WHERE is the Orchard Road Tissue auntie? $1000 Reward

PaiKia-Lee

true.. but having lots of money doesnt mean living thru life. you got to spend it and enjoy! haha. u dun bring along money with you when u move on..

GOOD QUOTE!!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Bro Tigerwoods, think you should if Bro PaiKia-Lee the benefit of doubt if you dun believe him... I guess he is also trying his best too... If you think that he is Hao Lian or what... Do you think that he will be so bo liao to place this post? And what make you that think that his incident is fake?

Think whatever it is, hao xin ren will always have hao bao....

Let's not OT on his thread... Okie?

2 cents of my thoughts.

Cheers...

To help a person in need and no one knows, is indeed noble.

But to help a person in need and want the whole world know and at the same time tell you the several properties, 2 lux cars, stay in 1 lux condo is NOT a good deed. Its a Marketing publicity of "kindness".

So far what I read here, he is the 2nd kind.

NO offense. I want him to be the 1st kind though...

Maybe he have tried? But how long does one takes to buy a car? 10mins? To sign the documents... But you can expect him to be there everyday, rite?

Ps. Sorry bros and sis, I am not siding anyone here as I dun even know who he is. But have you guys spare a thought if you are him merely trying to seek help but others passed such remarks...

ok den talk about properties. to buy them, u need to view. TS said he has a few properties. lets say he has 7, u mean he cannot afford sometime to walk pass orchard? u got to be kidding me. obviously this story of TS's is flawed.

think logically and normally, will ya.

So what happens if you proved that his story is flawed? What do you stand to gain? Most of them just look at the good quality in his life which is positive. Be it true or lies, do the others a favour, don't come in and spread your negativity onto others. Keep them to yourself and hopefully we live in a happier society.

sure. i will not post in this thread anymore. have fun people [cool]

You're doing it wrong dude. Learn from Paikia lee.

Hold enough cash to be comfortable. Invest the rest.

Unless you think the market's going to crash soon.

ya lor... i stupid =(

You don't happen to be a CHC member, do you?

I mean, look at only the good things, ya? Even if it's fake, don't question, ya? Ignorance is bliss, ya?

Peace..... [angel]

Haha u must always remember that there are always losers in this world. I seriously do not know what I will benefit if this is a "troll" thread. Perhaps some people think too much or trying to be smart?

Yeah I am the pasta with the besta pay package... [laugh]

tsk tsk..., got so much time to post here, no time to find auntie. somemore she is the origin that gave you the DRIVE to your SUCCESS!....

have a happy Weekend .....with the auntie..... if u got time that is.

I am offering $1000 reward for anyone who can provide me with information leading to the whereabouts of the Orchard Road tissue auntie.

It was reported in the New Paper about 5-7 years back that this poor auntie literally trudged her way from her studio flat in Bukit Merah or Redhill and make a 2-4 hour walk to Orchard walk just to sell tissue paper. The load she carried was about 5-10kg. After selling her ware, she trudged another few hours back home at night.

The last I saw her was at the underpass ( not the underpass from Orchard MRT to lucky plaza side ) but think its the Shaw house underpass.. some 5-7 years ago?..

Damn I was so damn poor that time.. barely had money to survive. Facing a looming court case (some bitch framed me ) and I wanted to die.

I saw the report in The New Paper while waiting to go court during that period of time and I spent about $30,000+ on my court case only to lose. Justice got no eyes and thats correct.

I was damn down. I planned to die. But I saw this article, I saw this old lady and her grit and determination. I knew I will jump off somewhere within the next few days so I decided to give her ALL my money so that she could have a better life.

I dont know Orchard well as I rarely go there. When I finally found her, I walked past her. She was unlike other tissue seller auntie. She was sincere and she was STANDING .. She looked frail and pitiful really. I cant describe it now.

I walked to the ATM and withdrew $40 out of the $50+ dollars I had left in my only POSB account ( can someone who is familar with Shaw underpass advise if there is any POSB or DBS ATM there? ) ... I walked back to the poor auntie. I simply pushed the money into her hands, the $10 dollars, which were my last dollars of savings in my whole life.

She was God damn happy.. She dint smile but she was relieved and extremely thankful to me. She couldnt say out a word... just point to the ground her wares and beckoned me to take the tissues. I knelt down and took 2 packets since she was so sincere.

Old auntie probably dint know that $40 she was holding came from someone who had no will to live and from someone who was to die in a few days time. I took her two packet of tissue and smiled at her, turned my back on her and walked off.

I couldnt help it but cry while walking back to the MRT station. I was so emotional after months of trials, attending courts, not working, zero morale, no future no anything. Totally at a loss in life.

In the train, I told myself, na bei this poor auntie, no money, no family, no anything, yet grit and determination she got plenty. Save another day. I will survive and I will come back one day, rich. I made a promise to God that I will ensure this auntie stays at home to rest while I sponsor her daily should I surive this crisi without dying. . Yes, I lost the court battle, I lost everything and I had nothing. But I learned one thing - to survive.

Now I m back. I have $100,000+ cash in my bank, I had two luxury cars, I had a good family. I stayed in a luxury condo and I owned several properties. I fought so damn hard. I perservere and I reached the peak.

Please, anyone can help me? Is she selling tissue somewhere in Singapore? Or is she in old folks home? I hope the New paper team do something about it. Please help.

post this to STOMP web.... will get more attention and help.

may i ask if she sings when she sells? something like 'tissue tissue one dollar'.

if so, then i saw her few days ago in outside a mall in the heartlands.

I am offering $1000 reward for anyone who can provide me with information leading to the whereabouts of the Orchard Road tissue auntie.

It was reported in the New Paper about 5-7 years back that this poor auntie literally trudged her way from her studio flat in Bukit Merah or Redhill and make a 2-4 hour walk to Orchard walk just to sell tissue paper. The load she carried was about 5-10kg. After selling her ware, she trudged another few hours back home at night.

The last I saw her was at the underpass ( not the underpass from Orchard MRT to lucky plaza side ) but think its the Shaw house underpass.. some 5-7 years ago?................................

I came across a news article from the evening papers (please see attached). I am not sure if you are referring to the same tissue lady at Orchard, but according to the report, she might have been "ousted" by the pipa lady in the picture.

post-17532-1277467248_thumb.jpg

post-17532-1277467259_thumb.jpg

Edited by Albeniz

PaiKia-Lee bro, perhaps i got to agreed with most mcfers here.

i am not sure whether the "story" is true or false.

but i am for sure that no matter how busy i am, i will find time to take a trip down and look for that "tissue auntie".

that's provided if i were you.

frankly speaking, i would rather you to keep your $1,000 and have the "determination" to again take a trip down and look for her.

everyday with different timing, just spend an hour to look for her.

finding ways to pin her location.

again, i am trying very hard to believe you.

so, you need to try very hard to prove that you are able to find her.

i am sure that a person who has such assets will have less problem to find someone you had lost.

just being frank, car forum is a way but not a smart way if you sincerely looking for that someone. ;-)

nonetheless, good luck for the long search!

I respect your gratitude! execute it and let us know there's 1 more Singaporean we can be proud of!