Develop handphone app can earn $3.5 million??

Varoom

Been using their android application call Shownearby for sometime liao, but never really know much about them. Den I tot its juz those kind of independent developer suka suka do and launch de. Wah, but turns out ah, they juz got 3.5 million in investment from yellow pages leh! NO JOKE! http://www.theedgesingapore.com/the-daily-...companedia.html

Also saw their homepage www.shownearby.com looks like a Google for nearby things in Singapore...hahahha good lah...Singapore really got some talent! Hahahaha

On 7/11/2010 at 6:43 PM, Jman888 said:

are you trying to advertise for them to make sure they 'earn' 3.5 mil? [:p]

Hahaha...If only they charge for their services. I've used their web and mobile product. Both also no charge for using and no advertising also. I really wonder how they make money. Well, now I know...got big mountain backing. hahahah

On 7/11/2010 at 5:08 PM, Varoom said:

Been using their android application call Shownearby for sometime liao, but never really know much about them. Den I tot its juz those kind of independent developer suka suka do and launch de. Wah, but turns out ah, they juz got 3.5 million in investment from yellow pages leh! NO JOKE! http://www.theedgesingapore.com/the-daily-...companedia.html

Also saw their homepage www.shownearby.com looks like a Google for nearby things in Singapore...hahahha good lah...Singapore really got some talent! Hahahaha

Yellow Pages invest $3.5mil will expect to get 10X returns... so you think so easy get money from VCs ??

On 7/14/2010 at 2:48 PM, Aimnfire said:

thats why i'm trying to learn how to create apps

since i'm totally clueless about programming

'angry bird' is still the top selling game app on itune store, maybe you develop a 'revenge of the pig' you may hit the jackpot [laugh]