Down memory lane - Old Cinemas

Cdrarities

You mean you don't produce those stuff? It's called impotent leh? [laugh] [laugh]

You laugh me [smash] wait I put the stuff all over your Mazda [laugh]

Primary school. Not secondary.

At my time, both schools was under one umbrella along Upper Serangoon.

Wah! Car Glazing ah! Your one enough to cover my car not? Mai chua a bit only, knn, buay sai liow hor. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

You laugh me [smash] wait I put the stuff all over your Mazda [laugh]

Yeah I know, my brother was from both schools, primary and secondary

I was only in the primary. That's why I asked you who the principal was for

the primary school.

At my time, both schools was under one umbrella along Upper Serangoon.

Wah! Car Glazing ah! Your one enough to cover my car not? Mai chua a bit only, knn, buay sai liow hor. ]

Send my Avatar to you sure can a lot one [:)] . Chewbacca said my avatar will have sticky stuff all over if I send it to him [laugh]

:huh: Wah, he is trying to tell me he can Chua a lot......I must quickly go and poke him at another topic [scholar]

Singapore expo hv beside Burger King

Good must go and drink it to bring back the good ol' memories . . . . .

Any of you know about the Magnolia Milk bar along Orchard road ???

Or the mobile cinemas ???

Last time they will put up a screen and show in Police Station grounds

and also sometimes along public places too.

Near my old kampong, there's a old road, not used by vehicles anymore,

they will put up the screen ones in a blue moon to show those Westerns or Tarzan show,

starring Johnny Weissmuller . . ..

Don't remember who is putting up those shows though.

And then there are those cinemas in the British camps.

The old BMT camp in Nee Soon, AKC show those uncensored movies.

Not "R" rated ones lah but can see neh neh sometimes . . . . .

Wah very looooong time ago . . . . I old liao . . . . . [:(] but still young at heart [:)]

And then was when Magolia milk was in a triangle/pyramid pack. :D

If ANYONE remembered. Looked different then but shape was the same.

post-11534-1277989801_thumb.jpg

Good must go and drink it to bring back the good ol' memories . . . . .

Any of you know about the Magnolia Milk bar along Orchard road ???

Or the mobile cinemas ???

Last time they will put up a screen and show in Police Station grounds

and also sometimes along public places too.

Near my old kampong, there's a old road, not used by vehicles anymore,

they will put up the screen ones in a blue moon to show those Westerns or Tarzan show,

starring Johnny Weissmuller . . ..

Don't remember who is putting up those shows though.

And then there are those cinemas in the British camps.

The old BMT camp in Nee Soon, AKC show those uncensored movies.

Not "R" rated ones lah but can see neh neh sometimes . . . . .

Wah very looooong time ago . . . . I old liao . . . . . [:(] but still young at heart [:)]

Your avatar, please keep for yourself. I dowan, buay swee, send give me.

Those who fantasize about MILF, will be hardup for such charbor.

Paisay, but I have seen FAR better. :D :D If only you had seen my ex-chief clerk,

if I wasn't married then, wah siao! I'd grab her and do topo all over her body!! [laugh]

Send my Avatar to you sure can a lot one . Chewbacca said my avatar will have sticky stuff all over if I send it to him [laugh]

:huh: Wah, he is trying to tell me he can Chua a lot......I must quickly go and poke him at another topic [scholar]

I remember 4 cinemas within the Great World compound - Globe, Sky, Atlantic and Canton. I also remember another threatre along Paya Lebar Road opposite Lorong Tai Seng.

Ello, do we KNOW each other? Paramount, next to the NTUC, row of shops

with the old famous and only bakery in the whole gardens.

Upp. Serangoon was Kok Wah, next to St.Gabrial's Primary School.

Not forgetting Xin Guang (星光) just 2 minutes walk away from Kok Wah where I watched 大醉侠

and I also remember watching the Blue Lagoon at Paramount.

ya.............. those 'Love' seeds (small red seeds) collect one big bottle don't know for what ...... ha...ha...ha... [laugh]

Done that bro. [laugh] woo girl loh. :D

0-point mostly for gals.

Guys play catching, hide and seek, ..etc.

i play "zero poin" as well. Woo girl meh.

I remember one "whitel" go li cost around 5 cents.

someone here mention B/W television. Well, my family first TV was a Telefunken (forgotten the spelling) colour TV. Those cabinet type where you open the door from the front. similar to our closet.

My favourite are those aunty/uncle selling "Tee Gan" espeically during the dialect opera (wayang) show you can see them. Give them 5 cents to buy a chance of striking "sticker, sweet etc."

Kok Wah was just opps to that St.Gabriel's Primary School, the OLD building.

Lots of makan stalls at night, Bus stop right in front of the cinema, had to walk up a slope

to the carpark /cinema area.

The yong tau foo stall which used to operate there is now selling at Kovan which is under renovation now.

Yeah I know, my brother was from both schools, primary and secondary

I was only in the primary. That's why I asked you who the principal was for

the primary school.

So many Gabrielites here... [wave]

someone here mention B/W television. Well, my family first TV was a Telefunken......"

I almost forgot about Telefunken. My family had that too...1st a B/W and later, a colour TV.

Ello, do we KNOW each other? Paramount, next to the NTUC, row of shops

with the old famous and only bakery in the whole gardens.

Upp. Serangoon was Kok Wah, next to St.Gabrial's Primary School.

Maybe - small world...hahah

Yes, I remember the famous bakery - their pineapple tart was world best...hahah

Heard they resurface at the market but don't taste like them

And there was the old Tip Top restaurant - fish head curry and fish cutlet - sedap