JUSCO Permas Jaya

Dragos

Bros, which is nearer to causeway?

JUSCO Permas Jaya or JUSCO Tebrau?

Is there a TESCO near JUSCO Permas Jaya?

think Permas Jaya one nearer

there is no TESCO near JUSCO Permas Jaya, the nearest one is opp. Giant Plenton

permas 11.9km est

tebrau 12.5km est

anytime i will choose tebrau, more things to shop and there's a cinema and easier to drive there than permas

If you know the way, it is much faster to reach Jusco Permas Jaya from Singapore.

The main road to Tebrau is always congested especially when it rains.

Well, anyway I still find City Square the best shopping mall in JB. I dun like the toilet there though.... not many cubicles + having to pay for each time i use. [:p]

Both are roughly the same distance.

Tebrau is more straight forward to reach. Permas one if you know the short cut is faster to reach.

i prefer Permas cos its less crowded and more importantly there is a kids playground for me to dump my kids there. haha.

But it has been many months since i drove in...........getting lazy liao. haha.

Anyway......Tebrau & Permas is only 5 mins drive from each other nia.

On 7/5/2010 at 12:50 PM, Dragos said:

Bros, which is nearer to causeway?

JUSCO Permas Jaya or JUSCO Tebrau?

Is there a TESCO near JUSCO Permas Jaya?

Edited by Hiphiphoray

On 7/6/2010 at 2:45 AM, Dafansu said:

permas 11.9km est

tebrau 12.5km est

anytime i will choose tebrau, more things to shop and there's a cinema and easier to drive there than permas

Route to Permas frequently jam.

opp. Permas Jusco got a route leading to the seaside seafood and nasi lemak... can see sembawang from there... =)

Hi MCF Brothers,

Apologies for bringing up a 1 year old thread.

Any kind hearted brothers here care to share how do i go Permas Jaya from Woodlands Checkpoint?

It has been a few years since i last drove into JB and now with the new checkpoint, i am lost.

I can only recall having to drive across a bridge in order to reach PJ.

Please do not flame me as i am genuinely asking for help with directions to this place [:)]

After you exit new causeway, keep left after Shell...about 50m you keep left and do not go up the fly over.

At the traffic light turn right.

Go straight all the way until you reach the turn to Sentosa.

After the turn to Sentosa....keep right and take the right turn.

Go straight...at the Y junction, take the left and drive around the kampong

Follow the road...if you have a car leading you....just follow it...most likely they go to the condo or Permas Jaya....

If they turn off (right) at the condo, dun panic...just drive further up another 100m or so and take a right turn...you will see a Petronas....turn left and you will see the bridge.

Go up the bridge and straight...you will see Jusco after about 1-2km

On 11/3/2011 at 5:01 AM, Forrestcat said:

Hi MCF Brothers,

Any kind hearted brothers here care to share how do i go Permas Jaya from Woodlands Checkpoint?

It has been a few years since i last drove into JB and now with the new checkpoint, i am lost.

Please do not flame me as i am genuinely asking for help with directions to this place [:)]

After JB Immigration and custom, driving up slope towards a 3 lanes junction, choose the center lane toward Jalan Tebrau, about 50 meters drive pass shell kiosk on the leftside, go straight down slope and keep right under flyover cross-junction then turning right to Jalan Tebrau and all the way straight untill passing Crown Hotel on leftside, after passing Sentosa on rightside then about 300 meters keep right for turning right into 大马大厦 building with 大众银行 at ground floor.

Along this road, all the way keeping left lanes drive pass a small kampong untill long bridge crossing over the river, still keeping left lane till you see JUSCO/Permas Jaya.

If still unsure ? drop me PM.

Regards.

On 11/3/2011 at 5:08 AM, Ghostrider said:

After you exit new causeway, keep left after Shell...about 50m you keep left and do not go up the fly over.

At the traffic light turn right.

Go straight all the way until you reach the turn to Sentosa.

After the turn to Sentosa....keep right and take the right turn.

Go straight...at the Y junction, take the left and drive around the kampong

Follow the road...if you have a car leading you....just follow it...most likely they go to the condo or Permas Jaya....

If they turn off (right) at the condo, dun panic...just drive further up another 100m or so and take a right turn...you will see a Petronas....turn left and you will see the bridge.

Go up the bridge and straight...you will see Jusco after about 1-2km

Bro Ghostrider/Fongmy,

Thank you so much for the kind information, i really appreciate it.

I will print out both your messages and paste it on my dashboard so that i can follow it.

Actually, i had also asked my one of my supplier who commutes back to PJ everyday from Sg.

But his directions not clear, asking me to keep right after coming out from the causeway.

He says that will lead me to a T Junction, turn right goes to Bluewave so must turn let which leads to the Dutyfree complex.

After that he told me to turn right and go underneath the elevated highway and keep right....

On 11/3/2011 at 5:51 AM, Forrestcat said:

Bro Ghostrider/Fongmy,

I will print out both your messages and paste it on my dashboard so that i can follow it.

Actually, i had also asked my one of my supplier who commutes back to PJ everyday from Sg.

But his directions not clear, asking me to keep right after coming out from the causeway.

He says that will lead me to a T Junction, turn right goes to Bluewave so must turn let which leads to the Dutyfree complex.

After that he told me to turn right and go underneath the elevated highway and keep right....

That is the back way lah....actually lesser traffic and better...but did not recommend you cos not a lot of pple familar with that way and its under going major constructions now they building a flyover...so its a mess.

My 4 year old son also know where to turn to reach PJ. [laugh]

Once on the tebrau highway, keep driving straight until u see a Caltex on your left.

On the 2nd traffic light after u pass this caltex, turn right.

Keep straight unitl you see some sort of a loop road, u keep left. Keep right will lead u back to the checkpoint.

(Previously at this point, the road leads left to loop around the kampoung. Now because of construction, its looping right. Temporary diversion for how long i duno).

From this point onwards just follow the traffic flow and u will reach the bridge and beyond is PJ Jusco. [nod]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

  On 11/3/2011 at 6:26 AM, Jamstart said:

Any reason why Jusco Permas Jeya? There are other Jusco to go where it is easier to locate.

Ya, nothing much at this Jusco.

On 11/3/2011 at 5:51 AM, Forrestcat said:

Bro Ghostrider/Fongmy,

This way that your supplier mentioned is too difficult to guide, 1 wrong turn and you'll end up in Pelangi residential which goes merry-go-round in the estates.

Please remember after crossing the long bridge, keep left & turning left all the way untill you come to a T-Junction with Shophouses on the right side, this is the only turning right at this particular T-Junction and you remains back to keep left until you'll see 2 big petrol kiosks on your left, new flyover on your right and JUSCO is just ahead of your direction.

Drive slow nearing to long bridge, there is roadworks underconstruction progresses and sometimes there is Polis Stop for catching Unpaid Road Tax MY Veh. and Speeding.

On 11/3/2011 at 5:01 AM, Forrestcat said:

Hi MCF Brothers,

If you use GPS, try to input this coordinates N 01 29.838' E 103 49.150'

Above spot just opposite Jusco PJ, this is my favorite dinning for Claypot Rice, Double Boiled Soup & Teppan Sqiuds/Stingray.