Kiadaw 6th Gear July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 I am hoping to get these letters "G", "U", "N" x 2, "E" ,"R" & "S" to make uo the word "GUNNERS" for appropriate size See picture. hehe. Anyone know where I can get them. I think they may be sold at those hardware, funiture store (for door labels), but I don't know any location. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ky13 Clutched July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Ebay is your friend. http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/NEW-CHROME-3D-LETTE...=item3cadaa9f89 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Hardware shops have those shiny stick on numbers, maybe difficult to find letters. For sure: Art Friend (Google the address yourself). Popular Book Store (the Bras Basah branch). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 because we are both gunners fan.... i help you google liao Mbossed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 (edited) Not sure if they still exist, But the letters i got from them are still stuck on my car after 2 years AutoBling Edited July 2, 2010 by Unfair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 2, 2010 Author Share July 2, 2010 Thanks bros (& sis) for the links. I really appreciate that. I will look through them & make up my mind. Of course, I will post it on the showroom once I put it up at the boot. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 2, 2010 Author Share July 2, 2010 because we are both gunners fan.... i help you google liao Mbossed Thanks bro. At least we have a gunner in the world cup semi in Van Persie. Go go Netherlands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DKSCORPIO Neutral Newbie July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 I know where ...alphabet letters with shinning diamond bits , looks nice and cheap too . But I am a Man U fan , so unless u change to putting "Man United" words on your car , I will not tell you . ok lah , jokes aside , its at Suntec Mall , near the 2nd Floor Guardian pharmacy , there is one little cart shop doing Handphone decorative services ...I saw them hanging the shimmering letters to sell . Hope it helps cheers...Go Gunners...osp Go...Man U ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 eh not bad leh... maybe i can put something at the back of my car also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Thanks bro. At least we have a gunner in the world cup semi in Van Persie. Go go Netherlands. i rather we have horlan out and van persie in good shape for pre-season Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 3, 2010 Author Share July 3, 2010 (edited) I know where ...alphabet letters with shinning diamond bits , looks nice and cheap too . But I am a Man U fan , so unless u change to putting "Man United" words on your car , I will not tell you . ok lah , jokes aside , its at Suntec Mall , near the 2nd Floor Guardian pharmacy , there is one little cart shop doing Handphone decorative services ...I saw them hanging the shimmering letters to sell . Hope it helps cheers...Go Gunners...osp Go...Man U ! Cheap!? Bro, I went down to check the price. Its $29.00 per letter! Such a pity, its the right size, but the price & the bling bling "diamonds" are turn off. Anyway, I went down Homefix at marine square to get it at $2 a piece ($14 bucks total), & do a mop up with scotch tape on the car to see the best spacing & location. Then it started to rain. Damn. So I packed up, but not before taking a picture. The fonts seems smaller than I would like....but tell me what you guys think, before I paste it permanently. I decided to go with "ARSENAL" instead eventually. Edited July 3, 2010 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 3, 2010 Author Share July 3, 2010 I photoshoped the badge to be spaced longer. a) Normal spacing b) Longer spacing Which one do you guys think better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DKSCORPIO Neutral Newbie July 3, 2010 Share July 3, 2010 Wah ... I must have miss the 2 in front of the 9 ..tot its 9 bucks...Sorry . b seems nicer to me . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 4, 2010 Author Share July 4, 2010 (edited) Thanks everyone that have post on this thread for the help here. Special thanks to GalantspeedZ bro, as it is your links, that I find the places that I manage to get my letters to make the logo. By the way, DKSCORPIO bro, don't worry about it. Like our gov like to say, its an honest mistake. Hehe. So here are the photos after finally installing on the rear. I feel the photos (taken using crappy iphone camera) does not really do the actual look justice. It look so much better in reallife. Nevertheless, here are the photos, With this, I feel my exterior is complete. I always wanted something distinctive, personalize, but I wanted it to be subtle & not too in your face, without too "Fierce", & I think I manage to do just that. Now, the car is ready for the Summer shots. Look out for it in the Showroom session soon. Cheers Edited July 4, 2010 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 no prob fellow gunners fan... but the thing looks abit crooked... or is it the pic? and slightly bigger letters i think will look nice.... too bad my rear no space to paste letters if not, i will copy you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 4, 2010 Author Share July 4, 2010 (edited) no prob fellow gunners fan... but the thing looks abit crooked... or is it the pic? and slightly bigger letters i think will look nice.... too bad my rear no space to paste letters if not, i will copy you I line up a masking tape as a base for the letters, so it should be very straight. I also used card to use as spacer so the spacing is consistent. It should be the picture. Its was taken quite close (iphone no zoom figures), maybe it create fisheye effect. I agree slightly bigger letters will be even better, but unfortunately, I have limited selection of design. Small also have its charm. More subtle, & less in your face. Like this Edited July 4, 2010 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 if this year arsenal finish above manure fans...... beware your car.... from jealous manure fans of course.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear July 4, 2010 Share July 4, 2010 u spelt wrongly.... it should be spelt as A R S E H X X X X :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...