Do you mind being called "Sinkies"

Puteh

It seemed a number of people are calling us by this term :huh: - how do you all feel about this? <_<

we also call people hong-kee

give and take la.

if u dun feel inferior,

watever terms they used on us, only makes them sounds/look/appear silly

It seemed a number of people are calling us by this term :huh: - how do you all feel about this? <_<

Who, outside of Singaporeans, use this term?

what is there is like or not

we cant stop people calling us anything except MM who can sue them until pants drop

sometimes i think we deserved to be called sinkies

because we are supposed to be the people that the government should be taking care of and

NOT the other way round

name callings are here to stay

heartlanders - do we like it - no choice

we r stupid + obedient + scare of everything. they can call us watever they like. we will be too scare to do anything......

Not true lah, we dare to chiong red light, driving 120km/h on a 90km/h road.....

Brave !!

Are you talking abt this guy Gearoil? :huh:

:D No lah, no one in particular. Just wanted to know how people feel when people call Singaporeans "sinkies".

Who, outside of Singaporeans, use this term?

Maybe. How do you feel about it? :mellow:

If a fellow Singaporean (especially a fully-fledged born in Sg type who's not "quit" yet) uses it in a heartfelt lament, I feel just fine about it. Because he's entitled to.

Yeah, I am okay with that too......but not when non-Singaporeans use this term to describe us <_<