Hshs 5th Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 (edited) Without any car in front or the car in front doesn't stepping brake at all, or even going up slope. Why SG drivers like to step brake so often? I only can think of few reasons below. 1)Following to close 2)Suddenly realise over speed limit. 3)Opposite road accident. 4)Using HP 5)Seeing 6)New licence 7)Wire short circuit Or any other? I had experience a car in front of me keep on stepping brake from SLE - CTE - AYE Don't understand why Edited July 6, 2010 by Hshs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 yeah. i hate those drivers who keep braking too. i find that quite irritating! hmmmmmm... small ballers pls move to the left. =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium77 Clutched July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 very simple,u r following too close or tail-gating the veh infront of u that he/she step brake to warn u to keep a safe distance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ssbcc 1st Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 Maybe tapping foot to the music Seriously though, some drivers don't know that they are doing this kind of thing. I had a colleague who didn't know that she was driving with the high beam on for months until I sat in her car and told her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 yeah. i hate those drivers who keep braking too. i find that quite irritating! hmmmmmm... small ballers pls move to the left. =x Some cars brake damn good or the driver very skillful, by the time he stepped the brake, it means total stop or nearly stop. The driver behind sure scare the hell out of himself . Usually, infront brake light on, the car will roll for a few seconds but some just need 1 or 2 secs. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 (edited) another reason because u are not sure of the way and suddenly u brake and slow down to check to prevent going the wrong way.. So if u are tailgating then there is nothing u can do except to change lane.. Edited July 6, 2010 by JX83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 (edited) i wanted to start the same topic but was too lazy... i am also very puzzled with some drivers behavior... jus take today for example... a taxi driver driving at lane 1 at cTE, driving at 80-90km/hr... the next car at the front was at least 100m away. I was behind around 5 to 6 car lenght. even on a straight rd, the taxi keep tapping on brake. i dunno whether he is trying to prevent me from tailgate him, or his leg was cramp.. the frequency he tap on his brake really doent make any sense (almost once every 10 to 20 sec)... In the end, i really cannot tahan him and overtake his taxi from left... Edited July 6, 2010 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 very simple,u r following too close or tail-gating the veh infront of u that he/she step brake to warn u to keep a safe distance This scenairo pretty common at lane 1 of E-way in Singapore . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear July 6, 2010 Author Share July 6, 2010 very simple,u r following too close or tail-gating the veh infront of u that he/she step brake to warn u to keep a safe distance No, I keep 5-6 car length. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 These sights are especially common on PIE where drivers like to brake at the bends Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 Some cars brake damn good or the driver very skillful, by the time he stepped the brake, it means total stop or nearly stop. The driver behind sure scare the hell out of himself . Usually, infront brake light on, the car will roll for a few seconds but some just need 1 or 2 secs. Regards, I have a bad habit of tapping the brakes 3 times before I slow down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 Leg cramp lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 These sights are especially common on PIE where drivers like to brake at the bends Especially steven roads bend.. 90kmh should be able to clear the corner properly what.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear July 6, 2010 Author Share July 6, 2010 This scenairo pretty common at lane 1 of E-way in Singapore . Regards, I only need to change my brake pad 4-5 year per set. Or mileage 80-100k. Now 60k still thick left about half. Don't know how about the rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiltanws Neutral Newbie July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 Must exercise the leg mar , wait kena blood clot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 These sights are especially common on PIE where drivers like to brake at the bends Too much Initial-D-late-braking-omg-how-did-he-do-it moments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 8) Below average anticipation. 9) Poor motor skill. Unable to regulate speed using the accelerator alone. 10) Car's horsepower too good la. .... 101) It's a Toyota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ilmw 1st Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 agreed!! i always point out such drivers to my gf beside me, and say "he brake for wat ah?!". nowadays, before i even have time to react, my gf will point the car out and say "ooi! he brake wat ah?!". [ya, she's going BBDC soon] i've confirmed such braking is useless: right in front of me, this car in lane 1 is always braking, with a car in lane 2 keep pace next to him. the two cars never separate! so all the taps on the brake is actually pointless! except to kill the brake pad faster. physiological? singaporeans scare die mentality? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...