Kelpie 2nd Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 Hi all, What exactly is the difference between Net Weight and Nett Weight? Are they the same or not ? Please advise me and Thank you. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 5:53 AM, Kelpie said: Hi all, What exactly is the difference between Net Weight and Nett Weight? Are they the same or not ? Please advise me and Thank you. Regards, Nett means final... no more no less. Net is what u use to catch or trap something Why not use a dictionary???? testing our level of english here? :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 i think both have the same meanining. just choose one to use ;p maybe NETT means NET'Total' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 spelling error perhaps. its always nett Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 Its Nett WEIGHT.... AHAA [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 but i have seen some MNC purchase orders putting 'NET WEIGHT' and 'NET COST' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 9, 2010 Author Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 6:15 AM, Sk65 said: spelling error perhaps. its always nett May be lor, when I looked at some packaged food, some used Nett and some used Net, so I wonder which is correct ? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvingoh45 Clutched July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 NETs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 9, 2010 Author Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 6:13 AM, Babyt said: i think both have the same meanining. just choose one to use ;p maybe NETT means NET'Total' So Nett is just a short-form? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 Net Weight is used by USA Nett Weight by UK USA words always remove non-phonetical alphabets like Color, Favorite, Odor, Net 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 6:35 AM, Tigerwoods said: Net Weight is used by USA Nett Weight by UK USA words always remove non-phonetical alphabets like Color, Favorite, Odor, Net wow...ur angmoh so good sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 6:35 AM, Tigerwoods said: Net Weight is used by USA Nett Weight by UK USA words always remove non-phonetical alphabets like Color, Favorite, Odor, Net I vote you to be number one clever in MCF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 6:56 AM, Bavarian said: I vote you to be number one clever in MCF. I vote for u to be the no 1 soft toy in MCF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 6:45 AM, Mike1234 said: wow...ur angmoh so good sia... Becos I eat Potato to grow big one. Actually I really eat potato more than rice when young. No joke. This is because last time my father work in Wholesale and import export Potato, Onion etc every time he bring back 1 Guni sack of Potatoes. (say his boss no money to pay him so take Potato wor... Only the times he bring Russet Burbank potato, then we love our Homemade French fries... but very rare lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 7:03 AM, Tigerwoods said: Becos I eat Potato to grow big one. Actually I really eat potato more than rice when young. No joke. This is because last time my father work in Wholesale and import export Potato, Onion etc every time he bring back 1 Guni sack of Potatoes. (say his boss no money to pay him so take Potato wor... Only the times he bring Russet Burbank potato, then we love our Homemade French fries... but very rare lah... Ain't you glad your father dun work for Ghee Huat Fertilizer Co. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 so why we have american english and british english ??? u know the history ?? english want to confuse people...metric and imperial also want to confuse people...i think they all too free nothing better to do...so what's wrong with our singlish ???? we can even have our own unit call singtric or singperial ?? !!! or it is because they are big so they can create something for themself....then hor maybe we will see chinatric very soon !!! ha ha ha... I am talking nonsense this few days !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 7:06 AM, Seaweed said: so why we have american english and british english ??? u know the history ?? english want to confuse people...metric and imperial also want to confuse people...i think they all too free nothing better to do...so what's wrong with our singlish ???? we can even have our own unit call singtric or singperial ?? !!! or it is because they are big so they can create something for themself....then hor maybe we will see chinatric very soon !!! ha ha ha... I am talking nonsense this few days !!! Coz we are juz a bloody small red dot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 On 7/9/2010 at 6:45 AM, Mike1234 said: wow...ur angmoh so good sia... i think so too... *embarressed by my earlier post. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...