Troyempire 1st Gear July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 then can the alternative party lead this country better than the current govt? you should know better HAHA, if u dun give them the chance how can they perform. E.g If the company dun employ u how they noe u are a talent to them. We shld give them a chance instead. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 i once read a book talking about management.. don't flame me... it was saying if an obese person cannot even manage himself/herself, then how can he/she manage a company... It's like saying a smoker who knows the danger of smoking, but still smoke, cannot be trusted to manage a company or hold high position...bcoz he can't even control himself. What's next? Should we talk about race and colour? In US, this is called discrimination and can be sued. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 what to do... we are not ELITE :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 i wonder if he cud remember who helped in the cases requiring forensic science and who lost his life to help others during the SARS outbreak .... some "big" doctors .... and now that they are not ard already, the CEO of alexandra hospital can spew crap ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheetod Neutral Newbie July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 The good old days are gone, those previous generation leaders wld be a part of our golden history bt nw......our..........haix.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 It's like saying a smoker who knows the danger of smoking, but still smoke, cannot be trusted to manage a company or hold high position...bcoz he can't even control himself. What's next? Should we talk about race and colour? In US, this is called discrimination and can be sued. Well said bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 (edited) It's like saying a smoker who knows the danger of smoking, but still smoke, cannot be trusted to manage a company or hold high position...bcoz he can't even control himself. What's next? Should we talk about race and colour? In US, this is called discrimination and can be sued. Exactly....once started...where are we going to draw the line? I feel it is discrimination. I feel if this is allowed...soon short people, ugly ones, unfashionable ones, smokers, bald men, super skiny ones, etc...may be targetted. Edited July 4, 2010 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 Exactly....once started...where are we going to draw the line? I feel it is discrimination. I feel if this is allowed...soon short people, ugly ones, unfashionable ones, smokers, bald men, super skiny ones, etc...may be targetted. the government has alot of these! MBT and WKS quite short leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 Why are you depriving them a chance to try? You can tell the future? you know better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 you know better? You mean you know the future they will bring? Let's hear it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 If you dare to ask for COE money on the pretext of controlling car population, then it's expected to have a good smooth road network. If you report your constituencies, as tip top maintained compared to poton n HG, then it's expected to be rats n flood free. If u collect ERP as traffic congestion control, then it's expected to be jam free! If u are paid millions of $$$, it's expected u are the best for the job, and no excuses or failure expected. Do u KPKB if ur expensive rolex is not accurate? DO u KPKB if ur father ask u for money so that he can go play casino and meimei? Do u KPKB if ur wife ask u for money to buy LV, and only buy for u a $12 walletfrom the pasad malam pushcart? If ur children fail in school, do u blames your stupid child or the stupid teacher? If u fail in your driving test, do u blame the car or yourself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 then can the alternative party lead this country better than the current govt? you should know better If the Opposition gain enoug votes to take over the Garment, they should keep these people's jobs, except the highest few positions lah. However, they should also : a. Half all their salaries - if they quit, you now know why they stayed on. b. Pls continue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 3) Obese people should not hold important appointments Obese people - its hard to take jobs like models, FItness club and the all positions Health products and lifestyles. Imagine you someone selling Weight loss products but is damn fat, you will buy ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 If the Opposition gain enoug votes to take over the Garment, they should keep these people's jobs, except the highest few positions lah. However, they should also : a. Half all their salaries - if they quit, you now know why they stayed on. b. Pls continue. sue the opposition members one by one for whatever little things and make them bankrupts like what they did when they were in power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 Obstinate people should not be Health Ministers, not listening to his doctor and suffering a heart attack as a result... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 tat mrt ceo woman looks like a man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 Exactly....once started...where are we going to draw the line? I feel it is discrimination. I feel if this is allowed...soon short people, ugly ones, unfashionable ones, smokers, bald men, super skiny ones, etc...may be targetted. you know that it is very common here, if a 6 months pregnant woman can be dismissed without cause.... the thing is there are many people for the job, so you can't really prove that there is discrimination if no specific reason given for not hiring you or not promoting you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 You mean you know the future they will bring? Let's hear it. no. i do not know. PAP leaders know the future. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...