Ethene 1st Gear July 10, 2010 Share July 10, 2010 (edited) Just wanna vent my anger here. 2 days ago when i parked my car under the lampost, i saw hand prints on the top of my sunroof area. On close inspection i see another few pairs of hand prints trailing to the boot of my car. Then to my horror. i saw a few foot prints! All the foot and hand prints clearer showed that a f--ker actually climb and ran over my car from my bonnet to the boot. I was damn bloody furious and tried recalling where such nonsense happened and why that idiot do such thing. Just have no idea why. And i just spotted a ping-pong ball size dent on my bonnet caused by that idiot's footprints. I tell u, don't let me catch that a------e I swear i will whack him good time. Edited July 10, 2010 by Ethene ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 10, 2010 Share July 10, 2010 (edited) i always see this stunt group at Bishan area knn rubbish dump call also wana play when they collected rubbish point to point.. do stand behind those bins when drove by the cleaner..champions not sure what they trying to prove Edited July 10, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 10, 2010 Share July 10, 2010 Why would anyone walked on your Bonnet, roof and Boot ? My guess is Youngsters... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear July 10, 2010 Share July 10, 2010 Parkour or free-running. Google it if you aren't familiar with it. It's somewhat like running through a built up area like a town using the shortest possible route, overcoming obstacles along the way. Quite a few youngsters practise it here around the residential areas and in the MSCPs. I've seen them vaulting over car bonnets before, but never seen them running over a car lengthwise - that's just idiotic and going against the principles of parkour and just showing off (and being a nuisance). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 10, 2010 Share July 10, 2010 sometimes i saw them..i wonder what will happen if fall ...v jiak lak btw recently the guy stomp in standing on the MRT one..i think is the guy from the group i always see unless the video is fake la..LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 Aiyo...maybe they just using your car for practicing for the 2011 NINJA Warrior competition. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qfuSnNAHm4...feature=related Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 On 7/10/2010 at 4:45 AM, Ethene said: Just wanna vent my anger here. 2 days ago when i parked my car under the lampost, i saw hand prints on the top of my sunroof area. On close inspection i see another few pairs of hand prints trailing to the boot of my car. Then to my horror. i saw a few foot prints! All the foot and hand prints clearer showed that a f--ker actually climb and ran over my car from my bonnet to the boot. I was damn bloody furious and tried recalling where such nonsense happened and why that idiot do such thing. Just have no idea why. And i just spotted a ping-pong ball size dent on my bonnet caused by that idiot's footprints. I tell u, don't let me catch that a------e I swear i will whack him good time. they hang out in groups of 4-5 people. even if you see them trample on your car, i doubt you have the ability to whack them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 can watch B13 and B13 part 2.... nice show nice parkour i believe is a french show..... very very nice show Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 OMG parkour hit SG. Maybe they shld do the same thing to my car like what they did to TS car.... .... climb from my bonnet, roof, boot and then fall off the MSCP from 4th floor. Yeah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 On 7/11/2010 at 4:34 AM, Picanto said: they hang out in groups of 4-5 people. even if you see them trample on your car, i doubt you have the ability to whack them Just pick the one that is on ur car and whack him. I did it to a group of teenagers before. They were scratching my neighbors car. I managed to get hold of one of them. These kind of ppl usually they will just run away and leave their friend alone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 On 7/11/2010 at 5:35 AM, Nzy said: Just pick the one that is on ur car and whack him. I did it to a group of teenagers before. They were scratching my neighbors car. I managed to get hold of one of them. These kind of ppl usually they will just run away and leave their friend alone. really depends. some will come back for revenge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 On 7/10/2010 at 4:58 AM, Requiemdk said: Parkour or free-running. Google it if you aren't familiar with it. It's somewhat like running through a built up area like a town using the shortest possible route, overcoming obstacles along the way. Quite a few youngsters practise it here around the residential areas and in the MSCPs. I've seen them vaulting over car bonnets before, but never seen them running over a car lengthwise - that's just idiotic and going against the principles of parkour and just showing off (and being a nuisance). From my meagre knowledge of the subject (i.e. from google and such), free-running emphasises theatrics, while parkour is the "pure art" of getting from A to B as quickly as possible. So what these kids were doing might fit in better with the former - showing-off. The only reason I know all this is because of the third Bourne movie. Good thing I looked it up because I didn't have to again when I saw a less impressive demonstration of it in Casino Royale. I don't aspire to practise any of these things. With my 140+ kg, the only thing "free-running" about me is my nose when I'm sick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 On 7/11/2010 at 1:49 PM, Turboflat4 said: From my meagre knowledge of the subject (i.e. from google and such), free-running emphasises theatrics, while parkour is the "pure art" of getting from A to B as quickly as possible. So what these kids were doing might fit in better with the former - showing-off. The only reason I know all this is because of the third Bourne movie. Good thing I looked it up because I didn't have to again when I saw a less impressive demonstration of it in Casino Royale. I don't aspire to practise any of these things. With my 140+ kg, the only thing "free-running" about me is my nose when I'm sick. Heh yes the kids here do free-running and not parkour. I don't think our cityscape is interesting enough for parkour and kids being kids... well, style is everything to them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 these should be doing lowlees and bob the builder types of trucks and leave the sedans alone skilled boy A: I jumped over a car skilled boy B: did the owner scold you? skilled boy A: I jumped over a lowlee skilled boy B: whoooooaaaa!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 (edited) Whatever, I done all these before, when it was call SOC. They worry no chance to climb here, climb there??? Edited July 11, 2010 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 On 7/11/2010 at 2:31 PM, Kiadaw said: Whatever, I done all these before, when it was call SOC. They worry no chance to climb here, climb there??? Ehh... it was pioneered by some guy in the French military, as an application of SOC training to real life FIBUA movement. Kids love climbing and jumping here and there lah. Somehow we lose a lot of that enthusiasm when we put on the green uniform and have to do that rundown and all those obstacles. I find it better than having kids that sit in front of a computer 24/7 anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 Hey bro sorry to hear that man. Just a question. You driving EK4 SiR right? Is your exhaust loud and your car look damn fierce? That could be the reason why you kena also. Last time when I still had my EG, I made a lot of noise when I went home to my MSCP. Got one long scratch and a foot print at my passenger door when I checked my car the next morning. Damn furious. I suspect its one of the bikers!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 On 7/11/2010 at 2:38 PM, Requiemdk said: Ehh... it was pioneered by some guy in the French military, as an application of SOC training to real life FIBUA movement. Kids love climbing and jumping here and there lah. Somehow we lose a lot of that enthusiasm when we put on the green uniform and have to do that rundown and all those obstacles. I find it better than having kids that sit in front of a computer 24/7 anyway. Its good to have active kids. But can't they play soccer or basketball like we did back then? Or skateboarding or something that doesn't have to damage other people properties. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...