More than adultery: Wife's Exceptional depravity

Mustank

You are right. Married for less than 3 years. Adultery alone is not enough for divorce if less than 3 years. Imagine if you get married but once married the other person showed his/her true colour. Do you want to waste 3 years of your life stuck in a legal relationship? There has to be something drastic for grounds of divorce. Either violence, depression, extreme provocation, etc.

Β 

Don't just look at the surface and condemn.

Β 

Stupid SG family law really.

Heh...if me, the guy come out of the room and find me sharpening my gardening shears....the ones I use to snip tree branches....

Β 

why punish the wrong guy, you should get to the root cause of the problem, once and for all [:p]

You are right. Married for less than 3 years. Adultery alone is not enough for divorce if less than 3 years. Imagine if you get married but once married the other person showed his/her true colour. Do you want to waste 3 years of your life stuck in a legal relationship? There has to be something drastic for grounds of divorce. Either violence, depression, extreme provocation, etc.

Β 

Don't just look at the surface and condemn.

Β 

Stupid SG family law really.

Β 

I agree with you...even a year of such "mental torture" for a guy being a cuckold???

Β 

I guess not all guys are able to take it and thus facing depression??? [smallcry] [smallcry]

Β 

If i were him, i also can't imagine what will i be doing??? [laugh] [laugh]

why punish the wrong guy, you should get to the root cause of the problem, once and for all [:p]

Β 

Sorry hor....but for me if you know the lady is married it means she is "out of bounds"...is just like stealing...

Β 

Ladies, applies exactly the same for married men

Did I say to beat her up? Read properly please.

Β 

A husband who sits there meekly outside while his wife gets bonked is a loser. Need sister's advise some more before taking any action.

Β 

He would have won his case on the grounds of adultery in any case. The wife has never disputed her infidelity

Β 

Β 

You said this:

Β 

Wife walk in with another man and close door, why didn't he go drag both out! The lady is his wife, go teach a woman a lesson lar!

Β 

How do you drag them out without using your fist? You can't be using your legs right?

Β 

Also how do you teach the women a lesson? Can't be doing bible teaching with her right?

Β 

It is understood from your words that it is going to be a violent encounter.....and as long the hubby attempted anything violent, this case would ahve gone against him.

Edited by Icedbs

Sorry hor....but for me if you know the lady is married it means she is "out of bounds"...is just like stealing...

Β 

Ladies, applies exactly the same for married men

Β 

Eh... wat if the married man says he's available [:p]

if he say he is available then not count...

Β 

I always maintain...if you know the person to be married, be it man or lady, they are out of bounds.

he is damn smart...

Β 

Ya la..women's charter farking strong 1...dun pray pray..

u point middle finger oso can go court 1..

Β 

remember the army officer who use laser pointer to aim at a woman's butt..he was in deep s--t.

This is why I don't wish to get married.

Β 

Women cannot be trusted thesedays. So why would men wanted to get themselves into marriage and all the risk associated with it is beyond me. Especially in Singapore where the law lean more towards the women.

Β 

I am happier being single. More carefree and best of all, I keep everything I earned.

Aiyah,, you also Sama sama...

Ya la..women's charter farking strong 1...dun pray pray..

u point middle finger oso can go court 1..

Β 

remember the army officer who use laser pointer to aim at a woman's butt..he was in deep s--t.

Β 

Β 

Agree and thats is wad Ah Kong claimed that SG has equal gender rights...

Β 

Sometimes really makes me wonder why some man so pussy now... [shakehead] [shakehead]

Β 

No offence...But i kinda find men don't "man " up anymore and more are becoming more like "pussy"...

Β 

I guess there should be a law to protect guys/man welfare as well....

Β 

Yes, women's charter to protect weak and soft woman...

Β 

But there's also guys who are weak emotionally after this type of BS... [smallcry] [smallcry]

Β 

[thumbsdown] [thumbsdown]

This is why I don't wish to get married.

Β 

Women cannot be trusted thesedays. So why would men wanted to get themselves into marriage and all the risk associated with it is beyond me. Especially in Singapore where the law lean more towards the women.

Β 

I am happier being single. More carefree and best of all, I keep everything I earned.

I concurred. if women can be trusted, pig can fly. ah me so sexist.

I'm speechless after reading this material.

The woman wants to reconcile her marriage and went back her matrimony home later to bring a man to have sex to provoke her estranged husband ?

Β 

It happened to my reservist platoon mate, wao lao wear green hat wor . . . sad but true.

I really think that the guy are smart and able to keep his mind over emotion. If it happen to most of other pple,i guess the story line will be different. [knife]

I think the other man is really brave -

Β 

go to another man's house and diddle his wife while the guy is sitting outside.

Β 

Wonder how much noise can be heard outside.

The husband is such a loser!!! [shakehead]

Β 

Wife walk in with another man and close door, why didn't he go drag both out! The lady is his wife, go teach a woman a lesson lar! Sit there for what? No wonder the wife doesn't want him anymore.

Β 

Loser.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Heard a story in the 80's in Boon Lay...hubbyn friends caught wife and lover in bed.. brought them down and tie them to a tree... naked...LOL

Β 

Heard a story in the 80's in Boon Lay...hubbyn friends caught wife and lover in bed.. brought them down and tie them to a tree... naked...LOL

Never put honey on their privates? [:p]

power sia.....

Β 

no privacy at all.....

Β 

i wonder why lawnet allows such things to be put on internet for public access.

Β 

it should come with restricted access

Β 

the reason is that our laws are part case law part legislature.

Β 

the law must be accessible to everyone. and hence, decisions must be accessible to everyone.

Β 

in cases where the identity is sensitive, e.g. minors, they will use X or Y to replace the names. both of them are adults here. is there any special reason why they should not be named?

↑ Advertisement