Scary Thought: England's XI in Brazil 2014

The_Bear

If you think the debacle last night and in general, the entire WC 2010 was bad.

Here is a scarier thought: Who will be England's XI in 2014 IF they even qualify?

I've been following the EPL since late 80s and I have never seen such a lack of young players coming through the ranks.

Following the departure of Gerard, Lampard, Terry, J. Cole (not that they are that fantastic), who else comes to mind?

Rooney will be 29 in 2014 so I guess he'll still be around. Other than that, you have to look at the wrong end of the EPL to find the next batch of English players. Or maybe the Championship.

Try coming up with a team and you'll scare the shlt outta yourself. :mellow:

there r ashley young, agbonlahor, lennon, walcott, joe hart, green (if he improves), glen johnson, ..........

that's all that i can tink of. hehehe. anyone can help?

lets try

GK - Joe Hart

LB - Kieran Gibbs

CB x2 - Michael Mancienne, Chris Smalling

RB - Micah Richards

LMF - Aaron Lennon or Theo Walcott

CMF - Lee Cattermole, Jack Wilshere

RMF - James Milner

ST - Wayne Ronney, Daniel Sturridge

not that scary but quite disappointing [laugh] i based on under 21

Edited by Galantspeedz

Their academy of talents is seriously a doubt...

They should concentrate on training up the youngsters instead...

Players like Walcott? I find that he is over rated...

IMO, he is not as good as what wenger claimed...

Would you buy a young player for 12million plus on bench???

I guess wenger must have regretted buying him...

lets try

GK - Joe Hart - This one Okay

LB - Kieran Gibbs <- He will hardly get a game at Arsenal

CB x2 - Michael Mancienne, Chris Smalling <- [bigcry]

RB - Micah Richards <- He is progressing in reverse gear

LMF - Aaron Lennon or Theo Walcott <- Square pegs and bad ones too Adam Johnson shld get a look in provided he gets regular games at Man C but with the Emir around, unlikely. See Ireland, Stephan.

CMF - Lee Cattermole, Jack Wilshere <- You'll [bigcry] when you see them line up against Germany or Argentina

RMF - James Milner <- Average is the new Good?

ST - Wayne Ronney, Daniel Sturridge <- Rooney is class but we all saw this WC. Sturridge? Who? Getting ahead of Drogba/ Kalou etal?

See, SCARY. [knife]

lets try

GK - Joe Hart

LB - Kieran Gibbs

CB x2 - Michael Mancienne, Chris Smalling

RB - Micah Richards

LMF - Aaron Lennon or Theo Walcott

CMF - Lee Cattermole, Jack Wilshere

RMF - James Milner

ST - Wayne Ronney, Daniel Sturridge

Eng U21 quite good leh...... But promote to senior squad.... still buay gan [laugh]

Their academy of talents is seriously a doubt...

They should concentrate on training up the youngsters instead...

Players like Walcott? I find that he is over rated...

IMO, he is not as good as what wenger claimed...

Would you buy a young player for 12million plus on bench???

I guess wenger must have regretted buying him...

The commentator mentioned something about Germany spending more $$$$ on their academy than England. If that is true, something is very wrong.

If you think the debacle last night and in general, the entire WC 2010 was bad.

Here is a scarier thought: Who will be England's XI in 2014 IF they even qualify?

I've been following the EPL since late 80s and I have never seen such a lack of young players coming through the ranks.

Following the departure of Gerard, Lampard, Terry, J. Cole (not that they are that fantastic), who else comes to mind?

Rooney will be 29 in 2014 so I guess he'll still be around. Other than that, you have to look at the wrong end of the EPL to find the next batch of English players. Or maybe the Championship.

Try coming up with a team and you'll scare the shlt outta yourself. :mellow:

Rooney, Milner, Johnson, Walcott, Lennon will be around. Ashley Cole might be still in the first 11 or bit part player at 33 then.

Another guy that might have chance to break the ranks is up and coming striker, Daniel Sturridge. But if he continues staying at chelsea, his chances will be limited and I can hardly see him blossoming into a fine player then. Alas, David Bentley failed to realise his potential or else he would still be avail by then.

They will still be hailed as the favourites by the media and will be the most hyped team in the next world cup (again)

That will border criminally naive. [laugh][laugh]

[laugh] give them time still got 4 yrs [:p]

Mezut Ozil and Co. got 4 years too. :D

Messi & Higuin also got 4 years. [:p]

give them another 2 WC still the same.

and then we'll go " I cannot watch this shlt anymore"....until the next qualifier.

And All HAIL THE MESSIAH, Mr. D. Golden Balls Becks Hamsome! [sly] (Refrain of Hellelujah and football's coming home, again.)

dun worry too much, 4 years later fans will forget the bad performances...

the media will again speculate England as a firm favourite to win the trophy [laugh] [laugh]