China Made 2-Din 7" DVD Touch Screen

Wahlin

With my experience, If you are buying a good quality china made product, you wont have any issues. If you take any(90%) branded electronics product, make it upside down you will see "Made in China"..I have a RoadEmperor, i am really happy about its performance. Last day i found i can even connect my 320GB HDD via USB and play anything from that.

Even the laptop am typing this of DELL, but made in china. I dont have any issues or last 3 yrs..

Low price doesn't mean low quality always, and branded products doesn't mean high quality always, we are just paying for their brand and advertisements.

there is no quality made in china goods

Do you think I will believe you especially when your signature contains a link to an advertisment selling China-made head units? <_<

That's what GPS I am using. I am not advertising, I am not asking you believe anything. Just tell the fact. People like you will never know the world is changing, stay there, don't move. In fact, look around us, can you find non-china made products? iPhone, iPad, LCD TV, LED TV, the mouse and keyboard and monitor you are using it to login this forum are all made in China.

What you said is only valid in those cheap China made Car DVD, you never try this road emperor how do you know it is not good?

Picanto:

One simple example to object your statement: Apple's iPhone, iPad2 are known as high quality products from all over the world, but they are made in China.

There IS high quality products from China, but cheap China products are usually low quality. If you go Shenzhen electronic device shop, if you want a keyboard, the boss will ask, how much would you pay? different price different quality, but all made in China. Finding a lobang is not easy, but there IS.

That's what GPS I am using. I am not advertising, I am not asking you believe anything. Just tell the fact. People like you will never know the world is changing, stay there, don't move. In fact, look around us, can you find non-china made products? iPhone, iPad, LCD TV, LED TV, the mouse and keyboard and monitor you are using it to login this forum are all made in China.

What you said is only valid in those cheap China made Car DVD, you never try this road emperor how do you know it is not good?

Picanto:

One simple example to object your statement: Apple's iPhone, iPad2 are known as high quality products from all over the world, but they are made in China.

There IS high quality products from China, but cheap China products are usually low quality. If you go Shenzhen electronic device shop, if you want a keyboard, the boss will ask, how much would you pay? different price different quality, but all made in China. Finding a lobang is not easy, but there IS.

Sorry, big brands made in china (Alpine) are different from lousy china brands that are made in china (Road Emperor). Significant differences are the components used (DACs and other electronic parts), the degree of R&D into the particular product and of course the level of QC. These are the main factors that determine selling price.

If you cannot fathom my reasoning, then I'll leave it there. But my statement about leaving china sets alone still stands if one is after decent sound quality. BUT, good enough if one just wants some sounds being reproduced from the speakers.

It is very obvious that you are advertising by putting a link in your signature to the advertisement. I would suggest you remove the link from your signature instead if you insist on the claim that you are not advertising.

yes,bro,two years ago,i bought one,quality is just ok,this time ,i also bought one,quality is quite good,you can find good quality but price cann't be too cheap,they already have famous brand like flyaudio,skyline,ect.

Another good brand is CASKA. Good for you, I thought nobody knows FlyAudio here: The top brand in China.

Sorry, big brands made in china (Alpine) are different from lousy china brands that are made in china (Road Emperor). Significant differences are the components used (DACs and other electronic parts), the degree of R&D into the particular product and of course the level of QC. These are the main factors that determine selling price.

If you cannot fathom my reasoning, then I'll leave it there. But my statement about leaving china sets alone still stands if one is after decent sound quality. BUT, good enough if one just wants some sounds being reproduced from the speakers.

It is very obvious that you are advertising by putting a link in your signature to the advertisement. I would suggest you remove the link from your signature instead if you insist on the claim that you are not advertising.

Once you comparing, you know the real difference. Judging from your old experience might not be true. Talking about the DACs, It seems you know these chips very well on these DVD? you know what DACs Alpine is using, and what DACs China Products is using, what DACs Road Emperor is using? Talking about R&D, Road Emperor is much more advanced than any Car DVD system, a lot of unique features. but if you only listen to cd and radio, choose Pioneer, Alpine is the second choice, but if you want to view video, Choose China brand's HD LCD. If you need to play online downloaded audio and video file, choose China Brand.

Link removed.

Hearing some music from car audio system is enough for driver who only drive less than 1 hour, going to office and returning home. But if you stay in your car more than 3 hours a day, more advanced in-car entertainment will be important.

If one chose a China DVD player over established brands...sound/picture quality should not be even considered. The very best I would expect is "acceptable" quality.

I was looking for one to replace my kaput 2DIN HU a few weeks back...many pple told me not to chose China brand cos lousy lah etc...but I can't be bothered now cos I dun play with ICE anymore. I just want a HU to be able to play MP3 (what sound quality lah) and listen to 80% of the time radio (again what sound quality ?)....video is a added bonus.

China made brands can play almost all common video format (AVI, WMV, MP4, DViX etc...) while reputable brand can only play selected files....unless its DVD...

And I won't be using my original DVD to play in my car...almost 100% will be disc from JB...and reputable brand player sometime cannot play...but China brand have no problem.

So not endorsing China made players good...it depends on your expectation. And seriously...at one third the price of most Japan "made" DVD players (most likely made in China too)...as long as dun kaput in one year....I think anything after 365 days is a bonus that it is still working !! :p

sorry for the old thread ... but those who bought MIC HU, where and how much to install ?

i am considering a GPS model from the net (half price of of what you can find in SG) ... car left 3 years ... so no need to spend so much ... furthermore, mainly i only want the GPS and BT.