Good Galant deal

Maroon5

If I were not mistaken, there was only one VR4 with AYC in Singapore.. Right now, I have no idea where the car is...

there are no more VR4s available in the singapore market rite?? their 6A13TT 2.5litres V6 twin turbos wif AYC is absolutely yummy...

Sorry for digging up an 'old' thread. I'm thinking of getting either of these 2 Galants:

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...850&DL=1034

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...920&DL=1397

Prices seem reasonable for a mid size sedan that is 4-5 years old.

Is any of the owner of either of these 2 cars here?

How is the reliability and maintenance issues of a 4-5 years old Galant?

Any comments will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance!

drove a galant for almost 2 yrs..... never fails to turn my head to look at it even till now...

maintenance wise... it is the same with most cars... except that the trottle body and fuel pump may die out on you... this may set you back about $2k.... other than that.. nothing much...

FC is about 9km/l.... was on 17" rims, tein suspension and ICE

slow response when you step on accelerator.....but damn beautiful car....

drove a galant for almost 2 yrs..... never fails to turn my head to look at it even till now...

maintenance wise... it is the same with most cars... except that the trottle body and fuel pump may die out on you... this may set you back about $2k.... other than that.. nothing much...

FC is about 9km/l.... was on 17" rims, tein suspension and ICE

slow response when you step on accelerator.....but damn beautiful car....

8605093_1.jpg

I drove this galant 8/9 years ago and the V6 engine is really shiok!

Smooth drive ALL THE WAY.

Many many years ago, traffic not so heavy use this car to drive my sister to the airport.

Curising at 120km/hr and she asked me, how fast am I going? I said, 120km/hr.... Then she say, like you are driving 80km/hr.

She knows nothing and dont bother about cars and she feels that this car is a good car.

I drove this galant 8/9 years ago and the V6 engine is really shiok!

Smooth drive ALL THE WAY.

Many many years ago, traffic not so heavy use this car to drive my sister to the airport.

Curising at 120km/hr and she asked me, how fast am I going? I said, 120km/hr.... Then she say, like you are driving 80km/hr.

She knows nothing and dont bother about cars and she feels that this car is a good car.

V6? just saw your pic... is the super saloon...

Edited by Galantspeedz

It is???

The picture I anyhow cut from the net and not the actual car.

I briefly remember driving this modeal for a few weeks when I was a car dealer.

yup.. this is 1 version before the version that the buyer wanted to buy.. i rem is 1.8l only...

Thanks for the comments and advice. Hmm, am seriously thinking of getting it. One of the 2 cars I've posted just sold today!

Do you guys think that $37k-$40k for a 5 year old Galant is a fair price? Car will be used mainly for runabout, and maybe occasional trips to JB and KL.

Anyway, this galant models are in the history books.

By the way, OT abit... How is the performance of your Accord?

performing normally.... quite used to the power after 4 yrs...

i wonder how it will compare to your MPS? [:p]

Thanks for the comments and advice. Hmm, am seriously thinking of getting it. One of the 2 cars I've posted just sold today!

Do you guys think that $37k-$40k for a 5 year old Galant is a fair price? Car will be used mainly for runabout, and maybe occasional trips to JB and KL.

yearly depreciation of about $5k to $5.5k should be fine..... from the depreciation you can calculate the price but i estimate about $30+k

Last time...

I used to saw a very cool galant...

It actually caught my eye...

Equipped wif nice rims, spoiler and bodykit...

Very chio...

But nowadays, hardly see them liao

-_-