 8 seater liao cars here are too expensive to happy happy change latest model... money not easy to earn and can be put to better use Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 (edited) usually within 18mths. backside itchy Edited July 12, 2010 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ssbcc 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Author Share July 12, 2010 It's a high cost to pay to scratch backside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 It's a high cost to pay to scratch backside Thats why I stopped buying brand new. Once bitten twice shy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 current car, 3rd car, 4 and half yrs....itchy but push factor is really weak... TS, your TS is a nice car...very stable ride... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 for my case, 1st car: 2yrs in aussie 2nd car: 1yr 3rd car: 5mths 4th car: 3.5yrs 5th car: which is my current ride, about 1yr and running if you would ask me, i think Throttle2 is right, it is more like itchy backside. even now, i am quite tempted to change my ride. but all thanks to high COE price tag, i ENDURED. =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 In contrast some of my friends and neighbours have had many changes through the years (the record is 5 cars in 6 years). I just wonder how they do it: Overtrade lor. My friend 3 years ago overtrade his stream for a mb b180. Last month he overtrade again his mb to a bmw 320. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 for my case, 1st car: 2yrs in aussie 2nd car: 1yr 3rd car: 5mths 4th car: 3.5yrs 5th car: which is my current ride, about 1yr and running if you would ask me, i think Throttle2 is right, it is more like itchy backside. even now, i am quite tempted to change my ride. but all thanks to high COE price tag, i ENDURED. =P wah our dear friend so rich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 wah our dear friend so rich sorry lo. not rich at all. you can ask 1l0v3you. mi poor guy, really.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 sorry lo. not rich at all. you can ask 1l0v3you. mi poor guy, really.. she also very rich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 she also very rich Hahaha! then you are wrong again! she is also very poor one hor! if you comparing me and her, i am much richer than her lo! Hahaha! =x she look like a beggar too. =xxx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 (edited) I am offically on my 2nd car (if exclude the one I have when working in U.K). Change to my current one in about slightly more than 3 years. I expect to change my current one in maybe the same period, but I shall see lah. Still love my car now, & add a bit of stuff every now & then to keep fresh & keep her in good condition. Edited July 12, 2010 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 Hahaha! then you are wrong again! she is also very poor one hor! if you comparing me and her, i am much richer than her lo! Hahaha! =x she look like a beggar too. =xxx wah u finally admit you rich btw where she go long time nvr see her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 usually within 18mths. backside itchy tell me abt it....looking to see if I can get my V8 soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 wah u finally admit you rich btw where she go long time nvr see her sorry lo, u dun believe suar. i really poor one. she got kidnap by the Aliens. =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 tell me abt it....looking to see if I can get my V8 soon no if, just get lah. now V8, after 18mths then V10, another 18mths then V12. Wooooo~ =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 no if, just get lah. now V8, after 18mths then V10, another 18mths then V12. Wooooo~ =x eh...u think my name Throttle2 ah [lipsrsealed] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...