Insensitive Leaders and CEOs

Yr1985

i dont have much faith in oppo neither, but i'm so frustrated by current crop of out-of-touch ministers and mps i will deffo do a protest vote.

Exactly, i feel that its also screwed....

They got some "voting" system where only particular areas where Opp come in and fight...then they can vote...

PPl like me who lived in a "walk-through" areas for so long.....

I guess even the next decade...i also dunnoe how to vote liao......

Seriously, not everyone is voting.....

How difficult to run a monopolied "public transport" ?

Cost goes up, raise the fare !!

ya, fares can rise but it will not contribute much to the bottom line.

this woman can grow the revenue of SMRT within a few years. rental income for smrt is a main contributor to this. if i am in smrt board of directors, i will be pleased with her for bring such good financial result.

Given this type of environment with govt backing and fullest support of all price hike etc, smrt can rack in chunks and chunks of profit every yr at the expense of the ppl, its a piece of cake as compare to running a co. outside the embrace of the spore govt. imagine throw this lady to run a transport co in other countries, i think the co. under her will go bust sooner or later.

but as a CEO running a company that provides basic essentials to the common people, she is way out of touch with the ground...

How about viewing her as a friend running a family business with accountability to her shareholders?

Despite the three per cent transport fare rebate last year, SBS Transit

The flood thing at orchard....

Don't you guys find it absurd about it?

Ah kong spent quite a lump sum of money in "beautifying" orchard road...

And also with lots of shopping centres like ION, CENTRAL, 313 being built......

Now???

They need to spend another lump sum of money again for drainage system in orchard road???

WTF??

How much have they spent already?

Sometimes, i find them only solve short term problems...

Never really think far....

then what you suggest?

How about viewing her as a friend running a family business with accountability to her shareholders?

cannot. because if coke raise price, i can drink pepsi....

for this case... there isn't a choice, i cannot choose KTM... even friend i will screw her....

(verbally only hor)

then what you suggest?

Why don't they solve the drainage problem while construction of those buildings are also at the same time??? [confused][confused]

i once read a book talking about management.. don't flame me...

it was saying if an obese person cannot even manage himself/herself, then how can he/she manage a company...

But most towkays look obese leh

then can the alternative party lead this country better than the current govt? you should know better

What alternative party?

then what you suggest?

well Mike1234 does not earn ridiculous high salary so he prohibited from suggesting

futhermore if he can suggest, you mean what his idea is for free and let the garment take the credit?

As far as i understand, SMRT has long diversified by venturing overseas, particularly in the Middle East. I am sure their holdings there are not peanuts. What's Singapore to them?

Rental as main source of income? I am so sure man.

huge_roll_eyes.gif

Now???

They need to spend another lump sum of money again for drainage system in orchard road???

WTF??

Yes, u are spot on..i feel they never do the foundation right..drainage comes before beautifying things but they chosed to do "nice things" to appeal to the tourists..and when disaster strikes..have to spend more on containing damage. [hur]

street lamps also use lousy quality LEDs with lots of spoilt ones..

street and road railings never use stainless steel last time..now have to spend more on replacing with new stainless steel..

traffic management system outdated..never use adaptive traffic control system..

cutting cost on public works..how to be 1st world?? [thumbsdown]

well if u work in the public sector u shd know the main thing is costs. Doesnt matter if your initiatives are good, you save money in the long term (which cant be substantiated in present time), nor if you make your dept more efficient and improve work standards (also cant be substantiated).

the only thing that can be substantiated is money. budget. costs. The cheaper you work and carry out the required job without hiccups, the better you look and the better chance of career advancement.

Yes, u are spot on..i feel they never do the foundation right..drainage comes before beautifying things but they chosed to do "nice things" to appeal to the tourists..and when disaster strikes..have to spend more on containing damage. [hur]

street lamps also use lousy quality LEDs with lots of spoilt ones..

street and road railings never use stainless steel last time..now have to spend more on replacing with new stainless steel..

traffic management system outdated..never use adaptive traffic control system..

cutting cost on public works..how to be 1st world?? [thumbsdown]

honestly, flooding cannot be avoided......

but to flood in orchard road is just plain embarrassing

Now???

WTF??

errh... I have to add... the monies were from the taxes we paid. And yet we have to spend more when we visited or pass thru these "beautiful" places. like erp charges just to travel thru, higher price for food, etc... [:(]

jus my 2 cents worth....

ya, fares can rise but it will not contribute much to the bottom line.

Of couse fare rise does not contribute to the bottom line, it contribute to the actual earning.