Vt04boys Neutral Newbie October 23, 2012 Share October 23, 2012 Hi, All.. an update on the K5 GTG. Date: Thursday, 15 November 2012 Venue: KIA Showroom at C&C/KIA - Alexandra (Leng Kee). Time: ~6:30pm onwards We can park our K5's (&/or other cars) on Level 3 carpark. It will be a good scene to have the cars together, and will facilitate viewing and taking of individual and group photos. I'm a newbie to this, so if anyone has experience and suggestions to make it better.., please contribute. At this time, can't confirm the K-room. KIA will provide finger food and drinks. To allow them to cater properly, we'll need to provide a reasonably-close estimate of participants. Participants obviously will/can include family, partners, gf/bf... :). This is also for K5 owners-to-be. List of participants as it stood. Please update and add no.of persons...!: 1. vt04k5 (1x) 2. jeffyeo 3. devilpig (probably collecting on next Sat) 4. enzion55's sister (!) 5. bencosis 6. duckling 7. lianedwin 8. icywindkin (subject to availability) I want to support the event but my wife is due for delivery these 2 weeks so pardon me if I cannot attend after putting down the name 9. scott (scott481) 10. SnowPrince! 11. Princeofdarkness 12. Ocean 13. outback78 14. 15. 16. Since C&C/KIA has offered support for this K5 gtg, think we should reciprocate..??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Hi, Guys.. shooting for a K5 gathering in mid/end November. There's 12/13 who have shown interest on the SGKIA Optima K5 thread. If you're interested, please list your nick's there (better) or here ( & I consolidate closer to date) PS: first time I see a pic of the K5 Premier taxi. Thanks, I dont drive a K5 nor will be considering it in the near future...so there is no place for me in this gathering. Enjoy..all the best Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vt04boys Neutral Newbie October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 (edited) K5 / KIA GTG date changed to Saturday 17 November 2012 time: 3:00pm place: Alexandra KIA showroom Since C&C/KIA is shooting to provide finger-food and drinks, they've asked for estimated number of participants. Please add your nicks., and number in your party. Thanks. 1. vt04k5 (2x) 2. jeffyeo 3. devilpig 4. enzion55's sister 5. bencosis 6. duckling 7. lianedwin 8. icywindkin 9. scott (scott481) 10. SnowPrince! 11. Princeofdarkness 12. Ocean 13. outback78 14. 15. 16. Bro Throttle2, no worries..., it's no big deal really. All & just for fun, and maybe make a couple of new friends, share on cars. Someone suggested, I sounded out KIA, they responded, I'm just following through.. and for fun... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRg8CxFFjkg Edited October 25, 2012 by Vt04boys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 27, 2012 Share October 27, 2012 (edited) K5 / KIA GTG date changed to Saturday 17 November 2012 time: 3:00pm place: Alexandra KIA showroom Since C&C/KIA is shooting to provide finger-food and drinks, they've asked for estimated number of participants. Please add your nicks., and number in your party. Thanks. 1. vt04k5 (2x) 2. jeffyeo 3. devilpig 4. enzion55's sister 5. bencosis 6. duckling 7. lianedwin 8. icywindkin 9. scott (scott481) 10. SnowPrince! 11. Princeofdarkness 12. Ocean 13. outback78 14. 15. 16. Bro Throttle2, no worries..., it's no big deal really. All & just for fun, and maybe make a couple of new friends, share on cars. Someone suggested, I sounded out KIA, they responded, I'm just following through.. and for fun... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRg8CxFFjkg Thanks , i was in that video. if you look extremely carefully, you can see me wiping the table with my goodmorning towel.... Edited October 27, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear October 27, 2012 Share October 27, 2012 er dance gangnam style at c & c?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 28, 2012 Share October 28, 2012 Ya I saw u, the uncle wearing shinning gold rolex wiping the table behind the chio bu & by accident the por-sir key drop on her table rite.. No lah, that one is not me, i'm the one standing a bit further wearing brown t shirt with black rubber casio and liteace key sticking out of my pocket... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 28, 2012 Share October 28, 2012 are u on undercover that day? oops I say too much looking out for some chio bu izzit? wah lau, peng... only have chiobu look out for me, not the other way.... muayhahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 28, 2012 Share October 28, 2012 (edited) Wah, chio bu change taste go for table wiper now, is your company got vacancy now? I also wan be table wiper,the most I help u cover 2 more table lah. Brother, i one person already cover 20 tables.... you only 2 tables? OT OT OT :angry: Edited October 28, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 28, 2012 Share October 28, 2012 I mean my own 20 tables + 2 more of your table Wah you trying to break my ricebowl? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vt04boys Neutral Newbie November 9, 2012 Share November 9, 2012 Hi, Guys... with a Tuesday Deepavali holiday next week, some of us may take the opportunity to go away...? Please remember the K5 GTG..: - Saturday 17 November 2012 - Alexandra KIA showroom - 3:00pm onwards If you're going for the KIA Car Care Clinic, you may wish to hang around and TCSS...! Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rh5o8n8da Neutral Newbie November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 (edited) End of the year is good timing. By tat time i can sell off my Forte and buy tat. Hehehe! Edited November 10, 2012 by Rh5o8n8da Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobdriver Clutched December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 Just to side track... 14 November 2012 Hamas Military Leader Killed in Israeli Airstrike Guess, he couldn't resist driving his K5 but that was a huge price to pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WoShiNewbie 1st Gear December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 Just to side track... 14 November 2012 Hamas Military Leader Killed in Israeli Airstrike Guess, he couldn't resist driving his K5 but that was a huge price to pay. That's a Cerato Forte, not K5... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobdriver Clutched December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 Oops, it is. Haha... the front looks like a k5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 Hi K5 owners, I just have 1 query. The K5 model now comes with solar glass. Anyone used it without solar films? Is it as good? Will it be redundant to have solar films? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 From my understanding even merc factory fitted solar glass only has 30% ir reduction... Aftermarket film can be higher than 70%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 From my understanding even merc factory fitted solar glass only has 30% ir reduction... Aftermarket film can be higher than 70%. Ah, so means it is still best to install solar films? But I read from the K5 thread in sgkia club that the installation for the solar films causes some oily look or something like that. Is it still true? And the SE told me still gotta top up 1k to install the solar films, or remove body kit in exchange for solar films. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinturbo Neutral Newbie April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 Is the improved engine coming in yet? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...