Varoom Clutched July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 Been using their android application call Shownearby for sometime liao, but never really know much about them. Den I tot its juz those kind of independent developer suka suka do and launch de. Wah, but turns out ah, they juz got 3.5 million in investment from yellow pages leh! NO JOKE! http://www.theedgesingapore.com/the-daily-...companedia.html Also saw their homepage www.shownearby.com looks like a Google for nearby things in Singapore...hahahha good lah...Singapore really got some talent! Hahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 Investment is not "earn" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 are you trying to advertise for them to make sure they 'earn' 3.5 mil? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carben68 2nd Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 A bee farting application costing $1 sold to 50,000,000 people will earn you $35-40M... I wish I was still a developer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Varoom Clutched July 14, 2010 Author Share July 14, 2010 are you trying to advertise for them to make sure they 'earn' 3.5 mil? Hahaha...If only they charge for their services. I've used their web and mobile product. Both also no charge for using and no advertising also. I really wonder how they make money. Well, now I know...got big mountain backing. hahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 traffic and advertisement lor... a soccer discussion site got full pages of UK's bookmakers ads earn like siao 1 month HWZ sold for 7 million also ma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 thats why i'm trying to learn how to create apps since i'm totally clueless about programming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Been using their android application call Shownearby for sometime liao, but never really know much about them. Den I tot its juz those kind of independent developer suka suka do and launch de. Wah, but turns out ah, they juz got 3.5 million in investment from yellow pages leh! NO JOKE! http://www.theedgesingapore.com/the-daily-...companedia.html Also saw their homepage www.shownearby.com looks like a Google for nearby things in Singapore...hahahha good lah...Singapore really got some talent! Hahahaha Yellow Pages invest $3.5mil will expect to get 10X returns... so you think so easy get money from VCs ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 thats why i'm trying to learn how to create apps since i'm totally clueless about programming 'angry bird' is still the top selling game app on itune store, maybe you develop a 'revenge of the pig' you may hit the jackpot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paperger85 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Its time we started thinking of what apps to develop. lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 See, what Philip Yeo said is true. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...