Apvman 2nd Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 sheeesh.. what a shameless girl!! got hands got legs but no backbone.. But she got a mouth and a hole... can put to good use :P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 I was sitting at a sidewalk cafe opposite Parklane with my friend. Just sat down and a middle-aged Indian guy came along. We had 2 packets of cigarettes on the table, Marlboro and Garam. He asked if we can spare him a ciggy. So I said, no problem, which one you want? He asked for a Marlboro. After that, he still stood around. I was getting abit impatient coz we have not ordered our coffee and the waiter was still waiting. He asked for a second ciggy which we said okay. Then he still refuse to go away. I looked at him and he asked "Can I have $2 to eat?". I stared at him and said "No." He went on to say he is hungry, have not eaten lunch, its ONLY $ 2 blah blah blah like we are going to start a conference if I really need to give him $2. So I told him nicely. "Brudder, you want 1 ciggy, I give you. Then you want 2, I also give. Now you want $2, later you want my wallet. There is an NTUC opposite, you go get a knife and come back and rob us, maybe we will give you everything. How say?" He went off, did not come back with knife. Knnz...beg money machiam robbery like dat. Robbery at least bring a knife lah, so unprofessional. you never turn it into a g8 summit meeting ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 But she got a mouth and a hole... can put to good use :P SEVEN holes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 I was sitting at a sidewalk cafe opposite Parklane with my friend. Just sat down and a middle-aged Indian guy came along. We had 2 packets of cigarettes on the table, Marlboro and Garam. He asked if we can spare him a ciggy. So I said, no problem, which one you want? He asked for a Marlboro. After that, he still stood around. I was getting abit impatient coz we have not ordered our coffee and the waiter was still waiting. He asked for a second ciggy which we said okay. Then he still refuse to go away. I looked at him and he asked "Can I have $2 to eat?". I stared at him and said "No." He went on to say he is hungry, have not eaten lunch, its ONLY $ 2 blah blah blah like we are going to start a conference if I really need to give him $2. So I told him nicely. "Brudder, you want 1 ciggy, I give you. Then you want 2, I also give. Now you want $2, later you want my wallet. There is an NTUC opposite, you go get a knife and come back and rob us, maybe we will give you everything. How say?" He went off, did not come back with knife. Knnz...beg money machiam robbery like dat. Robbery at least bring a knife lah, so unprofessional. haha if im him ill ask you lend me $5 will return you in 10 mins. Go buy knife at ntuc come back rob you then return u $5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 you never turn it into a g8 summit meeting ha We will pledge $2 for lunch for Indian dude. We are fully committed to make sure he has his lunch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 (edited) Usually...I just stared at them and walked away... But if the stranger is really old...aiya...just give a few dollars lah...why so cat Edited June 28, 2010 by Thargor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 haha if im him ill ask you lend me $5 will return you in 10 mins. Go buy knife at ntuc come back rob you then return u $5. This kind of ppl, give $3.50 also run away. If I give him $5, he will go NTUC, shoplift the knife. Then go home with $5 + knife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 this year kenna twice, both time washing car. 1st ...Chinese Man in his late 30s ish. Spoke English, Sir can you help me? I look at him puzzlingly, He: Don't worry, I am not bad person, then he started his life story of how he just got out of jail, Tried to find job can't find, approached MP, MCYS, been trying to get people to lend him money whole day but can't He willing to leave give IC for verification. He asked for $30 to look for a job. Talk until sound like want to cry, show pathetic face. I told him, $30 I can't give him, he want $$ to eat, I buy dinner for him. Immediately, face change to anger, machiam I waste his time, do a 180 and walk off without saying thanks. 2nd, Teenage chinese boy. Asked me for the time, then proceed to ask for a dollar, Ask him why you need it, he say never mind and walk away. many years back, an Indian Man in his 40-50ish asked for change to take bus for job interview. Next day, he approached me again. I casually comment what happened to the job interview yesterday. He quickly left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 i admit im a softie. anyone ask me for money i sure give. Even if it is 10 dollars. gave so many times already. dunno if im stupid or just willing to share/give. Somehow feel a bit happier giving pple money direct than donating to a charitable organization. maybe next time when im down and out, help will be easier to come by? Is this how life works? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 i admit im a softie. anyone ask me for money i sure give. Even if it is 10 dollars. gave so many times already. dunno if im stupid or just willing to share/give. Somehow feel a bit happier giving pple money direct than donating to a charitable organization. maybe next time when im down and out, help will be easier to come by? Is this how life works? sort of, just dun run into MCF people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 I rather meet those strangers asking for money....... THAN.... Those sales persons trying to propaganda you especially those in the Banking side ones..... They smile at you and say "hi, good evening sir"...... LL,....i see them.....I "ran" immediately........ They really sicko sia....Machiam everytime camped at those MRT, Shopping centres, bus interchange, those crowded areas there....... Wa piang....I go everywhere also see time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 Got pretty face some more. Not difficult to get $1 million if really determined. And don't mind doing things of questionable legality. thing is.. she expects it to be given for not doing anything... she's good sia.. good for nothing.. it's not really questionable legality per se.. (i don't think it's illegal if people wanna give her the money) it's more like questionable morality.. hmmmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 This kind of ppl, give $3.50 also run away. If I give him $5, he will go NTUC, shoplift the knife. Then go home with $5 + knife. haha! true true.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 I rather meet those strangers asking for money....... THAN.... Those sales persons trying to propaganda you especially those in the Banking side ones..... They smile at you and say "hi, good evening sir"...... LL,....i see them.....I "ran" immediately........ They really sicko sia....Machiam everytime camped at those MRT, Shopping centres, bus interchange, those crowded areas there....... Wa piang....I go everywhere also see time.... aiya.. those sales people are afterall just trying to do their jobs.. No doubt it's a pesky job (i also always siam them.. heh heh.. ) but at least, they try to earn money on their own, not like those "beggars" who just want to take the easy way out. There are those genuine cases who really need money to get a meal, or maybe ran out of money to take a bus.. these people, i don't mind lending a helping hand. But for those who wants to take money from others for dubious reasons, it's a strict no-no! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 I've met such people. I told them to GET LOST! If you asked me for sandwich, a drink of water or my shirt. OK but money? GET LOST! very hard to get lost in singapore.. every few metre, there's a signage to tell people where they are Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 It all started 10 years back, when i was shopping at Ang Mo Kio NTUC, when a lady with a toddler approached and asked me whether i can pay for her purchase. First, i thought i heard wrongly and said "excuse me", she, then again asked me whether i can pay for the goods she is supposed to buy. Guess what, her trolley was half filled!! My Wife was with me and looking me suspiciously , imagine, i was newly wed that time and not even 3 months into the married life, Worst part, she looked gorgeous!!! Then after that, i encounter small request like 2 to 5 dollars occasionally. The latest one was 2 weeks back in a food court, an uncle sitting next me asked me whether i can buy food for him. I gave him 3 dollars, but, instead of walking to the food stall, he went the other way!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengtl Neutral Newbie June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 These are the scums of society. We dun owe them anything, so why should we give them $? I also encountered a young guy, holding a mobile phone approaching me for $2. WTF?! I simply ignored him and walked away. Got $ to buy mobile phone but desperate for a mere $2?! He Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 I was sitting at a sidewalk cafe opposite Parklane with my friend. Just sat down and a middle-aged Indian guy came along. We had 2 packets of cigarettes on the table, Marlboro and Garam. He asked if we can spare him a ciggy. So I said, no problem, which one you want? He asked for a Marlboro. After that, he still stood around. I was getting abit impatient coz we have not ordered our coffee and the waiter was still waiting. He asked for a second ciggy which we said okay. OT a bit but how do u keep your fur white when u smoke.. and u ordered coffee, what if it spill and u become a brown bear? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...