Singha Beer is good sia....

Ken4555

one more vote for Chang. Singha is nothing compared to Chang just like the elephant triumphs over the lion

One more vote for Chang Beer. I prefer it over Singha, which I dislike the funny aftertaste. Give me a Chang Beer any time!

the kopi tiam along TPY ave 8, opposite the hawker centre has a cute looking singha beer girl

ok...who's in?

Okay.... let me tabulate the scores so far:

Singha Beer

1. Ken4555

2. Fcw75 (only if serve by thai lady)

3. Krado

Leo Beer

1. KY13

Beer Chang

1. Wreckwrx

2. Dtitan

3. Slowpoke

4. Redstorm

All of the above

1. Coder

Talking about beer, there are some ah cheks that drink only "warm" (room temp) beer as they say it gives you the real "beery" taste. I tried it and yes, it did accentuate the taste - perhaps it's the reason why the old man at oxley prefers his beer this way. Of course nothing beats the first few sips of this chilled golden liquid after a long hard day!

I heard old man liked Becks Beer when he was still drinking. Yes, chilled beer is best especially drank from a equally chilled glass that he has been chilled inside the freezer and rinsed once with running tap water before pouring the beer into it.

yeap, chang beer for me 2.

mayb should try singha again,

forgot how it tast like when i

was in thailand years ago.

years ago and now different... you shd try...

starting to see many pubs rest selling Singha now...

Beer Chang for me....

Chang like not 'thick' enuf, or rather not heavy bodied enuf... but to each its own i guess...

one more vote for Chang. Singha is nothing compared to Chang just like the elephant triumphs over the lion

hey dont talk like an idiot... why is Singha nothing compared to Chang...

taste is to each its own...

anyways lion is king of the jungle you noe?

hahaha [laugh]

ok...who's in?

there are MANY MANY cute Singha girls around this little island... china/malaysian... some even speak pretty good english...

for the TYP one, very ah lian leh... ^_^

I tried room temp beer drink straight fm can... Sibei foamy lei... I no like it.

i once drank 4 cans of not cold Tiger beer... puked... yucks... [laugh]

the kopi tiam along TPY ave 8, opposite the hawker centre has a cute looking singha beer girl

Just to add, there's a SYT promoting Calsberg beer at the kopitiam near Eunos MRT/bus stop. When I go there makan, I was like WOW. Face very sweet, long straight hair, early 20s, slim, looks like a local. Don't know still there now or not. :wub:

i once drank 4 cans of not cold Tiger beer... puked... yucks... [laugh]

lol, not cold one u still can drink 4 ah? [laugh]

I like Chang too... If any of you ever happen to go to China, I recommend Snow brand beer.

[thumbsup] power