How long before picking up car

Ivansyl

buying a second hand car, after how long then can take car? all the procedures and waiting time

1-2 weeks..most importantly is if your bank loan approved or not if u taking loan..If pay full in cash, should be less than a week.. :D

i heard bank loan approval usually take a week. wah lan eh nid to wait so long! bui tahan sibei kan jiong.. hahaha

relax lah, bro!

once collected your car, remember to do a detailed check.

most importantly, take some photos and show here lah!

let us admire your car! :-D

buying a second hand car, after how long then can take car? all the procedures and waiting time

Less than a day for my case but no loan.

Take 2 to 3 days.Subjected to loan approval.I booked mine on monday noon and collect on wed.

yup! this time frame is more like it - provided there is no problem securing your loan. If you have a previous ride, remember to cancel your insurance and get a refund. [:)]

actually biggest obstacle or factor for waiting time for 2nd hand cars is loan approval.

some people loan take up to 2 weeks to approve, some take 2 hours.

everything else should be plain sailing.

Less than a week. Mostly like some have said is loan approval.

If got trade in then have to do transfer, but usually very fast one.

I think for direct buyers/sellers, the procedures are appropriately 5 working days.

you submit for loan approval, that will take 1-2 days.

when approved, find out seller's finance, how much outstanding and arrange for cheque issue to seller. 1-2 days.

get insurance/roadtax, transfer documents and complete transaction. 1 day.

i did all on my own also takes 2-3 days. to settle the finance is troublesome. you need to fax a letter to them asking for the full settlement sum, they usually reply you on the same day. when you send them a cheque they need at least 2 days to clear. cashier order probably one day. only then you can go lta to do transfer. of course you need to buy your insurance before hand.

Loan approval usually 2-3 working day only lah.

Only a few things need to do meh

-Insurance

- Loan approval

-Car transfer administration, which is the most ridiculous sum of money you pay to government. Not a fix among but a percentage of the OMV car value.

I paid $13oo for my current car. @#%$^

All can be done within 1 week, unless you have special request like ask them to send for inspection, respray or such.

usually only take 1-2 days. in fact the next day you can collect your car once the loan is approved.