Wyfitms Twincharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 must be super dry and bitter, higher % doesn't taste sweet at all and i dun think its enjoyable eating it.I bought 90% once cos I thought 70% was still too sweet for me It tasted like dirt ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 55% max for me. Prefer cocoa drink if it's gonna be any darker. @RadX how many % har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 55% max for me. Prefer cocoa drink if it's gonna be any darker. @RadX how many % har? He's about 90%. But his 0.18 incher (when steam) should be about 95%. Ask @turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Talk choc nia...gian liao Eating this now 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Talk choc nia...gian liao Eating this now how many % ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) how many % ? Think I ate 30% just now Left 70% lolx Ps .....this not dark choc Here's the other pack...dark truffles ((below 70% cocoa category) Edited June 22, 2016 by Sunny 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 Promised a feedback on the differences. Meiji black is somewhere between a normal mild choc and 70% in terms of sweetness and bitterness. Good for those keen to try dark chocolate but not used to the bitterness. Very smooth and refined texture. Meiji 72% cacao is minimally sweet with more bitterness. slower to melt in the mouth compared to Meiji black but equally smooth. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 found a few variety at John Little, bought 2, cheap but yet to taste if they are good 3 for $9, minimum 50%. I bought this, 2 for $8. fruity flavor 2 for $8. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 if all failed, still have this ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 25, 2016 Share June 25, 2016 does brexit mean price of dark chocolate will soon be cheaper ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 25, 2016 Share June 25, 2016 (edited) Unfortunately may increase since Ingcock don't have cocock trees, need to import cococks. Since GBP plunge, buying powder decrease. Final products like Thortons chocolates increase price due to cOck increase. Stick to Ah No Neh or Scandinavian cococks for time being. does brexit mean price of dark chocolate will soon be cheaper ... Edited June 25, 2016 by Kangadrool 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 25, 2016 Share June 25, 2016 Unfortunately may increase since Ingcock don't have cocock trees, need to import cococks. Since GBP plunge, buying powder decrease. Final products like Thortons chocolates increase price due to cOck increase. Stick to Ah No Neh or Scandinavian cococks for time being. ok, will buzz you when I see Ikea got new stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Ikea has recalled chocolate bars because of insufficient labelling on the packaging, advising consumers of the presence of milk and hazelnut. It advises customers who have bought dark chocolate CHOKLAD MÖRK 60 per cent and CHOKLAD MÖRK 70 per cent that the presence of milk and hazelnut is insufficiently declared on the packaging of those products. It said the chocolate is safe to consume for those who do not have an allergy to milk or hazelnuts. It cautioned that individuals who have such allergies may experience an allergic reaction if the products are consumed. All affected products have been removed from the shelves. Ikea added that safety was its highest priority and products with all "best before by" dates are recalled. Customers allergic to milk or hazelnuts or who have concerns, may return the affected products at the nearest Ikea store at a full refund. The "best before date" can be found on the back of the chocolate bar (YYYY/MM/DD). - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/ikea-recalls-chocolate-bars-milk-and-hazelnut-are-not-clearly-labelled#sthash.YlsNNLdy.dpuf Maybe that is why out of stock? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 @blueray u still got the dark choco? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 @blueray u still got the dark choco?No lei ... That time I went was out of stock. If I had any would just continue eating anyways ... Hee ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 jialat tonight need go fridge find choc to eat I think still have Ferrero rocher, Cadbury hazelnut bar but no dark choc Mustank, on 28 Jun 2016 - 2:55 PM, said: this one I can slowly lick all over 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 25, 2016 Share July 25, 2016 (edited) @pinobii Bought from M&S at Jem to try. Edited July 25, 2016 by Blueray ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...