Hensony Clutched June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Correct me if I am wrong, I get the impression that MBS is receiving much more coverage than RWS. Even our MM attended MBS's opening. Who was the guest of honour when RWS opened its doors? I wonder why. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 MBS is ang mo. That explains why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 simply reason---> who invested more $$, will receive more attention............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Really? I never felt this way. But seems like the RWS is better ran and managed. Feel this way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 On 6/24/2010 at 12:30 AM, Booboon said: MBS is ang mo. That explains why. that's a very good point also... we know they always carry angmoh dick.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 (edited) RWS is not full launched yet rite?tat time soft launched only MBS iirc is full launched yesterday so of coz grand de la thats why Edited June 24, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 On 6/24/2010 at 12:11 AM, Hensony said: Correct me if I am wrong, I get the impression that MBS is receiving much more coverage than RWS. Even our MM attended MBS's opening. Who was the guest of honour when RWS opened its doors? I wonder why. MBS is own by SG govt mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 btw MBS seems more like commercial place got theme park etc etc?or conventional halls,shoppings n casino nia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 who cares whether who got more media coverage as long as genting keep on chionging can already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 song bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh Clutched June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 maybe it is just a case of new broom sweeps clean by the press. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 If i'm not wrong, i guess they seem interested in MBS due to the better image ,etc... Its like if BMW and Toyota comes to SG and invest .... Which car company would you think they are more interested in??? [confused] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 recently song until until cannot see eyes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 On 6/24/2010 at 1:18 AM, Mike1234 said: If i'm not wrong, i guess they seem interested in MBS due to the better image ,etc... Its like if BMW and Toyota comes to SG and invest .... Which car company would you think they are more interested in??? [confused] I think this one hits the nail on the head, between the "Genting" brand and "Wyn / Sands" brand the American one is has a hugely stronger and more reputable image. Secondly, MBS is a BUSINESS development whereas RWS is a leisure / family development....MBS is a very very good convention centre, and chope confirm will pull a LOT of very good exhibitions and conferences to Singapore whereas RWS won't do to such an extent, so of course got more attraction for the bosses of "Singapore Inc." From a personal viewpoint, I also think that the MBS design, skyline and location is far more "iconic" than RWS - so there is a certain "face value" ....perhaps moreso than RWS. Note - I don't know which is receiving more coverage - I don't have time to calculate right now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Yup thats why i am giving an example of BMW as MBS while Toyota as RWS... MBS will be more "premium" class while RWS will be more "family" class... Of course, both are different..... But due to the image of SG as "top country".... It makes sense for them to focus " premium" class right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 On 6/24/2010 at 12:38 AM, Blackyv said: simply reason---> who invested more $$, will receive more attention............. True! Another point is maybe MBS is located at the CBD area, the location and building structure are more presentable to the whole world. You know Singapore always like to attract whole world attention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 dont really like the chairman, the way he speaks yayapapaya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 On 6/24/2010 at 1:40 AM, Yaloryalor said: True! Another point is maybe MBS is located at the CBD area, the location and building structure are more presentable to the whole world. You know Singapore always like to attract whole world attention. What IF Singapore has 36 casinos like in Macau, then how to compare ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...