Look at fare changes over time to see real benefits!!!

Jman888

By Channel NewsAsia, Updated: 20/04/2010

Public transport operators, public welcome news of distance

watched talking point last night....

see Gerard Ee trying to weasel his way out of tough questions by harping on the fact that

"if you make shorter trips less then 5.2KM, you save 1 cent."

really makes me sick

this is a typical reason why rich bcum richer n poor bcum poorer...

For someone who wish to benefit from such incident, simple, buy the shares from these public transport company, SBS or SMRT, u name it... these are the 100% profitable company and its reccession proof (in fact, they make more during recession)...

No money to buy?? just try to work harder n make more money... cant work harder? such sit 1 side and such thumb loh...

too bad, SG does not have strong union to oppose such increase of fare.

they happy happy increase and what can we do? :-)

Got union, but gahmen is holding d leash on them.

i tot erection coming, still pull this kind of stunt?

Not scared kena slapped at the polls?

They not scared one lah. Always instill fear in voters or make big promises and then quietly forget about those promises. Always works.