What's the best estate/ wagon for a budget of $120k?

Ssbcc

As above. What would all the bro's (and sis's) get for this budget, or doesn't anybody like wagons any more?

Personally, I like the Octavia combi (VRS is just above the budget I think).

Edited by Ssbcc

Skoda just launched the Superb Combi...its HUUUUUGEEE, not sure of price, but would think it should be about there somewhere....

Legacy GT Wagon

The GT Wagon is $140k, NA version not worth buying, 4 speed auto, will drive like a pig.

The Alfa 159 Sportwagon should be around $120k, gorgeous, drives really nice and is unusual to boot.

If size is a consideration can consider the Dodge Journey...$117k, VERY Big interior, and roomy when all seats folded, can also seat 7 (and they are BIG seats).....the Jeep Patriot also big for the price, and has proper 4WD...so can take the MIL to the middle of a plantation and leave her there...

Legacy GT is 140k. At that budget, I would go for the VRS.

V50 is nice too, but imo a bit small and ex.

what is the different b/w Estate/Wagon and SUV??

estate or station wagon is just like a sedan except the boot is slight elongated and higher. Think of the Ford Focus GP car from SAF or the Corolla fielder cabs

SUV is pretty obvious lah

Legacy GT is 140k. At that budget, I would go for the VRS.

V50 is nice too, but imo a bit small and ex.

I would love to go hunting in the V70....but $$$$$$$ I dun got........

Seriously, the Superb Combi would be really good and should be around this budget, the SUperb is already a good driving car, and the Combi has space galoshes.

* Just in case you were wondering, not galoshes is not gumboots, it as a combo of galore and gosh and s--t, and in s--t, gosh darn it that car has space galore....

Edited by Darryn

The GT Wagon is $140k, NA version not worth buying, 4 speed auto, will drive like a pig.

The Alfa 159 Sportwagon should be around $120k, gorgeous, drives really nice and is unusual to boot.

If size is a consideration can consider the Dodge Journey...$117k, VERY Big interior, and roomy when all seats folded, can also seat 7 (and they are BIG seats).....the Jeep Patriot also big for the price, and has proper 4WD...so can take the MIL to the middle of a plantation and leave her there...

I tot the new Legacies are all CVT?

estate or station wagon is just like a sedan except the boot is slight elongated and higher. Think of the Ford Focus GP car from SAF or the Corolla fielder cabs

Easier way to explain/...

XC90 = SUV, V70 = estate

X5 / X3 = SUV, 5 series estate = wagon

I agree the alfa sportwagon looks quite good, but I'm worried about the reliability. Anyone heard bad things about the alfa?

something like Airwave??

If so, base on the description, does Wish with the back 2 seat remove consider a Station Wagon?? if so, i think that is a good choice too.

I think MPV with back seats removed don't count because the driving dynamics are different. MPVs ride higher while wagons drive more like sedans, in fact better than sedans in some cases- anyone remember the evo wagon some years ago? It was not the best looking, but some say it's more balanced than the sedan version.

now i understand liao..

in short Space Wagon is a bit like Hatch back but with elongated backside and wheel base hence more space and longer while maintaining the height of Sedan.

MPV is just a elongated SUV with 2 seat added.