Encounters with strangers asking for money . .

Vroomtattat

On the other hand, I was smoking outside OCBC at Cuppage, one of the OCBC staff approached me.

Me (Thinking): "oh shxxt.."

Lady: "Can I...."

Me (Getting ready to "run", hand already raised up in a "no gesture)

Lady: "Borrow your lighter?"

[crazy]

Wa...Nice one sia.... [thumbsup]

I guess they must have figured out that there will be so of us who are kinda the no rejection type who cannot reject a flag day donation,take pamplets from aunties,uncles...stand when approached by people promoting stuffs etc etc... They are just trying their luck,going from people to people asking for money. If kana one "kind" sould, they will have the whole 10 bucks without even earning it. That is bad as it encourages these kinda people the mindset of getting paod without working for it. Imagine, able bodied just wanna stretch out hand to take lor mind you .... not beg lor.

Come to think of it, at least char bo at geylang is far more better than those so can beggars lah. At least they exchange $$$$ for sex...thus helping cut down the rate of rape in singapore.hehehehe :D

oh c'mon, ever spilled Orange juice on yourself? are you orange now? ^_^

tweet tweet. my beak used to be black, but i spilled orange juice on it, u say leh. :D

Orgasmic, definitely. Because I am worth it! ^_^

I was referring to someone's old man..

now, keep eating your bamboo.. don't try poking it unless u got KY [:p]

tweet tweet. my beak used to be black, but i spilled orange juice on it, u say leh. :D

Fwah. okay, you win. Wats with the stuffy toys, yeah? ^_^

I was referring to someone's old man..

now, keep eating your bamboo.. don't try poking it unless u got KY [:p]

Minister Mentor?

What is the world coming to? Had 2 encounters with strangers asking for money . . . asking and not begging!

"Can I have $10?" she said.

"Ten dollars?? You say $10?" I asked in disbelieve. She nodded her head.

"No, no, no" I wagged my index finger "One dollar can but no ten dollars, sorry arhh"

She walked off without looking back.

$10 is about the current market rate. Cost of living here has risen in recent years.

yday nite, at blk 69, TPY lorong 5, car park waiting for someone...

one young gal, aged approx 5 to 7 years old...

she walked over to me

stand behind me for 10 mins, approx 1 meter away...

i was wondering..how come..

then she spoke

''sorry, excuse me, do you know where i can buy rice for $1.00? cos normally, rice here cost around $2.50''

I was taken by surprise that i reply her,

''sorry, i dont live here, so i am not sure where to purchase the rice at $1.00''

She look abit pitiful, then i add this...

''sorry, i dont have extra coins, else i will give you that additional S$ 1.50''

In reality, i really dont have extra cash in my wallet and i am planning to withdraw money later...

she says nevermind and walked away to another block of flats...

I dont mind giving her the $1.50 in loose change if i have it...

but come to think of it...

is it right to give her?

what kind of impact should it have on her if i given her the $1.50

One day at Tampines, this middle age looking man approach me and started talking to me like an old friend.

I just could not recall where I have seen him or do I know him. Soon his colour come out liao....want to borrow money.

I walk away.

One day in China, a young girl approach me. She said that she came from Northeast China and has lost her money. She wanted to borrow some money to buy food. As there was a KFC nearby, I offered to buy her food, she walk away quickly.

One day in Indon airport, one old lady and her daugther approach me to borrow money. They said they have use up their money and need to borrow some to pay for the airport tax. I advised them to approach the airline office. They got angry and walk away.

Con man and women are everywhere.......

I was approached by the stupid monks at NUS Arts few years back too and was gullible enough to "donate" $20 to them.

Damn it!

And the malay guy who asked money for bus fare was last spotted at AMK central carpark near the mosque and KFC few weeks back. He was asking money from a middle-age couple when I exited from the lift.

Apparently, he has been running out of bus fare for the last few years.

One day at Tampines, this middle age looking man approach me and started talking to me like an old friend.

I just could not recall where I have seen him or do I know him. Soon his colour come out liao....want to borrow money.

I walk away.

One day in China, a young girl approach me. She said that she came from Northeast China and has lost her money. She wanted to borrow some money to buy food. As there was a KFC nearby, I offered to buy her food, she walk away quickly.

One day in Indon airport, one old lady and her daugther approach me to borrow money. They said they have use up their money and need to borrow some to pay for the airport tax. I advised them to approach the airline office. They got angry and walk away.

Con man and women are everywhere.......

wow.. you must have a face that's got the words "Come-borrow-money-from-me" plastered all over!! So many encounters!? International ones some more! [;)]

Haaa, i guess he looks "rich"...

Normally these people will go after people whom dressed smartly, and then someone whom look "rich"..

Makes no sense if they look for people whom wear torn clothes and someone whom look "poor"...

I guess thats why :D