Remove Body Kits

Zheshi

Intending to remove my Body Kit, Front, Side and Back,

Any forumer had any workshop to recommend? In term of value for money wise and also workmanship.

Do not wish to return back to the old workshop where i install as their installation is real bad and i believe even if i ask them to help me to take out, will have problem too.

Removing Body Kit, will i damage of the Paintwork or anything?

I'm driving a 2009, Honda Civic.

Thank you.

  On 7/30/2010 at 6:56 AM, Doberman said:

i tink best remove it at jb..cheaper N better workman ship my observation..

If he remove at JB ..how he going to bring back the bodykit? cant put inside the car rite ?

somemore jb custom dun know will allow him to bring in this stuff or need to delcare under goods..

better remove in sg..unless he dun wan to bodykit anymore ..

Edited by Aaron_soh80

On 7/30/2010 at 6:51 AM, Davetan86 said:

If your bodykit is "stick on" type, after removing u will have to respray it back.

Got any bodykit which is not stick on? like which type?

m'sia customs wil nt stop wan,as long as it has already being used they wil nt stop unless if itz new thn u hv 2 declare..but used stuff itz ok..even if itz electrical equipment..the body kit can fit inside the car did tat 4 my bodykit..but u mus nt hv any passengers sittin down.sure can 1..tested by me already.

On 7/30/2010 at 8:40 AM, Doberman said:

m'sia customs wil nt stop wan,as long as it has already being used they wil nt stop unless if itz new thn u hv 2 declare..but used stuff itz ok..even if itz electrical equipment..the body kit can fit inside the car did tat 4 my bodykit..but u mus nt hv any passengers sittin down.sure can 1..tested by me already.

Oh i see.. just wan to share .. i kena before cos i wanted to sell my 2nd rim to JB..as i bought another rims from some guy .. no SG workshop wan to eat my current rim or offer me very little $$ [mad] ..knn at jb custom they open my car boot & saw my rim.. they say i must delcare den i say i dun know.. ask me for $rm500..den i say i only got Rm$100..den say nvm go office & pay.. [mad]

Thank Bro, for the reply,

But my Bodykit is those 'Stick on' type, i think if i take out, need to respray, morever my color is 'Pearl White',

I believe it impossible to take out and respary it in one day, don't feel safe leaving my car overnight there.

Any Workshop in singapore that offer good workmanship but not too expensive.

Was offered $750.00 (To remove, Respray the bottom part, like polish whole car) by my usual workshop, but looking at other cheaper alternative.

Thank you

I would suggest you go for all removal and spraying in singapore. Jb worksmanship may be a little rough. [knife]