Puteh Clutched July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 It seemed a number of people are calling us by this term - how do you all feel about this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 In a country,variety program got said our Ang Mo v poor liao their famous LA said we stupid call Sinkies okay la lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 we r stupid + obedient + scare of everything. they can call us watever they like. we will be too scare to do anything...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikepitt Clutched July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 Not bad. Sinkies speak Singlish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh Clutched July 8, 2010 Author Share July 8, 2010 maybe its only me, but I find it very demeaning and derogatory leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 we also call people hong-kee give and take la. if u dun feel inferior, watever terms they used on us, only makes them sounds/look/appear silly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 It seemed a number of people are calling us by this term - how do you all feel about this? Who, outside of Singaporeans, use this term? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyone Neutral Newbie July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 what is there is like or not we cant stop people calling us anything except MM who can sue them until pants drop sometimes i think we deserved to be called sinkies because we are supposed to be the people that the government should be taking care of and NOT the other way round name callings are here to stay heartlanders - do we like it - no choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 we r stupid + obedient + scare of everything. they can call us watever they like. we will be too scare to do anything...... Not true lah, we dare to chiong red light, driving 120km/h on a 90km/h road..... Brave !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 Are you talking abt this guy Gearoil? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 well the truth is not far away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 (edited) Doesn't matter what they called me?...as long ''老子有 $'' Edited July 8, 2010 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bu-liaku Neutral Newbie July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 a bit mind lah...Sinkies is just a T away from Stinkies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh Clutched July 8, 2010 Author Share July 8, 2010 Are you talking abt this guy Gearoil? No lah, no one in particular. Just wanted to know how people feel when people call Singaporeans "sinkies". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh Clutched July 8, 2010 Author Share July 8, 2010 Who, outside of Singaporeans, use this term? Maybe. How do you feel about it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 Maybe. How do you feel about it? If a fellow Singaporean (especially a fully-fledged born in Sg type who's not "quit" yet) uses it in a heartfelt lament, I feel just fine about it. Because he's entitled to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amx57 Neutral Newbie July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 how about being termed as "Stinkaporean" or "Sillyporean"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh Clutched July 8, 2010 Author Share July 8, 2010 If a fellow Singaporean (especially a fully-fledged born in Sg type who's not "quit" yet) uses it in a heartfelt lament, I feel just fine about it. Because he's entitled to. Yeah, I am okay with that too......but not when non-Singaporeans use this term to describe us ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...