SGCMmaomao 6th Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 Dear Sister, Brother, Auntie, Uncle, Recently I received a parking summon from URa which I wrote an appeal letter to tell them the car was not on the road at the time of offence. But they revert stating that their officer follow SOP de so damn such my car was there at the time of offence! WTF!! The offence place was at ICA buliding there, and the offence timing I WAS WORKING. My car was park at my company compound and I'm the only 1 who got the car key. I sent another letter to tell them to show me more solid proof eg: pixs or something like that I LL go pay up, else it's really not justifiable to pay something I didn't do.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 1:40 AM, SGCMmaomao said: Dear Sister, Brother, Auntie, Uncle, Recently I received a parking summon from URa which I wrote an appeal letter to tell them the car was not on the road at the time of offence. But they revert stating that their officer follow SOP de so damn such my car was there at the time of offence! WTF!! The offence place was at ICA buliding there, and the offence timing I WAS WORKING. My car was park at my company compound and I'm the only 1 who got the car key. I sent another letter to tell them to show me more solid proof eg: pixs or something like that I LL go pay up, else it's really not justifiable to pay something I didn't do.. your car is park in a ERP gantry carpark? if yes, might be able to as the building management for record of cars leaving the Carpark (if there is such record). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 1:40 AM, SGCMmaomao said: Dear Sister, Brother, Auntie, Uncle, Recently I received a parking summon from URa which I wrote an appeal letter to tell them the car was not on the road at the time of offence. But they revert stating that their officer follow SOP de so damn such my car was there at the time of offence! WTF!! The offence place was at ICA buliding there, and the offence timing I WAS WORKING. My car was park at my company compound and I'm the only 1 who got the car key. I sent another letter to tell them to show me more solid proof eg: pixs or something like that I LL go pay up, else it's really not justifiable to pay something I didn't do.. Maybe someone impersonated(fake) your number plate on another car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 Firstly, got to make sure the date and time...... must be sure you did not make a mistake on that ........ then go ask for pic proof (a long shot but beter than nothing)...... and usually they will reply you with the car plate no., color of your ride, brand of your ride.... to justicfy that their obicer not shoot bird.... though I did saw nowadays URA obicer use digi cam to shoot offender..... and PRAY HARD they really dont have pic proof.... else really paiseh and slef pawned..... In any case, if you are lucky, they willl sometime waive the fine....... BUt if you have proof, then you can go kpkb liao, cause for sure something not right and they ought too be fark........ But in the end, got no proof and they refuse to waive, just pay and move on...... you will waste more time and $$$ to "challenge" them..... and from what I know.... even go to court....... the onus is on you to prove that you did not commit the offence...... without proof, that is commiting suicide..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xrdude Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 1:54 AM, Kangadrool said: Maybe someone impersonated(fake) your number plate on another car. its possible....remember the evoX with same number plate incident? i tink its time ura or hdb warden start to indicate make/model of car they summon in the ticket so to avoid such incidents.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 1:40 AM, SGCMmaomao said: Dear Sister, Brother, Auntie, Uncle, Recently I received a parking summon from URa which I wrote an appeal letter to tell them the car was not on the road at the time of offence. But they revert stating that their officer follow SOP de so damn such my car was there at the time of offence! WTF!! The offence place was at ICA buliding there, and the offence timing I WAS WORKING. My car was park at my company compound and I'm the only 1 who got the car key. I sent another letter to tell them to show me more solid proof eg: pixs or something like that I LL go pay up, else it's really not justifiable to pay something I didn't do.. Wah....your entry like pray 7th month like that.... Writing in won't help much one lah.... it will be better if you go down personally and speak to the officer in charge, especially case like yours. can you recall if you have lent your ride out on that particular day??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 1:54 AM, Kangadrool said: Maybe someone impersonated(fake) your number plate on another car. That is why usually when you complain about such case, they will inform you of the car plate no., type of ride and color of ride..... unless someone is out to sabo you or you damn suay, the color and the type of ride all same same...... and if they get it wrong, then you got a case and it become polis case...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xrdude Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 2:00 AM, Nlatio said: Firstly, got to make sure the date and time...... must be sure you did not make a mistake on that ........ then go ask for pic proof (a long shot but beter than nothing)...... and usually they will reply you with the car plate no., color of your ride, brand of your ride.... to justicfy that their obicer not shoot bird.... though I did saw nowadays URA obicer use digi cam to shoot offender..... and PRAY HARD they really dont have pic proof.... else really paiseh and slef pawned..... In any case, if you are lucky, they willl sometime waive the fine....... BUt if you have proof, then you can go kpkb liao, cause for sure something not right and they ought too be fark........ But in the end, got no proof and they refuse to waive, just pay and move on...... you will waste more time and $$$ to "challenge" them..... and from what I know.... even go to court....... the onus is on you to prove that you did not commit the offence...... without proof, that is commiting suicide..... if got valid proof n TS pretty sure hes not there at time & date of offence....pay up and make a police report cos the bugger might use his licence plate again....better dun gana more serious offence like hit n run case...then jia lat liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 2:01 AM, Xrdude said: its possible....remember the evoX with same number plate incident? i tink its time ura or hdb warden start to indicate make/model of car they summon in the ticket so to avoid such incidents.... they will if you ask..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 1:42 AM, Joseph22 said: your car is park in a ERP gantry carpark? if yes, might be able to as the building management for record of cars leaving the Carpark (if there is such record). good advice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear July 1, 2010 Author Share July 1, 2010 Not EPS style de.. Sigh.. Die liao.. my car key with me all time.. Did not loan to any1.. I dun wanna waste $50 just like that.. So unfair.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 2:00 AM, Nlatio said: Firstly, got to make sure the date and time...... must be sure you did not make a mistake on that ........ then go ask for pic proof (a long shot but beter than nothing)...... and usually they will reply you with the car plate no., color of your ride, brand of your ride.... to justicfy that their obicer not shoot bird.... though I did saw nowadays URA obicer use digi cam to shoot offender..... and PRAY HARD they really dont have pic proof.... else really paiseh and slef pawned..... In any case, if you are lucky, they willl sometime waive the fine....... BUt if you have proof, then you can go kpkb liao, cause for sure something not right and they ought too be fark........ But in the end, got no proof and they refuse to waive, just pay and move on...... you will waste more time and $$$ to "challenge" them..... and from what I know.... even go to court....... the onus is on you to prove that you did not commit the offence...... without proof, that is commiting suicide..... u can get the car info from lta website right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 (edited) Any of ur colleagues able to testify for U? If U very confident ur car was not involved can consider lodging a police report n send Ira a copy of it. But u must know it is an offence under Section 182 of e Penal Code to provide false info to a policeman. Edited July 1, 2010 by Seabass_sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonpaul0104 2nd Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 1:40 AM, SGCMmaomao said: Dear Sister, Brother, Auntie, Uncle, Recently I received a parking summon from URa which I wrote an appeal letter to tell them the car was not on the road at the time of offence. But they revert stating that their officer follow SOP de so damn such my car was there at the time of offence! WTF!! The offence place was at ICA buliding there, and the offence timing I WAS WORKING. My car was park at my company compound and I'm the only 1 who got the car key. I sent another letter to tell them to show me more solid proof eg: pixs or something like that I LL go pay up, else it's really not justifiable to pay something I didn't do.. I think ICA carpark is ERP type now.....read it in the papers sometime back....unless i am wrong and not implemented yet....but again if ERP type, how come still can get summon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 Fight on if what u say is true. I had a Traffic Police summon for parking along // yellow line along Balestier Road which was issued wrongly I have a very strong case cos at that time i was doing banking at OCBC Hougang. I went to TP HQ to clarify and they send me a letter saying that it was due to a data error. I still have the letter with me. WTF Waste my time and $ cos I hv to park my car at Croc House opp TP HQ. Pls don't think that our MATAs is alway right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 (edited) TS,i kena before same situation as u.the date of offence is in a fasting month.and during fasting month,i would just sleep in office and my car would be parked whole day in office.cannot proof of ERP parking coz i'm working in a school.but i received summons for illegal parking along sophia road in front of the church!i made an appeal with the following reasons: 1.Fasting month,i do not drive out for lunch or any other reasons. 2.as a muslim,i have no intentions to drop by the church.(no racist intentions here) standard protocol answer of the officer follow the SOP,blablabla..if i want,can go to court to challenge..got fedup with the reply,just LLST pay up.up till now i wonder how they can cockup such a thing Edited July 1, 2010 by Ryanyusoff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 5:24 AM, Ryanyusoff said: TS,i kena before same situation as u.the date of offence is in a fasting month.and during fasting month,i would just sleep in office and my car would be parked whole day in office.cannot proof of ERP parking coz i'm working in a school.but i received summons for illegal parking along sophia road in front of the church!i made an appeal with the following reasons: 1.Fasting month,i do not drive out for lunch or any other reasons. 2.as a muslim,i have no intentions to drop by the church.(no racist intentions here) standard protocol answer of the officer follow the SOP,blablabla..if i want,can go to court to challenge..got fedup with the reply,just LLST pay up.up till now i wonder how they can cockup such a thing hey this is unfair leh..... how can you guys be so tolerant as to just pay up for an offence you guys never commited? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 On 7/1/2010 at 2:00 AM, Nlatio said: But in the end, got no proof and they refuse to waive, just pay and move on...... you will waste more time and $$$ to "challenge" them..... and from what I know.... even go to court....... the onus is on you to prove that you did not commit the offence...... without proof, that is commiting suicide..... how come the onus is on us? since they fine us they are the ones who have to show us evidence right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...