Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 (edited) Anyone can enlighten where in orchard I can park overnight for 2 nights? Edited July 2, 2010 by Tom_kkh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Hotel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Japan96 Clutched July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 U wait long Hotel 5 hrs is 19$ if u want pay that much ur cash card goin to blow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 hotel is the best, but if you know anyone staying there...ask and pay a smal fee lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Somerset open air carpark? (A lot of bird poo though) Wheelock open air carpark? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richardlimbs Clutched July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Isnt it cheaper to take MRT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 2, 2010 Author Share July 2, 2010 Isnt it cheaper to take MRT? am going diving for 2 nights and board bus at DFS orchard. a lot of gears to carry, so if i take cab, it will cost me abt $40 to and fro, need to reach DFS by 530am so i presume is midnight charge. it will be a problem for me to hail a cab when i will be back on Sunday about 6pm... so thinking of driving there Though of parking at wheelock place public carpark but afraid that if someone see my windscreen got so many coupons and knows that the car is going to stay overnight, they might break my window and steal something. MRT and bus is impossible for me with all those gears. think end of the day only take cab liaoz...... no choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 am going diving for 2 nights and board bus at DFS orchard. a lot of gears to carry, so if i take cab, it will cost me abt $40 to and fro, need to reach DFS by 530am so i presume is midnight charge. it will be a problem for me to hail a cab when i will be back on Sunday about 6pm... so thinking of driving there Though of parking at wheelock place public carpark but afraid that if someone see my windscreen got so many coupons and knows that the car is going to stay overnight, they might break my window and steal something. MRT and bus is impossible for me with all those gears. think end of the day only take cab liaoz...... no choice Bro, u can buy from HDB those $16.50 park coupon, then there wouldn't be so much coupon there on ur dashboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kons Neutral Newbie July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Drive to DFS one hour earlier and unload your gears there and have some one to look after it. Then drive home and take public transport there. When back after 2 days, leave your gears at DFS and get some one to look after it while your go home by public transport to get your car and return for your gears. Save a lot of money but loss a lot of time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
themagi Neutral Newbie July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Cab is the most convenient. If not, someone drive you there and pick you up after 2 days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newkokuo Neutral Newbie July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 open space carpark opp american club just tear 2 pc $15 dollars coupon The guard opp will look after ur car ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 (edited) when are you going to park? XXX Hotel free redemption car park coupon ai mai? Near Forum Galleria. You can park the whole day. These coupon are from my client who always stay there. I should have 1 or 2 more at home. Edited July 2, 2010 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Drive to DFS one hour earlier and unload your gears there and have some one to look after it. Then drive home and take public transport there. When back after 2 days, leave your gears at DFS and get some one to look after it while your go home by public transport to get your car and return for your gears. Save a lot of money but loss a lot of time That one like quite silly leh. Maybe ask a friend to drive you there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Anyone can enlighten where in orchard I can park overnight for 2 nights? Anywhere also can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 (edited) Actually, if you would like to take the risk. Park at Wheelock, put one (or two) coupon. Then pay the summon for expired coupon. If heng $6. Otherwise max also $20. Still cheaper than taxi. Good? No? Edited July 2, 2010 by Benarsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 am going diving for 2 nights and board bus at DFS orchard. a lot of gears to carry, so if i take cab, it will cost me abt $40 to and fro, need to reach DFS by 530am so i presume is midnight charge. it will be a problem for me to hail a cab when i will be back on Sunday about 6pm... so thinking of driving there Though of parking at wheelock place public carpark but afraid that if someone see my windscreen got so many coupons and knows that the car is going to stay overnight, they might break my window and steal something. MRT and bus is impossible for me with all those gears. think end of the day only take cab liaoz...... no choice Your parking is already going to cost AT LEAST $30 if it is coupon parking, much more if in a ERP type parking lot. And then you are so afraid that someone will smash your windscreen. Taxi is only $10 more than parking. What is really the problem here? You think Orchard Road got free parking which is why you think $40 is a big deal is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 Actually, if you would like to take the risk. Park at Wheelock, put one (or two) coupon. Then pay the summon for expired coupon. If heng $6. Otherwise max also $20. Still cheaper than taxi. Good? No? You think Fatimah 2 day come 1 time is it? More like 1 day come 2 times at least. The summons can be layered - got summons? Still park? Issue more summons. Repeat until machine no more paper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 (edited) You think Fatimah 2 day come 1 time is it? More like 1 day come 2 times at least. The summons can be layered - got summons? Still park? Issue more summons. Repeat until machine no more paper. One day only can get one summon lah. If he only go for two days, the worst case scenario is he get two summon. That is if he super suay. Edited July 2, 2010 by Benarsenal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...